Calendar of Events:

  • Canada Music Week Recital - November
  • Joint and Individual Teachers Recitals throughout the year

Music Festival: February - March

  • Workshops and Masterclasses throughout the year

Contact, Referral and Membership:

  • Emerald Benzmer - 250-306-7465

Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA.

  • Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Only current and active members are listed.
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
  • Websites submitted by members are listed as a courtesy. BCRMTA is not responsible for the contents of the websites listed.
Piano
Heather Patton 778.212.4919 pattonpianomusic@gmail.com https://pattonpiano.wordpress.com/
Piano
Wendy Collins 250.832.8399 jackandwendy@telus.net https://www.facebook,com/Wendy-Collins-Music-Studio-104290857830586
Jane Hein 250.804.4864 janehein@telus.net
David Izik-Dzurko 250.253.0316 izik.d@telus.net
Carmen Moore c.a.moore@shaw.ca
Grace Neudorf 250.517.7093 graceneu@hotmail.com
Carmen Stoney 250.517.7845 cjstoney@gmail.com
Piano
Carol Schlosar carol@cablelan.net
Piano - Jazz
Angela Sommer 250.305.4784  angelkeys11@gmail.com http://www.angelkeys.ca/
Piano
Kathy Bartel 604.763.2151  kathymyc@telus.net
Emerald Benzmer 250.549.2154  emerald-school-of-music@hotmail.com https://www.emeraldschoolofmusic.com/
Marjorie Close  pclose@junction.net
Lucy Feldman 250.542.1859  lyudmilafeld@gmail.com
Karen Elizabeth Goebel  zeen@shaw.ca
Heidi Hewitt 250.212.4393  highdhewitt@gmail.com
Heather Koss-Huisman  musicallyinclinedbc@gmail.com http://www.musicallyinclined.biz/
Lisa Parsons 250.558.4670  chopindrop@gmail.com
Daisy Penner  pianowithdaisy@yahoo.ca
Karen Rempel 250.309.7477  klrempel@hotmail.com
Marlene Schweb 250.546.9046  sch7@telus.net
Angela Sommer 250.305.4784  angelkeys11@gmail.com http://www.angelkeys.ca/
Carol Stromberg  kcstro@protonmail.com
Malinda Sunderland 250.549.0318  trentmal@telus.net
Melissa Sutherland  sutherlandstudio88@gmail.com
Lyn Taron
Julie Wyse 250.308.4709  juliewyse@gmail.com
Violin
Kenneth Stromberg  kcstro@protonmail.com
Voice
Angela Sommer 250.305.4784  angelkeys11@gmail.com http://www.angelkeys.ca/
Charity Van Gameren  vangamerenstudios@gmail.com http://www.centerstageperformingartsacademy.com/