The South Fraser Branch was officially formed in February 1963 as ‘Surrey District Branch’ with nine members on the first roster. In 1999, the name was changed to ‘South Fraser Branch’ to reflect the areas where our teachers live and teach – Surrey, North Delta, Langley, Fort Langley, White Rock, Burnaby and New Westminster. Our membership stands at over 100 members. Our largest project over the past 50 years has been our annual Music Festival which has grown from one afternoon of piano solos to a full festival of several weeks with a variety of instruments. The Festival, held annually in February, is organized and run entirely by our volunteer members and we host top adjudicators from both BC and Alberta. Our branch also sponsors Professional Development Workshops, Senior Master Classes and an annual Honours Recital for our examination students.

Life Member of BCRMTA (and South Fraser Branch) 
Carol Shinkewski
Susan Olsen

Websitewww.southfrasermusic.com

  • Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Only current and active members are listed
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
Rita Thatcher 604-538-5809 peterjt@telus.net
Katya Pine 778-834-5105 katya@pineproductions.ca http://www.pineproductions.ca/
Carmen Roberts 604-970-6637 carmenroberts57@hotmail.com
Maria Moularas 604-895-7400 mw_muziek@hotmail.com
Burnaby
Janet Davidson janetdavidson@shaw.ca
Sarah Heekyung Pak
Ingrid Verseveldt ingridverse@gmail.com
North Delta
Launny Brian 778-862-5265 launnybrian@icloud.com
Helen Cheng 604-349-7916 nailuen10@gmail.com
Carmen Roberts 604-970-6637 carmenroberts57@hotmail.com
Fort Langley
Maria Moularas 604-895-7400 mw_muziek@hotmail.com
Langley
Marlene Bartsch 778-988-3560 yorksonstudio@gmail.com
Debbie Boganes
Loretta Braun 604-825-0783 lorettabraunmusic@gmail.com
Susan Green 778-878-4544 teachersue22@yahoo.com
Janet Gonzales 604-277-1968 janetque@yahoo.com
Jane Hou 778-881-1704 pianowith.jane@gmail.com
Kathy Kelbert
Elizabeth McKee 604-754-4414 elizabeth.alice.mckee@gmail.com
Faye Mulder 604-533-8888 fayemulder@hotmail.com
Paulette Nielsen
Yvonne Pouwels fawcettstudios@gmail.com
Marlene Raddatz 250-245-7389 mar.raddatz@gmail.com
Sandra Starek 604-888-1007 sstarek@shaw.ca
Berva Warkentin 604-888-7787 bervaw@gmail.com
Geneviene Wong 778-869-5313 gjpwong@hotmail.com
Rebecca Yew 778-862-0218 ryewpianoteacher@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/rebeccapianostudio/
South Surrey
Karen Bigham
Leslie Chen 604-538-6028 llchen@ualberta.ca
Saya Ejima 604-603-6146 saya_e@hotmail.com
Cheryl Finn 604-518-5241 semiahmooacademy@gmail.com
Beverley Johnson 604-536-7236
Belinda Li 604-339-9222 belindali88@yahoo.ca
Lesley MacTavish 604-614-3340 nuvomusicschool@outlook.com
I-Fen Peng 604-288-9704 iifenn@hotmail.com
Rita Thatcher 604-538-5809 peterjt@telus.net
Dr Emma Rui-Xuan Shi 778-995-2655 info@ruixuanshi.com ruixuanshi.com
Ella Smith 604-839-6327 music.with.ella@gmail.com
Art Zhang 778-881-3128 az.ahzng.1171135@gmail.com
Xiaofen Michelle Zhao michellez@southfrasermusic.com
Surrey - Clayton Hill
Elizabeth Hammermeister 778-551-1892 88keys4music@gmail.com 88keys4music.com
Lydia Yang 778-869-7982 lydiafaithmusicstudio@gmail.com
Surrey - Cloverdale
Catherine Bundt 778-574-5781 catherine.anne.b@hotmail.com catherinebundtpianostudio.com
Alison d'Entremont 604-575-8719 alison.neufeld@yahoo.ca
Cynthia Goddard 604-574-4075 music.goddard@gmail.com
Kimberlee Layzell-Smith 604-763-7697 kimberlee1212@gmail.com
Sylvia Leigh 778-908-7411 sylvialeigh@shaw.ca
Andrea Mesana 778-863-6418 ariamusicstudio@gmail.com
Surrey - Fleetwood
Clarisse Chen 778-889-9986 clarissechen@gmail.com
Jennifer Condie jlcondie@telus.net
Quyen Dao 778-889-5848 qle@telus.net
Natasha Gonzales 604-583-3149 natashag@southfrasermusic.com
Sharon Ku 604-347-5451 sharonku1978@hotmail.com
Eva Law 604-838-8586 eval@southfrasermusic.com
Megumi Otani 604-574-0241 megotani@me.com
Susan Senkow
Surrey - Fraser Heights
Chao-I Jerry Chang chao_i1016@hotmail.com
Kamela Christaki 778-389-3135 kvinjau@yahoo.ca
Braden Eguia 778-846-8525 corpington@gmail.com
Jamie Eguia 778-232-1748 jamiethepianist@gmail.com
Christy Kuettel 604-345-0885
Bonnie Leung 778-350-8764 bonnieleung1995@gmail.com
Jennifer Leung jennleung.bmus@gmail.com
Esther Neufeld elmn@telus.net
Dianne Szarapka 604-581-0080 dianne@szarapka.com
Surrey - Green Timbers/Guildford
Elizabeth Gilchrist 604-862-8511 eg@gilchristmusic.ca
Maureen Hollins 604-584-4755 hollinsmaureen@shaw.ca
Grace Lee 604-339-7104 grace_lee86@hotmail.com
Jarvis Phan 778-242-0996 jarvisphan@gmail.com
Katya Pine 778-834-5105 katya@pineproductions.ca http://www.pineproductions.ca/
Jasmine Li Ping Zhuo 778-233-8803 985219828@qq.com
Surrey - Ocean Park
Helga Murray helgamurray@shaw.ca
Calla Strain 604-535-9856 ccstrain@telus.net
Lea Tsui 604-536-9123 leafstsui@gmail.com
Surrey - Panorama
Michelle (Barsalou) Bumpus mbarsalou@hotmail.com
Wendy Chan 604-375-9602 wendyoui@gmail.com
Surrey - Tynehead
Denise Fawcett 604-589-7764 ldfawcet@telus.net
Lorna Yorke lyorke@telus.net
Surrey - West Newton/Boundary Park
Colleen Branson 604-591-2147 cb9digit@gmail.com
Karen Daggett 604-807-8811 karendaggett2@gmail.com
Sharon Farenhorst 604-341-4030 smfarenhorst@gmail.com
Yvette Rowledge 604-596-0273 yrowledge@shaw.ca
White Rock
Kevin Thompson 604-218-5704 ktpianostudio@telus.net https://ktpianostudio.com/
Other Areas
Elizabeth Gilchrist 604-862-8511 eg@gilchristmusic.ca
Richard Dorfer 604-595-1313 rdorfer@hotmail.com
Heilwig Von Koenigsloew 604-857-9675 heilwig@shaw.ca
Yuri Zaidenberg 604-542-3398 yuzai360@yahoo.com
Erika Bennedik 604-538-5057 ebennedik@gmail.com
Erin Dorfer 778-868-3771 erin.dorfer@gmail.com
Richard Dorfer 604-595-1313 rdorfer@hotmail.com
Heilwig Von Koenigsloew 604-857-9675 heilwig@shaw.ca
Yuri Zaidenberg 604-542-3398 yuzai360@yahoo.com
Sarah Tatto 778-228-0368 sarahtatto@gmail.com
Carlene Wiebe 250-819-2834 carlenewiebe@icloud.com