The South Fraser Branch was officially formed in February 1963 as ‘Surrey District Branch’ with nine members on the first roster. In 1999, the name was changed to ‘South Fraser Branch’ to reflect the areas where our teachers live and teach – Surrey, North Delta, Langley, Fort Langley, White Rock, Burnaby and New Westminster. Our membership stands at over 100 members. Our largest project over the past 50 years has been our annual Music Festival which has grown from one afternoon of piano solos to a full festival of several weeks with a variety of instruments. The Festival, held annually in February, is organized and run entirely by our volunteer members and we host top adjudicators from both BC and Alberta. Our branch also sponsors Professional Development Workshops, Senior Master Classes and an annual Honours Recital for our examination students.

  • Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Only current and active members are listed
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
  • Websites submitted by members are listed as a courtesy. BCRMTA is not responsible for the contents of the websites listed.
Rita Thatcher 604.970.8269
Donald Hlus
Matthew Chan 778.323.8535
Carmen Roberts 604.970.6637
Hsing-Hua (Steve) Ho 778.846.6620
Maria Moularas 604.895.7400
Carol Shinkewski RETIRED LIFE MEMBER 2001
Janet Davidson
North Delta
Launny Brian 778.862.5265
Helen Cheng 604.349.7916
Vanessa Rektor
Carmen Roberts 604.970.6637
Laura Teng
Fort Langley
Maria Moularas 604.895.7400
Debbie Boganes
Loretta Braun 604.825.0783
Matthew Chan 778.323.8535
Susan Green 778.878.4544
Janet Gonzales 604.277.1968
Jane Hou
Kathy Kelbert
Scott Meek 604.754.4264
Elizabeth McKee 604.754.4414
Faye Mulder
Sandra Starek 604.888.1007
Berva Warkentin 604.888.7787
Geneviene Wong
Rebecca Yew 778.862.0218
Marlaena Zamora 604.449.2038
South Surrey
Karen Bigham
Leslie Chen 604.354.3361
Saya Ejima
Sharon Farenhorst 604.341.4030
Ella Smith 604.839.6327
Lea Tsui 604.536.9123
Ji Lai Xu
Xiaofen Michelle Zhao
Surrey - Clayton Hill
Elizabeth Hammermeister 778.551.1892
Lydia Yang
Surrey - Cloverdale
Grace Myoungsim Cho
Alison d'Entremont 604.575.8719
Cynthia Goddard 604.574.4075
Kimberlee Layzell-Smith 604.763.7697
Surrey - Fleetwood
Clarisse Chen
Jennifer Condie 604.596.2519
Quyen Dao 778.889.5848
Eva Law 604.838.8586
Susan Senkow
Surrey - Fraser Heights
Chao-I Jerry Chang
Kamela Christaki 778.389.3135
Christy Kuettel 604.345.0885
Bonnie Leung 778.350.8764
Jennifer Leung
Esther Neufeld
Dianne Szarapka 604.581.0080
Yun (Tammy) Tian 778.522.6286
Surrey - Green Timbers/Guildford
Elizabeth Gilchrist 604.862.8511
Maureen Hollins 604.584.4755
Jarvis Phan 778.242.0996
Christina Tong
Jasmine Li Ping Zhuo 778.233.8803
Surrey - Ocean Park
Helga Murray 604.616.1499
Calla Strain 604.535.9856
Rita Thatcher 604.970.8269
Surrey - Panorama
Michelle (Barsalou) Bumpus
Wendy Chan
Karen Daggett 604.807.8811
Surrey - West Newton/Boundary Park
Colleen Branson 604.417.8347
Yvette Rowledge 604.596.0273
White Rock
Beverley Johnson
Christina Lo 604.396.3055
Kevin Thompson 604.538.2919
Other Areas
Elizabeth Gilchrist 604.862.8511
Richard Dorfer 604.595.1313
Heilwig Von Koenigsloew 604.309.0692
Yuri Zaidenberg 604.542.3398
Erika Bennedik
Erin Dorfer 778.868.3771
Richard Dorfer 604.595.1313
Kristine Keil 604.535.1476
Heilwig Von Koenigsloew 604.309.0692
Yuri Zaidenberg 604.542.3398
Matthew Chan 778.323.8535
Leanne Koch 604.603.1761
Sarah Tatto 778.228.0368