The South Fraser Branch was officially formed in February 1963 as ‘Surrey District Branch’ with nine members on the first roster. In 1999, the name was changed to ‘South Fraser Branch’ to reflect the areas where our teachers live and teach – Surrey, North Delta, Langley, Fort Langley, White Rock, Burnaby and New Westminster. Our membership stands at over 100 members. Our largest project over the past 50 years has been our annual Music Festival which has grown from one afternoon of piano solos to a full festival of several weeks with a variety of instruments. The Festival, held annually in February, is organized and run entirely by our volunteer members and we host top adjudicators from both BC and Alberta. Our branch also sponsors Professional Development Workshops, Senior Master Classes and an annual Honours Recital for our examination students.

Life Member of BCRMTA (and South Fraser Branch) 
Carol Shinkewski
Susan Olsen

Websitewww.southfrasermusic.com

Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Only current and active members are listed.
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
CLARINET
Rita Thatcher 604-538-5809  peterjt@telus.net
CLASSICAL GUITAR
Donald Hlus 778-241-9663  fortlangleyguitarstudio@gmail.com
COMPOSITION
Katya Pine 778-834-5105  katya@pineproductions.ca
FLUTE
Carmen Roberts 604-970-6637  carmenroberts57@hotmail.com
HARP
Maria Moularas 604-895-7400  mw_muziek@hotmail.com
PIANO
Burnaby
Janet Davidson janetdavidson@shaw.ca
Sarah Heekyung Pak
Ingrid Verseveldt  ingridverse@gmail.com
North Delta
Launny Brian 778-862-5265  launnybrian@icloud.com
Helen Cheng 604-349-7916  nailuen10@gmail.com
Carmen Roberts 604-970-6637  carmenroberts57@hotmail.com
Fort Langley
Maria Moularas 604-895-7400  mw_muziek@hotmail.com
Langley
Marlene Bartsch 778-988-3560  yorksonstudio@gmail.com
Debbie Boganes
Loretta Braun 604-825-0783  lorettabraunmusic@gmail.com
Susan Green 778-878-4544  teachersue22@yahoo.com
Janet Gonzales 604-277-1968  janetque@yahoo.com
Jane Hou 778-881-1704  pianowith.jane@gmail.com
Kathy Kelbert  gkelbert@gmail.com
Elizabeth McKee 604-754-4414  elizabeth.alice.mckee@gmail.com
Faye Mulder 604-533-8888  fayemulder@hotmail.com
Paulette Nielsen
Yvonne Pouwels  fawcettstudios@gmail.com
Marlene Raddatz 250-245-7389  mar.raddatz@gmail.com
Sandra Starek 604-888-1007  sstarek@shaw.ca
Berva Warkentin 604-888-7787  bervaw@gmail.com
Geneviene Wong 778-869-5313  gjpwong@hotmail.com
Rebecca Yew 778-862-0218  ryewpianoteacher@gmail.com
South Surrey
Karen Bigham
Leslie Chen 604-538-6028  llchen@ualberta.ca
Saya Ejima  saya_e@hotmail.com
Cheryl Finn 604-518-5241  semiahmooacademy@gmail.com
Beverley Johnson 604-536-7236
Belinda Li 604-339-9222  belindali88@yahoo.ca
Lesley MacTavish 604-614-3340  nuvomusicschool@outlook.com
I-Fen Peng 604-288-9704  iifenn@hotmail.com
Rita Thatcher 604-538-5809  peterjt@telus.net
Ella Smith 604-839-6327  music.with.ella@gmail.com
Art Zhang 778-881-3128  az.ahzng.1171135@gmail.com
Xiaofen Michelle Zhao  michellez@southfrasermusic.com
Surrey - Clayton Hill
Elizabeth Hammermeister  88keys4music@gmail.com
Lydia Yang 778-869-7982  lydiafaithmusicstudio@gmail.com
Surrey - Cloverdale
Catherine Bundt 778-791-7374  catherine.anne.b@hotmail.com
Alison d'Entremont 604-575-8719  alison.neufeld@yahoo.ca
Cynthia Goddard 604-574-4075  music.goddard@gmail.com
Kimberlee Layzell-Smith 604-763-7697  kimberlee1212@gmail.com
Sylvia Leigh 778-908-7411  sylvialeigh@shaw.ca
Andrea Mesana 778-863-6418  ariamusicstudio@gmail.com
Surrey - Fleetwood
Clarisse Chen 778-889-9986  clarissechen@gmail.com
Jennifer Condie  jlcondie@telus.net
Quyen Dao 778-889-5848  qle@telus.net
Natasha Gonzales 604-583-3149  natashag@southfrasermusic.com
Sharon Ku 604-347-5451  sharonku1978@hotmail.com
Eva Law 604-838-8586  eval@southfrasermusic.com
Megumi Otani 604-574-0241  megotani@me.com
Susan Senkow
Dr Emma Rui-Xuan Shi 778-995-2655 info@ruixuanshi.com
Surrey - Fraser Heights
Chao-I Jerry Chang chao_i1016@hotmail.com
Kamela Christaki 778-389-3135  kvinjau@yahoo.ca
Braden Eguia 778-846-8525  corpington@gmail.com
Jamie Eguia 778-232-1748  jamiethepianist@gmail.com
Christy Kuettel 604-345-0885
Bonnie Leung 778-350-8764  bonnieleung1995@gmail.com
Jennifer Leung  jennleung.bmus@gmail.com
Esther Neufeld  elmn@telus.net
Dianne Szarapka 604-581-0080  dianne@szarapka.com
Jasmine Li Ping Zhuo 778-233-8803  985219828@qq.com
Surrey - Green Timbers/Guildford
Elizabeth Gilchrist 604-862-8511 eg@gilchristmusic.ca
Maureen Hollins 604-584-4755 hollinsmaureen@shaw.ca
Grace Lee 604-339-7104  grace_lee86@hotmail.com
Jarvis Phan 778-242-0996 jarvisphan@gmail.com
Katya Pine 778-834-5105  katya@pineproductions.ca
Surrey - Ocean Park
Helga Murray helgamurray@shaw.ca
Calla Strain 604-535-9856  ccstrain@telus.net
Lea Tsui 604-536-9123 leafstsui@gmail.com
Surrey - Panorama
Michelle (Barsalou) Bumpus  mbarsalou@hotmail.com
Wendy Chan 604-375-9602  wendyoui@gmail.com
Surrey - Tynehead
Denise Fawcett 604-589-7764  ldfawcet@telus.net
Lorna Yorke  lyorke@telus.net
Surrey - West Newton/Boundary Park
Colleen Branson 604-591-2147  cb9digit@gmail.com
Karen Daggett 604-807-8811  karendaggett2@gmail.com
Sharon Farenhorst 604-341-4030  smfarenhorst@gmail.com
Yvette Rowledge 604-596-0273  yrowledge@shaw.ca
White Rock
Kevin Thompson 604-218-5704  ktpianostudio@telus.net
Other Areas
THEORY - Professional Theory Instructor
Alison d'Entremont 604-575-8719  alison.neufeld@yahoo.ca
TRUMPET
Elizabeth Gilchrist 604-862-8511 eg@gilchristmusic.ca
VIOLA
Richard Dorfer 604-595-1313  rdorfer@hotmail.com
Heilwig Von Koenigsloew 604-857-9675  heilwig@shaw.ca
Yuri Zaidenberg 604-542-3398 yuzai360@yahoo.com
VIOLIN
Erika Bennedik 604-538-5057  ebennedik@gmail.com
Erin Dorfer 778-868-3771  erin.dorfer@gmail.com
Richard Dorfer 604-595-1313  rdorfer@hotmail.com
Heilwig Von Koenigsloew 604-857-9675  heilwig@shaw.ca
Yuri Zaidenberg 604-542-3398  yuzai360@yahoo.com
VOICE
Sarah Tatto 778-228-0368 sarahtatto@gmail.com
Carlene Wiebe 250-819-2834 carlenewiebe@icloud.com