Richmond, a beautiful island city located in the southwest corner of mainland BC, (the healthiest place to live in Canada!), is home to the 100 members of the BCRMTA-Richmond Branch. Our Branch, established in 1971, reflects the diversity of the city in language, culture and musical interests and is the geographic centre for our members who live throughout the Lower Mainland. The Richmond Branch actively promotes music in the community by assisting in the sponsorship of the Pacific Piano Competition and by hosting over 20 yearly recitals. In addition, our students can be heard performing at a variety of events and festivals throughout the Lower Mainland. During the year, the Branch awards certificates, trophies and scholarships to students in the woodwind, string, voice and piano disciplines and also recognizes students who volunteer their musical skills for community service. The Branch members meet during the year to participate in workshops, masterclasses and presentations by guest clinicians. We welcome requests. Parents inquiring about a teacher for their children, adults wishing to pursue their musical goals, music specialists seeking a professional organization, all are invited to contact us.

Email to info@bcrmta.com
Telephone 604-275-3285 or contact a teacher directly.
Website: www.bcrmta.com

  • Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Only current and active members are listed
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
  • Websites submitted by members are listed as a courtesy. BCRMTA is not responsible for the contents of the websites listed.
President: Victoria Warfield vwarfield@shaw.ca 604.275.3285
Past-President:  Mimi Ho mimiymho@gmail.com 604.837.7233
1st Vice President: KC Foong broadwaykc@gmail.com 604.613.9382
2nd Vice President: Vacant
Treasurer: Lin Lin Qin qllhelen@hotmail.com 604.716.0477
Secretary:  Tina Wang info.musicalife@gmail.com 778.318.5999
Provincial Delegates: Lillian Chan, Gloria Cristobal, Queenie Yang
Members at Large: Lillian Chan, Grace Hoff, Ildiko Skeldon
Referrals:  Trudy Morse ppc88keys@gmail.com 604.241.8834
Joanne Chng joanne.chng@rbc.com 604.268.9559
Memberships: Lois Kerr loiskerr88@gmail.com 604.274.1980
Piano
Mariya Mazur Udovenko 778.846.2710 mariya.udovenko@gmail.com http://www.pianolessonsinrichmond.com/
Karen Mofakham 604.612.1792 kmofamusic@hotmail.com
Arline Witrisna 604.782.2117 arlinewit@hotmail.com
Emma Yang emmayang12691@yahoo.com.tw
Piano
Mary Ann Cayetano 604.889.0169 mcpianomusic@gmail.com
KC Foong 604.613.9382 broadwaykc@gmail.com http://www.kcfoong.com/
Joni Chung Yee Leung leungja@shaw.ca
Sin Yu Tsang 778.513.0760 sinyu.tsang@gmail.com http://www.sinyupiano.com/
Gloria Yu 778.908.0099 gloriayu@hotmail.com
Clarinet
Iris Hwang irishw1130@gmail.com
Classical Guitar
Galina Jitlina 604.241.3964 galina@galinaguitar.com galinaguitar.com
Lute
Galina Jitlina 604.241.3964 galina@galinaguitar.com galinaguitar.com
Jazz Piano
Peter Friesen 604.910.3898
Organ
Michael Chen 604.781.1513 chenlomusic@hotmail.com
Piano
Lillian Chan 604.325.4376 franzliszt22@yahoo.com https://www.facebook.com/lillian.chan.568
Marie Chan 604.231.9908 mariemchan@gmail.com
Michael Chen 604.781.1513 chenlomusic@hotmail.com
Sue Yeh Shih Huang 604.221.7585 yehshihhuang@hotmail.com
Dorothy Lau 604.272.0826 dorolau@shaw.ca
Katharine Li 778.882.2131 bravomusicstudio@yahoo.ca
Victoria Moiseyeva 604.761.3009 victoria_music@telus.net http://victoriamusic.ca
Ildiko Skeldon 604.710.8891 mypianostudio1@gmail.com
Sandra Tong 604-272-6632 syytong@gmail.com
Gordon Yu 778.680.2883 hkgordon88567@gmail.com
Organ
Victoria Warfield 604.275.3285 vixnet@live.ca
Piano
Rebecca Chan 604.783.3135 rebecca@sounddirection.ca http://www.sounddirection.ca/
Jacqueline Cheung 778.997.4155 c.jacqueline29@gmail.com
Chee Hwa Chiang 604.803.8926 chiangfang@hotmail.com
Gloria Cristobal 604.319.0588 moodymusic@shaw.ca
Grace Hoff 604.644.2865 gracehoff70@icloud.com
Xiao Li 778.383.0283 mpf_lixiao@hotmail.com
Trudy Morse 604.241.8834 ppc88keys@gmail.com
Shu Fung Ng 778.858.7428 ericngmusic@gmail.com https://enmusicstudio.com/
Victoria Warfield 604.275.3285 vixnet@live.ca
Kitty Yeung 604.275.9351 kittyyeung62@hotmail.com
Professional Theory Instructor
Trudy Morse 604.241.8834 ppc88keys@gmail.com
Michael Morse 604.241.8834 theoryspecialist@gmail.com
Kitty Yeung 604.275.9351 kittyyeung62@hotmail.com
Violin / Viola
James Malmberg 604.948.9990 jamesmalmberg@telus.net jamesmalmberg.ca
Accordion
Queenie Wenhui Yang 778.991.0389 queenieyang86@gmail.com
Piano
Vivian WY Chan 604.803.1261 pianovivian@gmail.com
Joanne Chng 604.275.9892 joannechng@shaw.ca
Robert Dyck 604.270.6414 rdsounds@shaw.ca
Meggie Hu 604.837.9088 meggiehu.com@gmail.com http://www.meggiehu.com/
Jason Hui 604.619.5656 myfamilyhui@gmail.com
Olga Ioutskevitch 604.275.5699 olgai@shaw.ca
Lois Kerr 604.274.1980 loiskerr88@gmail.com
Yuan Kong 778.858.3950 yksweet@gmail.com
Shirley Lam shirleywylam@gmail.com
Amelia Sau Man Lau 778.683.2820 amelialau@yahoo.com
Betty Lee 604.889.9813 leebetty@hotmail.com
Donna Lee dl6431@gmail.com
Grace YK Lee 604.204.2423 leegrace4131@gmail.com
Linlin Qin 604.716.0477 qllhelen@hotmail.com
Joanne Sakumoto Chan
Fiona Tsang 604.809.9587 tsang_fiona@hotmail.com
Queenie Wenhui Yang 778.991.0389 queenieyang86@gmail.com
Winnie LiWen Yang 604.763.8967 yangwinnie9@gmail.com
Professional Theory Instructor
Jason Hui 604.619.5656 myfamilyhui@gmail.com
Voice
Vivien Wong vwwwong@yahoo.com
Clarinet
Anatoly Brusylovskiy 604.786.3776 anatbrus@gmail.com http://www.anatolymusic.com/
Conducting
Matthew Chan 778.323.8535 matthew@lifemusique.com http://www.lifemusique.com
Flute
Anatoly Brusylovskiy 604.786.3776 anatbrus@gmail.com http://www.anatolymusic.com/
French Horn
Anatoly Brusylovskiy 604.786.3776 anatbrus@gmail.com http://www.anatolymusic.com/
Piano
Matthew Chan 778.323.8535 matthew@lifemusique.com http://www.lifemusique.com
Vivian Pui Hin Chan vivianpianostudio@gmail.com
Jennie Chen 778.238.1886 jenchlin@yahoo.ca
Joan Chow 778.883.3353 joanchow@shaw.ca
Melanie Hau 604.789.2011 hau_melanie@yahoo.ca
Janet Ho 604.839.8538 hojanet@gmail.com
Mimi Yau Ho 604.837.7233 http://www.mcubedstudio.com/
Florence Ip 604.771.2755 ipflorence@hotmail.com
Prudence Leung 604.618.6216 prudenceleung@gmail.com
Rowena Silver Bridson 604.763.8716 rowenasilverbridson@gmail.com
Victoria Smus 604.241.9543 victoriasmus@gmail.com victoriasmus.com
Cindy Yee 604.726.1611 yee.cindy.mh@gmail.com
Professional Theory Instructor
Jennie Chen 778.238.1886 jenchlin@yahoo.ca
Saxophone
Tina Wang tinawangmusic@gmail.com http://www.phoenixmusicacademy.ca/
Anatoly Brusylovskiy 604.786.3776 anatbrus@gmail.com http://www.anatolymusic.com/
Trombone
Anatoly Brusylovskiy 604.786.3776 anatbrus@gmail.com http://www.anatolymusic.com/
Trumpet
Anatoly Brusylovskiy 604.786.3776 anatbrus@gmail.com http://www.anatolymusic.com/
Voice
Matthew Chan 778.323.8535 matthew@lifemusique.com http://www.lifemusique.com
Rowena Silver Bridson 604.763.8716 rowenasilverbridson@gmail.com
Cello
Bo Peng 604.617.1867 cellobopeng@gmail.com
Flute / Piccolo
Christine Yeung 604.760.6308 yeungchristine@shaw.ca
Piano
Danea Chim
Betty Feng
Tyler Fleming 778.855.4029 tylerhfleming@gmail.com
Colleen Finlay 778.836.2401
Ting-I Huang 778.999.3431 tingihuang@yahoo.com
Irena Koprivica
Jing Lai 778.929.4885 jinghaddon@hotmail.com
Andrew Warriner warriner.andrew@gmail.com
Tina Wong 778.895.6833 wong_tina@hotmail.com
Ivy Yau ivy.yau@live.com
Sharon Yau 604.779.8633 sharon.yau@gmail.com
Amy Yen 604.767.9227 yenamy@hotmail.com
Rachel Zong 604.767.1830 rachelzong@yahoo.ca
Violin / Viola
Angela Malmberg 604.948.9990
Clarinet
Stephen Robb srobbdelta@gmail.com http://www.stephenrobbmusic.ca/
Piano
Sijia (Jessica) Huang 604.445.0928 jessicahsj@outlook.com
Doris Lin
Wen Wang
Saxophone
Stephen Robb srobbdelta@gmail.com http://www.stephenrobbmusic.ca/
Voice
Joslin Romphf Dennis joslin@jrvoicestudio.com http://www.jrdvoicestudio.com/