Formed in 1930, the Victoria Branch of the BCRMTA is the second oldest Branch in the province. While we are called the Victoria Branch we actually include teachers from all parts of southern Vancouver Island including Duncan, Cobble Hill, Sooke, Mill Bay, Sidney, Brentwood Bay, Langford, Metchosin, Chemainus, and the Gulf Islands. Over 120 teachers make up our Branch; their diverse disciplines include organ, flute, guitar, voice, clarinet, recorder, harpsichord, conducting, composition and piano. Branch Activities include:
  • five general meetings per year – including a pedagogy portion
  • six student concerts per year
  • various master classes
  • student awards including summer school bursaries, The Madeleine Till Open Award, RCM Alumni Awards and others
  • the Murray Adaskin Composition Competition, which is part of our annual Canada Music Week Celebrations

A current list of activities can be found at:
www.bcrmtavictoria.webs.com
Contact & Referral: www.bcrmtavictoria.webs.com
Branch office: victoriabranch@shaw.ca

  • Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Only current and active members are listed
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
EXECUTIVE
President Evelyne Deschênes-Godbold
Past Presiden  Pat Williamson
Vice President Rafael Oei
Secretary Ann Mendenhall
Treasurer Lisa Guthrie
Members at Large
Social Nanako Dufleit
Pedagogy Susan deBurgh
Concerts Ina Dykstra
Publicity Sydney Johnson
Membership Rafel Oei
Canada Music Week Sylvia Rickard
PROVINCIAL DELEGATES
Louise Holland
Wendy Maggiora
Dr. Allison Star
Pat Williamson
Dr. Erik Abbink 250-477-5413 e.abbink@gmail.com http://www.erikabbink.com/
Joe Hatherill 778-430-9123 joe@joemusic.ca joemusic.ca
Stephen Brown 250-480-1133 s21brown@gmail.com https://stephenbrown.ca/
Christine Donkin christinedonkin.com
Nicholas Fairbank 250-514-2669 info@fairbankmusic.ca http://fairbankmusic.ca/teaching/
Jan Randall 250-891-0726 janrandall@me.com http://www.vistaheightsmusic.com/
Sylvia Rickard 250-658-5145 sylviarickard@shaw.ca
Dr. Garry Froese 250-652-9851 gwaynefroese@gmail.com
Elsie Hepburn 902-955-1241 ghepburn@telusplanet.net
Diane Berry 250-472-2590 meander@shaw.ca
Evelyne Deschenes-Godbold 250-381-0059 evelymuse@hotmail.com
Barbara Eadie 250-598-8310 barbara.eadie@gmail.com https://barbaraeadie.wixsite.com/flute-studio
Joe Hatherill 778-430-9123 joe@joemusic.ca joemusic.ca
Judith Pazder 250-516-8863 judithpazder@gmail.com
Douglas Hensley 778-265-0981 douglashensley@shaw.ca DouglasHensley.Ca
Paris Russell 250-721-9826 prussell@shaw.ca
Jose Alberto Ubach albertoubach@hotmail.com https://www.albertoubach.com/
Aaron Watson 778-678-9929 mraaronwatson@hotmail.com Mraaronwatson.com
Donald Conley 250-537-8302 d1954@telus.net
Donald Conley 250-537-8302 d1954@telus.net
Nicholas Fairbank 250-514-2669 info@fairbankmusic.ca http://fairbankmusic.ca/teaching/
Sandra Fletcher 778-677-5887 spstudio@hotmail.com
Elizabeth Goh
Philip Newns 250-743-5521 phil.newns@brentwood.bc.ca https://www.brentwood.bc.ca
Jenny Anderson 250-884-0655 jenny.jp@icloud.com
Margaret Anderson
Cherry Baines 250-743-7248 cherrybaines@yahoo.ca
Colleen Ball colleengailball@gmail.com
Shane Beech
Kristine Beny 250-385-5784 kristine.beny.2020@gmail.com
Diane Berry 250-472-2590 meander@shaw.ca
Lorna Bjorklund 250-642-6681 lornabj@hotmail.com
Ellen Boston ellenhps7@gmail.com
Stephen Brown 250-480-1133 s21brown@gmail.com https://stephenbrown.ca/
Paula Cain pianissimo11@shaw.ca http://www.pacificmelodymusicstudio.com
Anna Cal annacal@shaw.ca
Mary- Clare Carder 250-380-3838 mccarder59@gmail.com
Gwendolyn Carnell 250-479-2210 gmcarnell@shaw.ca
Donald Conley 250-537-8302 d1954@telus.net
Jo Ann Dalisay 250-216-1899 info@celestapianostudio.com
Christine Dandy 250-715-1568 cdandy62@gmail.com
Catharina De Beer 250-929-3303 catsmusicstudio@gmail.com https://catharinadebeer.weebly.com/
Susan de Burgh opus110tennis@gmail.com
Paloma de la Guerra 250-477-3003
Evelyne Deschenes-Godbold 250-381-0059 evelymuse@hotmail.com
Susan Doughty 250-746-2326 pianovoce1@gmail.com
Nanako Dufleit
Tanya Dyck 250-477-2212 tanya.dyck@gmail.com
Ina Dykstra 778-678-1223 inadykstra@gmail.com
Christine Eschman 250-658-8371 ceschman@gmail.com
Nicholas Fairbank 250-514-2669 info@fairbankmusic.ca http://fairbankmusic.ca/teaching/
Lisa Fehr 250-882-6473 lisafehr@shaw.ca
Sandra Fletcher 778-677-5887 spstudio@hotmail.com
Elizabeth Goh
Linda Gould 250-588-5106 playpianotoday@gmail.com http://www.playpianochordstoday.com/
Iryna Graifer 250-216-5706 irynag@shaw.ca
Cecelia Griffin 250-652-8280 cecelia.g@telus.net
Lisa Guthrie 250-812-4789 lisa@lisaguthriemusicstudio.com LisaGuthrieMusicStudio.com
Charlotte Hale halec@uvic.ca
Ingrid Henderson 250-886-8304 concerto@telus.net http://www.ingridhenderson.ca/
Louise Holland 250-479-3068 bandlholland@shaw.ca
Nell Howard 250-884-4155 nahoward@telus.net
Liz Can Huang 236-882-5088 lizthewiz369@yahoo.com
Galina Humphrey
Shoko Irwin 250-595-4412 irwin22@shaw.ca
Sydney Johnson 250-893-8806 speaksingstudio@gmail.com https://speaksingstudio.com/
Susan Kadatz skadatzpiano@gmail.com
Catharine Kemp-Roth 250-995-3120 dandcroth@shaw.ca colwoodmusicschool.com
Yoomi Kim yoomijunkim@gmail.com Yoomijunkim.com
Beverley Knight 250-818-7765 bev.knight@shaw.ca
May-Ling Kwok 250-220-6138
Joanne Lambert 250-652-6644 jmlambert@shaw.ca https://saanichtonpiano.wixsite.com/saanichtonpiano
Nicole Lavallee tiniktu11@gmail.com
Kristi Lewis 250-929-5322 ravensongpianostudio@gmail.com
Linda Low frank-lin@shaw.ca
Wendy Maggiora 250-479-5090 wendy_maggiora@telus.net
Ann Mendenhall 250-748-8196 am-pm@shaw.ca
Philip Newns 250-743-5521 phil.newns@brentwood.bc.ca https://www.brentwood.bc.ca
Rafael Oei 250-818-0284 rafoei@shaw.ca
Michelle Panayi 250-857-8439 michellepanayi@rocketmail.com
Kim Pendergast 250-744-2295 jazz_katz@hotmail.com
Frances Perriam francesperriam@gmail.com
Jacqueline Perriam 250-477-5413 jackie@oakbaystudios.com http://jacquelineperriam.com/
Monica Pfau 250-708-1048 monicapfau@gmail.com
Allison Picketts 778-425-2810 allie.piano@pm.me http://www.facebook.com/alliespianoroomsooke
Geraldine Pugh roboldf@telus.net
Jan Randall 250-891-0726 janrandall@me.com http://www.vistaheightsmusic.com/
Jennifer Rebner 250-595-8206 ejrebner@shaw.ca
Donna Robertson 250-385-4752 ddrobertson@shaw.ca www.violinlessonsvictoria.com
Mary Mellesmoen Rogers mrogersmusicstudio@shaw.ca http://www.maryrogerspianostudio.ca/
Arthur Rowe artrow@uvic.ca
Ann Schau 250-477-7798 aschau@shaw.ca
Dr. Milton Schlosser 778-587-2449 miltons@ualberta.ca http://www.miltonschlosser.com/
Pamela Smirl 250-213-9343 pamsmirl@gmail.com
Neala St. Hilaire st.hilairepiano@gmail.com
Dr. Allison Star 250-472-3759 https://starpianostudio.musicteachershelper.com
/?fbclid=IwAR2aZGprnQn1FiS09tZZbiYTncV4w
66yB-Sq1xIVSU6r5bi2rc1lr-EhBo0
Marilyn Szajcz 778-966-1297 mdszajcz@gmail.com
Keiko Takahashi 250-884-1228 keikotakahaski3@gmail.com
Luda Tkatchenko 250-381-4077 luda_music@hotmail.com
Gabrielle Tong 250-514-3125 awac65@gmail.com
Cheryl Tradewell 250-514-7706 ctradewell@icloud.com
Monica Tse 250-213-7543 monica.lin.tse@shaw.ca
Bruce Vogt 250-885-9422 bvogt@uvic.ca brucevogt.com
Crystal Wiksyk 250-361-1271 soundadvice@telus.net http://www.soundadvicetheory.com/
Patricia Williamson 250-592-9335 pwilliamson@shaw.ca
Susan Wilson 250-508-6295 wilsusan@gmail.com
Janet Yonge 250-721-3747 jeyonge88@gmail.com
Forte Zhang forte.zhang@gmail.com


Diane Berry 250-472-2590 meander@shaw.ca
Dr. Erik Abbink 250-477-5413 e.abbink@gmail.com http://www.erikabbink.com/
Joe Hatherill 250-885-2204 joe@joemusic.ca joemusic.ca
Dr. Erik Abbink 250-477-5413 e.abbink@gmail.com http://www.erikabbink.com/
Stephen Brown 250-480-1133 s21brown@gmail.com https://stephenbrown.ca/
Wendy Maggiora 250-479-5090 wendy_maggiora@telus.net
Crystal Wiksyk 250-361-1271 soundadvice@telus.net http://www.soundadvicetheory.com/
Guyonne LeLouarn 250-686-9609 guyonnelelouarn@gmail.com maggiemusic.ca
Anne McDougall
Amy Paster 250-590-0126 amatistringstudio@shaw.ca http://www.amatistringstudio.ca/
Kathryn Ranger 250-598-2530 applebyranger@gmail.com
Donna Robertson 250-385-4752 ddrobertson@shaw.ca www.violinlessonsvictoria.com
Gabrielle Tong 250-514-3125 awac65@gmail.com
Dexine Wallbank 250-384-2799 dexine5234@gmail.com https://dexinewallbank.weebly.com/testimonials.html
Colleen Ball colleengailball@gmail.com
Gwendolyn Carnell 250-479-2210 gmcarnell@shaw.ca
Susan Doughty 250-746-2326 pianovoce1@gmail.com
Dr. Garry Froese 250-652-9851 gwaynefroese@gmail.com
Charlotte Hale halec@uvic.ca
Elsie Hepburn 902-955-1241 ghepburn@telusplanet.net
Sydney Johnson 250-893-8806 speaksingstudio@gmail.com https://speaksingstudio.com/
Leona Luchkow 250-629-6689 lluchkow@gmail.com
Arlene Overman arleneoverman@gmail.com
Marnie Setka-Mooney 250-858-2027 msetkamooney@gmail.com
Marilyn Szajcz 778-966-1297 mdszajcz@gmail.com
Cheryl Tradewell 250-514-7706 ctradewell@icloud.com
Jennifer Turner 778-678-2864 12jmbt@queensu.ca jenniferturnersoprano.ca
Victoria Zajchowski 250-896-9195 victoriaz123@gmail.com http://www.Studioamphion.ca
Audrey Bailey 250-415-3500 audreyabailey@gmail.com