Formed in 1930, the Victoria Branch of the BCRMTA is the second oldest Branch in the province. While we are called the Victoria Branch we actually include teachers from all parts of southern Vancouver Island including Duncan, Cobble Hill, Sooke, Mill Bay, Sidney, Brentwood Bay, Langford, Metchosin, Chemainus, and the Gulf Islands. Over 120 teachers make up our Branch; their diverse disciplines include organ, flute, guitar, voice, clarinet, recorder, harpsichord, conducting, composition and piano.

Branch Activities include:

  • five general meetings per year – including a pedagogy portion
  • six student concerts per year
  • various master classes
  • student awards including summer school bursaries, The Madeleine Till Open Award, RCM Alumni Awards and others
  • the Murray Adaskin Composition Competition, which is part of our annual Canada Music Week Celebrations

A current list of activities can be found at:

www.bcrmtavictoria.webs.com

Contact & Referral: www.bcrmtavictoria.webs.com

Branch office: victoriabranch@shaw.ca

EXECUTIVE 2019 - Victoria Branch
President: Evelyne Deschênes-Godbold
Vice-President: Susan Kadatz
Past-President: Stella Barbon
Secretary: Crystal Wiksyk
Treasurer: Lisa Guthrie

Members - at – Large
Rafael Oei - Acting
Susan de Burgh
Nanako Dufleit
Ina Dykstra
Judith Pazder
Sylvia Rickard

Provincial Delegates: Evelyne Deschênes-Godbold
Wendy Maggiora
Dr. Allison Star
Pat Williamson

Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Only current and active members are listed.
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
Cello
Monique Fink 250-419-2356 mfink81@gmail.com
Clarinet
Dr. Erik Abbink 250-477-5413 e.abbink@gmail.com
Joe Hatherill 778-430-9123 joe@joemusic.ca
Composition
Stephen Brown 250-480-1133 s13brown@telus.net
Christine Donkin donkinyt@gmail.com
Nicholas Fairbank 250-514-2669 info@fairbankmusic.ca
Jan Randall 250-891-0726 janrandall@me.com
Sylvia Rickard 250-658-5145 sylviarickard@shaw.ca
Conducting
Dr. Garry Froese 250-652-9851 gwaynefroese@gmail.com
Flute
Diane Berry 250-472-2590
Evelyne Deschenes-Godbold 250-381-0059 evelymuse@hotmail.com
Barbara Eadie 250-598-8310 barbara.eadie@gmail.com
Joe Hatherill 778-430-9123 joe@joemusic.ca
Judith Pazder judithpazder@gmail.com
Guitar - Classical
Douglas Hensley 778-265-0981 douglashensley@shaw.ca
Paris Russell 250-721-9826 prussell@shaw.ca
Guitar - Contemporary
Aaron Watson 778-678-9929 mraaronwatson@hotmail.com
Harp
Josh Layne info@joshlayne.com
Harpischord
Donald Conley 250-537-8302 d1954@telus.net
Organ
Donald Conley 250-537-8302 d1954@telus.net
Nicholas Fairbank 250-514-2669 info@fairbankmusic.ca
Sandra Fletcher 250-385-5670 spstudio@hotmail.com
Elizabeth Goh
Philip Newns 250-743-5521 phil.newns@brentwood.bc.ca
Piano
Caleigh Aalders caleigh.aalders@gmail.com
Jenny Anderson jennysmusicstudio@shaw.ca
Margaret Anderson 250-595-1270 zmargaretz@gmail.com
Cherry Baines 250-743-7248 cherrybaines@yahoo.ca
Colleen Ball colleengailball@gmail.com
Shane Beech
Kristine Beny 250-385-5784 kristine.beny@gmail.com
Diane Berry 250-472-2590
Lorna Bjorklund 250-642-6681 lornabj@hotmail.com
Ellen Boston ellenhps7@gmail.com
Stephen Brown 250-480-1133 s13brown@telus.net
Paula Cain pianissimo11@shaw.ca
Anna Cal 250-386-5657 annacal@shaw.ca
Mary- Clare Carder 250-380-3838 mccarder59@gmail.com
Gwendolyn Carnell 250-479-2210 gmcarnell@shaw.ca
Donald Conley 250-537-8302 d1954@telus.net
Jo Ann Dalisay 250-216-1899 info@celestapianostudio.com
Christine Dandy 250-715-1568 cdandy@shaw.ca
Catharina De Beer 250-929-3303 catsmusicstudio@gmail.com
Susan de Burgh 250-383-0712  opus110tennis@gmail.com
Paloma de la Guerra 250-477-3003
Evelyne Deschenes-Godbold 250-381-0059 evelymuse@hotmail.com
Susan Doughty 250-746-2326 pianovoce1@gmail.com
Nanako Dufleit nanakopiano@gmail.com
Tanya Dyck 250-477-2212 tanya.dyck@gmail.com
Ina Dykstra 778-678-1223 inadykstra@gmail.com
Christine Eschman 250-658-8371 ceschman@gmail.com
Nicholas Fairbank 250-514-2669 info@fairbankmusic.ca
Lisa Fehr 250-882-6473 lisafehr@shaw.ca
Sandra Fletcher 250-385-5670 spstudio@hotmail.com
Elizabeth Goh
Linda Gould playpianotoday@gmail.com
Jean Grant
Cecelia Griffin 250-652-8280 cecelia.g@telus.net
Lisa Guthrie 250-812-4789 lisa@lisaguthriemusicstudio.com
Charlotte Hale halec@uvic.ca
Ingrid Henderson 250-886-8304 concerto@telus.net
Louise Holland 250-479-3068 bandlholland@shaw.ca
Nell Howard 250-658-5171 nahoward@telus.net
Liz Can Huang 236-882-5088 lizthewiz369@yahoo.com
Galina Humphrey
Shoko Irwin irwin22@shaw.ca
Sydney Johnson 250-893-8806 speaksingstudio@gmail.com
Susan Kadatz skadatzbcrmta.@gmail.com
Catharine Kemp-Roth 250-995-3120 dandcroth@shaw.ca
Patricia Kerridge patricia.kerridge@shaw.ca
Yoomi Kim 250-208-1951 yoomijunkim@gmail.com
Beverley Knight 250-818-7765 bev.knight@shaw.ca
May-Ling Kwok 250-220-6138
Nicole Lavallee tiniktu11@gmail.com
Joanne Lambert 250-652-6644 jmlambert@shaw.ca
Kristi Lewis ravensongpianostudio@gmail.com
Linda Low frank-lin@shaw.ca
Wendy Maggiora 250-479-5090 wendy_maggiora@telus.net
Ann Mendenhall 250-748-8196 am-pm@shaw.ca
Philip Newns 250-743-5521 phil.newns@brentwood.bc.ca 
Rafael Oei 250-818-0284 rafoei@shaw.ca
Michelle Panayi 250-857-8439 michellepanayi@rocketmail.com
Kim Pendergast 250-882-0848  jazz_katz@hotmail.com
Frances Perriam
Jacqueline Perriam 250-477-5413 jackie@oakbaystudios.com
Monica Pfau 250-708-1048 monicapfau@gmail.com
Geraldine Pugh 250-744-4087 roboldf@telus.net
Jan Randall 250-891-0726 janrandall@me.com
Jennifer Rebner 250-595-8206 ejrebner@shaw.ca
Donna Robertson 250-385-4752 ddrobertson@shaw.ca
Mary Mellesmoen Rogers mrogersmusicstudio@shaw.ca
Ann Schau 250-477-7798 aschau@shaw.ca
Dr. Milton Schlosser 250-915-8166 miltons@ualberta.ca
Pamela Smirl 250-213-9343 pamsmirl@gmail.com
Neala St. Hilaire st.hilairepiano@gmail.com
Dr. Allison Star 250-472-3759
Fiona Sudbury
Marilyn Szajcz 778-966-1297 mdszajcz@gmail.com
Christine Taber 250-588-2053 christinetaber@gmail.com
Keiko Takahashi 250-884-1228 keikotakahaski3@gmail.com
Luda Tkatchenko 250-381-4077 luda_music@hotmail.com
Gabrielle Tong 250-514-3125 awac65@gmail.com
Monica  Tse 250-213-7543 monica.lin.tse@shaw.ca
Bruce Vogt 250-721-2839 bvogt@uvic.ca
Crystal Wiksyk 250-361-1271 soundadvice@telus.net
Ruth Williams 250-748-8314 rmwilliams@shaw.ca
Patricia Williamson 250-592-9335 pwilliamson@shaw.ca
Susan Wilson 250-508-6295 wilsusan@gmail.com
Janet Yonge 604-721-3747 jeyonge88@gmail.com
Forte Zhang forte.zhang@gmail.com
Recorder
Diane Berry 250-472-2590
Saxophone
Dr. Erik Abbink 250-477-5413 e.abbink@gmail.com
Joe Hatherill 250-885-2204 joe@joemusic.ca
Theory - Professional Theory Instructor
Dr. Erik Abbink 250-477-5413 e.abbink@gmail.com
Stephen Brown 250-480-1133 s13brown@telus.net
Patricia Kerridge patricia.kerridge@shaw.ca
Wendy Maggiora 250-479-5090 wendy_maggiora@telus.net
Crystal Wiksyk 250-361-1271 soundadvice@telus.net
Violin/Viola
Guyonne LeLouarn 250-686-9609 guyonnelelouarn@gmail.com
Anne McDougall
Amy Paster 250-590-0126 amatistringstudio@shaw.ca
Kathryn Ranger 250-598-2530 applebyranger@gmail.com
Donna Robertson 250-385-4752 ddrobertson@shaw.ca
Gabrielle Tong 250-514-3125 awac65@gmail.com
Voice
Caleigh Aalders caleigh.aalders@gmail.com
Colleen Ball colleengailball@gmail.com
Gwendolyn Carnell 250-479-2210 gmcarnell@shaw.ca
Susan Doughty 250-746-2326 pianovoce1@gmail.com
Dr. Garry Froese 250-652-9851 gwaynefroese@gmail.com
Charlotte Hale halec@uvic.ca
Joanne Hounsell 250-888-4982 joanne.c.hounsell@gmail.com
Sydney Johnson 250-893-8806 speaksingstudio@gmail.com
Leona Luchkow 250-629-6689 lluchkow@gmail.com
Cathie Lylock 250-519-0249 klylock@telus.net
Arlene Overman 250-216-5138 arleneoverman@gmail.com
Marnie Setka-Mooney 250-858-2027 msetkamooney@gmail.com
 Marilyn Szajcz 778-966-1297 mdszajcz@gmail.com
 Victoria Zajchowski 250-896-9195 victoriaz123@gmail.com
Woodwinds & Brass
Audrey Bailey audreyabailey@gmail.com