Formed in 1930, the Victoria Branch of the BCRMTA is the second oldest Branch in the province. While we are called the Victoria Branch we actually include teachers from all parts of southern Vancouver Island including Duncan, Cobble Hill, Sooke, Mill Bay, Sidney, Brentwood Bay, Langford, Metchosin, Chemainus, and the Gulf Islands. Over 120 teachers make up our Branch; their diverse disciplines include organ, flute, guitar, voice, clarinet, recorder, harpsichord, conducting, composition and piano. Branch Activities include:
  • five general meetings per year – including a pedagogy portion
  • six student concerts per year
  • various master classes
  • student awards including summer school bursaries, The Madeleine Till Open Award, RCM Alumni Awards and others
  • the Murray Adaskin Composition Competition, which is part of our annual Canada Music Week Celebrations
 

Website: bcrmtavictoria.ca

Branch office: bcrmtavictoria@gmail.com

  • Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Only current and active members are listed
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
  • Websites submitted by members are listed as a courtesy. BCRMTA is not responsible for the contents of the websites listed.
EXECUTIVE
President Rafael Oei
Past President Evelyne Deschênes-Godbold
Vice President Colleen Ball
Secretary
Treasurer Christine Taber
Members at Large
Social Nanako Dufleit
Pedagogy Susan deBurgh
Concerts Ina Dykstra
Publicity Yoomi Kim
Membership Rafel Oei
Canada Music Week Pat Williamson
PROVINCIAL DELEGATES
Louise Holland
Wendy Maggiora
Dr. Allison Star
Pat Williamson
Dr. Erik Abbink 250.477.5413 e.abbink@gmail.com http://www.oakbaystudios.com/
Audrey Bailey 250.415.3500 audreyabailey@gmail.com
Joe Hatherill 778.430.9123 joe@joemusic.ca joemusic.ca
Stephen Brown 250.480.1133 s21brown@gmail.com https://stephenbrown.ca/
Christine Donkin http://www.christinedonkin.com/
Sylvia Rickard sylviarickard@shaw.ca http://www.sylviarickard.ca/
Dr. Garry Froese 250.652.9851 gwaynefroese@gmail.com
Audrey Bailey 250.415.3500 audreyabailey@gmail.com
Audrey Bailey 250.415.3500 audreyabailey@gmail.com
Evelyne Deschenes-Godbold 250.381.0059 evelymuse@hotmail.com
Barbara Eadie 250.598.8310 barbara.eadie@gmail.com https://barbaraeadie.wixsite.com/flute-studio
Joe Hatherill 778.430.9123 joe@joemusic.ca joemusic.ca
Judith Pazder 250.516.8863 judithpazder@gmail.com
Classical Guitar
Douglas Hensley 778.265.0981 douglashensley@shaw.ca DouglasHensley.Ca
Nataliya Pashchenko 250.884.9130 goodmusicvictoria@gmail.com http://www.goodmusicstudio.org
Nicole Payle payle.nicole@gmail.com https://vcm.bc.ca/faculty-members/nicole-payie/
Paris Russell 250.721.9826 parbarrussell@gmail.com
Lute
Douglas Hensley 778.265.0981 douglashensley@shaw.ca DouglasHensley.Ca
Aaron Watson mraaronwatson@hotmail.com Aaronwatsonmusic.com
Donald Conley 250.537.8302 d1954@telus.net
Audrey Bailey 250.415.3500 audreyabailey@gmail.com
Donald Conley 250.537.8302 d1954@telus.net
Sandra Fletcher 778.677.5887 spstudio@hotmail.com
Elizabeth Goh
Philip Newns 250.743.5521 phil.newns@brentwood.bc.ca http://www.minstrelsmusic.ca/

 

Brooke Albers fernwoodpiano.ca
Jenny Anderson 250.884.0655 jennysmusicstudio@shaw.ca
Margaret Anderson
Cherry Baines 250.743.7248 cherrybaines@yahoo.ca
Deborah Baynes 250.474.8889 debpianostudio@gmail.com
Colleen Ball 250.885.8842 colleengailball@gmail.com
Kristine Beny kristine.beny.2020@gmail.com
Lorna Bjorklund 250.642.6681 lornabj@hotmail.com
Ellen Boston ellenhps7@gmail.com
Stephen Brown 250.480.1133 s21brown@gmail.com https://stephenbrown.ca/
Paula Cain 250.885.4630 pianissimo11@shaw.ca http://www.pacificmelodymusicstudio.com
Anna Cal annacal@shaw.ca
Mary- Clare Carder 250.380.3838 mccarder59@gmail.com
Gwendolyn Carnell 250.479.2210 gmcarnell@shaw.ca
Donald Conley 250.537.8302 d1954@telus.net
Jo Ann Dalisay 250.216.1899 info@celestapianostudio.com http://www.celestapianostudio.com/
Christine Dandy 250.710.3671 cdandy62@gmail.com
Catharina De Beer 250.732.7192 catharinadebeer08@gmail.com https://catharinadebeer.weebly.com/
Susan de Burgh 250.213.1594 opus110tennis@gmail.com
Paloma de la Guerra 250.477.3003
Evelyne Deschenes-Godbold 250.381.0059 evelymuse@hotmail.com
Susan Doughty 250.746.2326 pianovoce1@gmail.com
Nanako Dufleit
Tanya Dyck 250.477.2212 tanya.dyck@gmail.com
Ina Dykstra 778.678.1223 inadykstra@gmail.com
Christine Eschman 250.658.8371 ceschman@gmail.com
Sandra Fletcher 778.677.5887 spstudio@hotmail.com
Elizabeth Goh
Linda Gould 250.588.5106 playpianotoday@gmail.com http://www.playpianochordstoday.com/
Iryna Graifer 250.216.5706 irynag@shaw.ca
Cecelia Griffin 250.652.8280 cecelia.g@telus.net
Lisa Guthrie 250.812.4789 lisa@lisaguthriemusicstudio.com LisaGuthrieMusicStudio.com
Charlotte Hale halecmusic@gmail.com
Ingrid Henderson 250.886.8304 concerto@telus.net http://www.ingridhenderson.ca/
Louise Holland 250.479.3068 bandlholland@shaw.ca
Nell Howard 250.884.4155 nahoward@telus.net
Susan Kadatz skadatzbcrmta@gmail.com
Catharine Kemp-Roth 250.995.3120 colwoodmusic@gmail.com colwoodmusicschool.com
Yoomi Kim 250.208.1951 yoomijunkim@gmail.com Yoomijunkim.com
Beverley Knight bev.knight@shaw.ca https://cadenzamusicstudio.mymusicstaff.com/Home-Page
May-Ling Kwok 250.220.6138
Joanne Lambert 250.652.6644 joannemlambert7@gmail.com https://saanichtonpiano.wixsite.com/saanichtonpiano
Kristi Lewis 250.929.5322
Linda Low frank-lin@shaw.ca
Wendy Maggiora 250.479.5090 wendy_maggiora@telus.net
Ann Mendenhall 250.748.8196 am-pm@shaw.ca
Margot Napier 403.891.4951 prelmusicinfo@gmail.com
Philip Newns 250.743.5521 phil.newns@brentwood.bc.ca http://www.minstrelsmusic.ca/
Rafael Oei 250.818.0284 rafael.oei@gmail.com
Michelle Panayi 250.857.8439 michellepanayi@rocketmail.com
Kim Pendergast 250.882.0848 jazz_katz@hotmail.com
Frances Perriam
Jacqueline Perriam 250.477.5413 jackie@oakbaystudios.com http://www.oakbaystudios.com/
Monica Pfau 250.708.1048 monicapfau@gmail.com
Allison Picketts 250.858.0086 allie.piano@protonmail.com https://www.alliespianoroom.com/
Geraldine Pugh roboldf@telus.net
Jennifer Rebner 250.595.8206 ejrebner@shaw.ca
Donna Robertson ddrobertson@shaw.ca donnarobertson.weebly.com
Mary Mellesmoen Rogers mrogersmusicstudio@shaw.ca http://www.maryrogerspianostudio.ca/
Arthur Rowe artrow@uvic.ca
Ann Schau 250.477.7798 aschau@shaw.ca the dancehallplayers.com
Dr. Milton Schlosser 778.587.2449 miltons@ualberta.ca http://www.miltonschlosser.com/
Pamela Smirl 250.213.9343 pamsmirl@gmail.com Pjfinearts.com
Neala St. Hilaire st.hilairepiano@gmail.com
Dr. Allison Star 250.472.3759
Christine Taber 250.588.2053 christinetaber@gmail.com http://www.tabermusic.com/
Keiko Takahashi 250.884.1228 keikotakahaski3@gmail.com
Luda Tkatchenko 250.381.4077 luda_music@hotmail.com
Gabrielle Tong 250.514.3125 awac65@gmail.com
Cheryl Tradewell ctradewell@icloud.com
Bruce Vogt 250.885.9422 bvogt@uvic.ca brucevogt.com
Crystal Wiksyk soundadvice@telus.net http://www.soundadvicetheory.com/
Patricia Williamson 250.592.9335 pwilliamson@shaw.ca
Susan Wilson 250.508.6295 wilsusan@gmail.com
Janet Yonge 250.721.3747
Forte Zhang forte.zhang@gmail.com
Dr. Erik Abbink 250.477.5413 e.abbink@gmail.com http://www.oakbaystudios.com/
Audrey Bailey 250.415.3500 audreyabailey@gmail.com
Joe Hatherill 250.885.2204 joe@joemusic.ca joemusic.ca
Dr. Erik Abbink 250.477.5413 e.abbink@gmail.com http://www.oakbaystudios.com/
Stephen Brown 250.480.1133 s21brown@gmail.com https://stephenbrown.ca/
Wendy Maggiora 250.479.5090 wendy_maggiora@telus.net
Crystal Wiksyk soundadvice@telus.net http://www.soundadvicetheory.com/
Audrey Bailey 250.415.3500 audreyabailey@gmail.com
Audrey Bailey 250.415.3500 audreyabailey@gmail.com
Allyn Chard 250.592.1365 allyn_c@telus.net
Guyonne LeLouarn 250.686.9609 guyonnelelouarn@gmail.com maggiemusic.ca
Amy Paster 250.590.0126 amyflorencepaster@gmail.com http://www.amatistringstudio.com/
Kathryn Ranger 250.598.2530 applebyranger@gmail.com
Donna Robertson ddrobertson@shaw.ca donnarobertson.weebly.com
Gabrielle Tong 250.514.3125 awac65@gmail.com
Dexine Wallbank 250.896.9225 dexine5234@gmail.com violinspiration.ca
Debbie Young 250.208.4110 debbie.j.young@outlook.com victoriamusiclessons.ca
Colleen Ball 250.885.8842 colleengailball@gmail.com
Gwendolyn Carnell 250.479.2210 gmcarnell@shaw.ca
Susan Doughty 250.746.2326 pianovoce1@gmail.com
Adam Dyjach 250.661.7959 adamdyjach.music@gmail.com http://www.adamdyjach.com/
Dr. Garry Froese 250.652.9851 gwaynefroese@gmail.com
Arlene Overman 250.216.5138 arleneoverman@gmail.com
Marnie Setka-Mooney 250.858.2027 msetkamooney@gmail.com https://voicecarevocal.com/
Cheryl Tradewell ctradewell@icloud.com
Jennifer Turner j.turner@queensu.ca jenniferturnersoprano.ca