The Chilliwack Branch has been active since the mid-1940’s and is proud of the long tradition of working together to provide our community with teachers who are committed to the promotion and maintenance of high standards of teaching and of fostering music excellence in our students. We strive to teach music in a way that inspires people of all ages to embrace the pleasure which music brings to our lives and support the many ways music enhances our community. Our members live and teach in the communities of Agassiz, Chilliwack, Hope, Promontory, Rosedale, Ryder Lake and Sardis.
  • Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Only current and active members are listed
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
  • Websites submitted by members are listed as a courtesy. BCRMTA is not responsible for the contents of the websites listed.
Monthly meetings 2nd Wednesday of the month, January, February, April, May, September, October, November  9:15-11:15
Location: Chilliwack Cultural Centre in the Boardroom.
Referrals & Contact:


For more information and for a listing of Musical Events in our community go to our web-site


Past President Sherrie van Akker
President Karin Fehlauer
Vice President Collen Denoni
Secretary Nita Pelletier
Treasurer Carol Riediger
Delegate 1 Colleen Denoni
Delegate 2 Sharie Artley
Ken Nachtigal 604.845.2378
Yi Tyng (Tina) Wang 604.300.5380
Lynn Clark-Jones 780.914.2578
Sharie Atley 604.316.4274
Marlene Carr 604.557.3328
Clinton Denoni 604.845.5464
Colleen Denoni 604.768.5089
Brenda Di Rezze
Joyce Dyck 604.819.7567
Kathleen Feenstra
Karin Fehlauer 
Tabea Hall 604.799.9178
Celeste-tina Hernandez 778.808.1830
Shirley Isaac 604.795.5612
Debra Krol 604.791.7749
Teng Mackay
Christine Millar 604.702.0049
Lynda Mundstock 604.792.3981
Nita Pelletier 604.795.2767
Carol Riediger 604.799.2418
Alynne Shinness 778.684.4312
Irmi Teichrob
Sherrie Van Akker 604.799.8330
Caralee Voth 604.795.6435
Lois Voth 604.795.4750
Yi Tyng (Tina) Wang 604.300.5380
Karin Fehlauer 
David Voth 604.795.6435
Marlene Carr 604.557.3328
Laurie Hirschman 604.858.3147