The mandate of the Vancouver/Burnaby Branch is to support excellence in music education and to promote the highest of standards in the musical community. Our members represent the disciplines of: accordion, cello, clarinet, composition, flute, french horn, harpsichord, organ, piano, recorder, saxophone, professional theory instruction, viola, violin, and voice. The Branch supports its teachers and their students through a variety of activities including lectures, workshops, master classes, bursaries, recitals, and music festivals. We also have an active Student Teachers’ Auxiliary which welcomes Level 10 or ARCT music students who wish to further their musical development through the practice of teaching. For more information on the Branch, please visit the website bcrmta.org. 
Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Only current and active members are listed.
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers

 

President: Hailey Wong
Vice-President: Drema Lam
Treasurer: Karin Wang
Recording Secretary: Ruth Huang
Social Convenor CIndy Leung
Members-at-Large Tami Sikina / Jammy Smith
Webmaster Barbara Siemens
Cello
Robin Copas copas.cello@gmail.com https://orcastringquartet.com/
Conducting
Erin Hope-Goldsmith e.hopegold@gmail.com
Flute
Ruth Cornish 604-732-7348 ruthrcornish@gmail.com http://www.ruthrcornish.com/
Piano
Gaye Alcott 778-889-0811 gayealcott@hotmail.com
Janet Bulani 604-739-0928 jbulani@telus.net
Cheryl Carruthers 604-341-3502 ccpianist1@gmail.com facebook.com/carrutherspianostudio
Brennan Chan 604-910-2880 brennanchanpiano@gmail.com 
Ruth Cornish 604-732-7348 ruthrcornish@gmail.com http://www.ruthrcornish.com/
Dina Corrado 604-731-2469 dcorrado1@gmail.com
Laura Elliott 604-224-3359 laura.elliott88@gmail.com
Alice Enns alice.enns@ubc.ca
Youmi Finke 604-290-3409 yfpiano88@gmail.com
Martina Govednik 604-250-6506 operamartina@gmail.com http://www.martinagovednik.com/
Dr. Corey Hamm 604-773-9549 coreyhamm@gmail.com http://www.coreyhammpiano.com/
Erin Hope-Goldsmith e.hopegold@gmail.com
Dr. Moira Hopfe-Ostensen 604-483-1162 moirahopfe@gmail.com
Lauren Kelly 604-328-1090 pianolessonsvancouver@gmail.com http://pianoteachersfederation.org/LarenKelly
Ines Lai 778-855-5384 ines@163.com
Emily Logan 604-910-7188 emily@emilylogan.ca
Mary McKinney 604-222-3158 marymckinney@telus.net
Takuhi Sedefci 604-716-6438 takuhisedefci@gmail.com
Waka Shinko
Barbara Siemens bsiemens@pianoworkbook.com http://www.pianoworkbook.com
Tami Sikina 604-908-0378 sikina.tami@gmail.com
Djina Stojkov djina.piano@gmail.com
David Vandereyk vandereykdavid@gmail.com http://www.pianolessonsvancouver.com
Jennifer West 604-803-9181 jswest@telus.net https://kitsilanopiano.com/
Torey Zachary 604-417-9520 torey.zachary@gmail.com http://www.toreyzachary.com/
Viola
Ju Dee Ang 604-445-8675 hongyuli@gmail.com https://judeeang.wixsite.com/violinviolavancouver
Jennifer Gray gray.jenniferlaw@gmail.com http://arbutusmusicacademy.com/
Donna Griblin 604-241-7942 donnagriblin@shaw.ca
Toni Stanick 778-835-6436 toni@tonistanick.com http://www.violinpower.com
Violin
Ju Dee Ang 604-445-8675 hongyuli@gmail.com https://judeeang.wixsite.com/violinviolavancouver
Jennifer Gray gray.jenniferlaw@gmail.com http://arbutusmusicacademy.com/
Donna Griblin 604-241-7942 donnagriblin@shaw.ca
Toni Stanick 778-835-6436 toni@tonistanick.com http://www.violinpower.com
Voice
Adele Clark 604-512-3055 acclarksing@shaw.ca http://www.adeleclark.com/
Leah Field leah_field@yahoo.co.uk http://www.leahgisellefield.com/
Martina Govednik 604-250-6506 operamartina@gmail.com http://www.martinagovednik.com/
Erica Northcott vocalfreeflow@gmail.com
Heather Pawsey 604-681-5998 info@heatherpawsey.com
Djina Stojkov djina.piano@gmail.com
Clarinet
Tiffany Tsai ttconcerto2008@gmail.com
Conducting
Dr Gilbert Sak 604-868-6692 gsgeiger67@hotmail.com http://www.gilbertsak.com/
Piano
Marie Cahill 604-731-2881 mgcahill@telus.net
Tina Chang http://www.tinachangpiano.ca/
Shan Shan Chen 604-263-8198 shanshanchen2006@gmail.com
Roseanna Chu 604-720-8960
Lucy Fawcett 604-733-8805 lucyfawcett@shaw.ca
Helen Hall 321allegro@gmail.com
Emyr Honeybun 604-561-2765 info@summitmusic.ca http://www.summitmusic.ca/
Emily Ko emilyko78@hotmail.com
Michelle Mares 250.507.5620 maresmusical@gmail.com http://michellemares.ca/
Patrick May 604-307-5302 pmay0922@gmail.com http://www.musicnarts.blogspot.com
Ellen Silverman 604-261-7409 elliesilv@shaw.ca
Dr. Michael Trew 778-321-8440 mtrewis@shaw.ca
Diana Welsh 604-319-1201 dianawelsh@yahoo.ca
Yihan Zhang 604-442-5535 yihanpianist@gmail.com http://www.yihanpianist.com/
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Helen Hall 321allegro@gmail.com
Viola
Dr Gilbert Sak 604-868-6692 gsgeiger67@hotmail.com http://www.gilbertsak.com/
Violin
Dr Gilbert Sak 604-868-6692 gsgeiger67@hotmail.com http://www.gilbertsak.com/
Organ
Alice Koo 604-261-3202 aktomlee@gmail.com
Piano
Mark Anderson 604-827-2532 mark.anderson@ubc.ca http://www.markandersonpianist.com/
Daisy Chu
Marie Calvert Haslett 604-264-0551 southhillstudios@gmail.com
Eric Hominick hominick@shaw.ca
Alice Koo 604-261-3202 aktomlee@gmail.com
Tiffany Lee mommymusicteacher@gmail.com
Simone Leung
Jennifer Lo 604-266-7008 jenniferfslo@hotmail.com
Karrie Tam 778-235-9877 karriekytam2020@gmail.com
Ivy Kwok Yang 604-264-8393 ikwoky6@gmail.com
Theory - Professional Theory Instructor
Tiffany Lee mommymusicteacher@gmail.com
Voice
Eric Hominick hominick@shaw.ca
Accordion
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252 palprom@telus.net
Cello
Patrick Smith patricksmith.cellist@gmail.com pscello.com
Clarinet, Recorder
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252 palprom@telus.net
Organ
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252 palprom@telus.net
Piano
Dunja Bohinc 604-779-1229 dunja@shaw.ca
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252 palprom@telus.net
Laura Tyrrell 778-866-6800 laura2rs2ls@gmail.com http://www.westpointgreymusic.com/
Cello
Heather Hay 604-340-6027 hlhay3@gmail.com
Clarinet, Flute, Recorder, Saxophone
Ross Curran 604-876-6861 curran_ross@hotmail.com www.rosscurran.com
Harp
Miya Otake 604-338-3221 miyaotakeharp@gmail.com http://www.aoyamaharp.ca
Piano
Nancy Chang harechang@gmail.com
Shifra Day s.musiqued@gmail.com
Dr. Carla Dodek 604-879-2366 cmdodek@telus.net https://www.carladodek.com/
Susan Edwards 604-734-8236 saedwards77@telus.net
Teresa Ho 604-327-9119
Deborah Hui deborah.wk.hui@gmail.com http://www.deborahhui.com/
Aleah Wielinga aleahwielinga@gmail.com
Gloria Wong 604-872-4058 gmwong@shaw.ca
Voice
Susan Edwards 604-734-8236 saedwards77@telus.net
Billy Gollner 604-789-0533 billygollnermusic@gmail.com http://www.bgvocals.com/
Viola
Shifra Day s.musiqued@gmail.com
Sarah Westwick sjwestwick@gmail.com https://sarahwestwick.com/
Violin
Rosalie Carver 604-876-0019 rosie@violinrose.ca http://www.violinrose.ca/
Shifra Day s.musiqued@gmail.com
Sarah Westwick sjwestwick@gmail.com https://sarahwestwick.com/
French Horn
Fiona Chan fofochan@mac.com
Harp
Tegan Peemoeller http://www.teganpeemoeller.com/
Piano
Mary Jo Carrabre 204-720-7366 maryjocarrabre@gmail.com
Fiona Chan fofochan@mac.com
Carmen Ching carkmching@gmail.com
Deborah Choit 604-263-5682 dchoit@uniserve.com
Drema Chuang admin@dremasmusicstudio.ca http://www.dremasmusicstudio.ca
Alan Crane a.cranepiano@hotmail.com http://alancranemusic.com/
Jade Guan guan.jade@gmail.com
Elizabeth Lee 604-620-0960 dleemails@shaw.ca
Virginia Lee
Karin Plato 778-928-1127 karinplato@shaw.ca http://www.karinplato.com/
Gloria Wong gloria.n.wong@gmail.com
Mary-Jane Wong 604-263-2302
Fafan Xiao 778-861-6111 fafanx@hotmail.com http://www.ffpiano.com/
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Deborah Choit 604-263-5682 dchoit@uniserve.com
Voice
Olena Dykun aalonff@gmail.com
Karin Plato 778-928-1127 karinplato@shaw.ca http://www.karinplato.com/
Gloria Wong gloria.n.wong@gmail.com
Piano
Rebecca Cheng rebeccamusic@gmail.com
Irina Faletski
Clemie Hoshino 778-712-3669 clemiehoshino@gmail.com
Dr. Rachel Iwaasa 604-816-0218 riwaasa@gmail.com http://iwaasa.com/
Robyn Jacob 604-789-9732 robynckjacob@gmail.com http://www.robynjacob.com
Edward Leung 604-721-2101 edwardkaleung@gmail.com
Jessica Tam thegamelan@gmail.com
Viola
Angela Chen 604-404-9113 achen284@gmail.com
Cello
Andrew Luchkow 604-376-6465 luchkow@gmail.com https://stringsforall.net/
Janelle Ragno 604-657-5456 janelle.ragno@gmail.com https://stringsforall.net/
Composition
Mariah Mennie firewindmusic@gmail.com
Piano
Katherine Au 604-876-5695
Svjetlana Djordan s_djordan@yahoo.com
Katherine Leung 604-325-6479 katherineleung@yahoo.ca
Mariah Mennie firewindmusic@gmail.com
Nadia Petriw nadia.petriw@gmail.com
Bonnie McKeeman 604-671-2108 bonnie.mckeeman@gmail.com http://progressionpiano.com/
Kathryn Rowe 604-831-0193 piano@learntoplaypianovancouver.com http://www.learntoplaypianovancouver.com/
Aouda Yen aoudayen@gmail.com
Viola
Mark Luchkow mark@mluch.org
Violin
Ruth Huang eslitestringtrio@hotmail.com
Mark Luchkow mark@mluch.org
Nadia Petriw nadia.petriw@gmail.com
Organ
Cindy Leung 604-435-8658 leungszesum@gmail.com
Piano
Kathleen Bjorseth 604-802-1293 kathy_bjorseth@hotmail.com
Susan Chan 604-430-3460 susan.chan3@gmail.com
Gail Craig 778-688-1776 gailcraig@shaw.ca pianopacific.ca
Karen Chiu karenmusicstudio@gmail.com
Katherine Hoi-Tung Ho katkat_518@hotmail.com
Cindy Leung 604-435-8658 leungszesum@gmail.com
Karen Louie karen_louie@telus.net
Christina Nguyen christinattnguyen@gmail.com pianotimestudio.com
Christopher Wong 778-838-2469 kmwpianist@gmail.com
Hailey Wong 604-809-0912 haileywongpianostudio@gmail.com haileywongpianostudio.ca
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Susan Chan 604-430-3460 susan.chan3@gmail.com
Viola
Margitta Krebs 604-325-4203 pierray@telus.net
Violin
Margitta Krebs 604-325-4203 pierray@telus.net
Piano
Dr. Jean-Pierre Calitz 778-585-5465 info@zoompiano.com http://www.zoompiano.com/
Blair Galston 778-872-0216 kbgalston@gmail.com
Kate Kim 604-837-7487  katekim914@hotmail.com https://katekim.wixsite.com/piano
Lynn Yingying Liu lyy800331@hotmail.com
Marina Navrotski 604-761-1130 piano.rmd@gmail.com https://marinavrotski.wordpress.com/
Marina Osmolovska 604-801-6555 psorokin@shaw.ca
Dr. Carl Petersson 604-347-8616 carlpetersson@icloud.com http://www.carlpetersson.com/
Gerard Satamian 604-773-5535 gerardsatamian@yahoo.ca
Takuhi Sedefci 604-716-6438 takuhisedefci@gmail.com takuhisedefci.com
Magdalene Tan 604-899-2093 magtan@novuscom.net
Dr. Wayne Weng 604-728-9031 waynenewengpiano@gmail.com http://www.wayneweng.com/
Professional Theory Instructor
Dr. Jean-Pierre Calitz 778-585-5465 info@zoompiano.com http://www.zoompiano.com/
Voice
Marina Osmolovska 604-801-6555 psorokin@shaw.ca
Piano
Christian Meyers 604-299-2984 cgmeyers@gmail.com bccmusic.ca
Composition
Tivannagh L’Abbe tivannagh@gmail.com
Piano
Tivannagh L’Abbe tivannagh@gmail.com
Carol Hung 604-374-6739 carolhungsc@gmail.com carolhung.com
Hilda Lee 604-418-5794 hildahyl@gmail.com
Hiroko Sheppard 604-420-3815
Jammy Smith 604-294-0450 jammy@telus.net
Lydia Wong lydiawong10@gmail.com
Piano
Yuko Noble 604-420-8084 yukonoble@gmail.com
May Yolk Kin Yu 604-421-8349 yolkyu@hotmail.com
Flute
Rosanne Wieringa 778-828-4123 rosannewieringa@yahoo.ca
Piano
Dorothy Chung 604-366-6611 dorothymchung@yahoo.ca http://www.dotspianostudio.com/
Sara Huang sarathhuang@hotmail.com
Lily Mei Yee Hui 604-209-7831 lilymyhui@hotmail.com
Ljiljana Jorgacevic 778-708-4582 ljiljanapiano@gmail.com
Daniel Mahlberg 604-255-0515 burnabypianolessons@gmail.com http://www.burnabypianolessons.ca/
Dr. Ronald Morgan 604-725-5662 info@morganpianostudio.com http://morganpianostudio.com/
Kevin Pendergast 604-725-2253 burnabymusiclessons@gmail.com burnabymusiclessons.ca
Elisabeta Podut 604-430-8592 ezpodut@gmail.com
Gregory Semerdjian 604-626-2600 gregsmere2@hotmail.com
Evelyn Tsen 604-319-6181 etsen22@gmail.com
Karin Ching-I Wang karincihan@gmail.com
Yang (Rachel) Yang 778-996-4554 rachel-piano@hotmail.com http://www.rachelpiano.net/
Maggie Yun Zhang wingrudan@yahoo.com https://burnabypianoteacher.artistmaggie.com
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Daniel Mahlberg 604-255-0515 burnabypianolessons@gmail.com http://www.burnabypianolessons.ca/
Dr. Ronald Morgan 604-725-5662 info@morganpianostudio.com http://morganpianostudio.com/
Kevin Pendergast 604-725-2253 burnabymusiclessons@gmail.com burnabymusiclessons.ca
Violin, Viola
Amanda Yi-Chen Hsueh 778-385-0058 hyichen@gmail.com
Oscar Liu 604-451-0068 oscar_liu649@hotmail.com
Piano
Jacqualine Chan 778-898-4646 pianoteacherjackie@gmail.com
Isaac Juarez-Flores 604-620-7195 isaacjuaflo@gmail.com
Laurie MacArthur theoryrules@yahoo.ca
Yikan Zhang 604-442-5535 yihanpianist@gmail.com
Flute, French Horn
Patty Kou 604-433-5403 pei0203pei@hotmail.com
Piano
Cristine Ho Ying Chan 778-892-2323
Lily Feng Yuan Chen 604-430-2718
Yu-Ting Stevia Gong 604-657-9236 yutingpiano@hotmail.com https://www.yutinggong.com
Susan Kiddie 604-430-8858 skiddie@shaw.ca http://www.myc.com/teacher/SKiddie
Robyn Williams 778-838-3416 robininvan65@gmail.com https://starlightpianoacademy.com/
Carolyn Wong 604-433-4988 carolhdon888@gmail.com
Joanna Man-Chun Yeh 604-499-8886 pianoyeh@gmail.com
Voice
Susan Kiddie 604-430-8858 skuddie@sd43.bc.ca http://www.myc.com/teacher/SKiddie
COQUITLAM
Piano
Aida Gabitova
NEW WESTMINSTER
Piano
Jordana Delgado 778-223-5285 jordanadelgado@gmail.com http://www.jordanadelgadomusiclessons.com
Jordan L’Abbe 604-836-6186 queensparkmusic@gmail.com
Anne Wilson Unger 604-726-1581 annewilsonunger@gmail.com
NORTH SHORE
Composition
Susan Evans evanspiano75@shaw.ca http://www.susanevanspiano.com/
Piano
Liang (Michael) Chen 604-767-0498 clinmhc@gmail.com
Susan Evans evanspiano75@shaw.ca http://www.susanevanspiano.com/
Professional Theory Instructor
Susan Evans evanspiano75@shaw.ca http://www.susanevanspiano.com/
PORT MOODY
Piano
Andrea Brown andrea@andreabrownpiano.net www.AndreaBrownPiano.net
SURREY
Piano
David Morse 604-842-9054 dave4allegro@outlook.ca
Nataliya Zadnirpryana 778-865-7074 nata_piano@hotmail.com http://www.allegro-piano-studio.com/