The mandate of the Vancouver/Burnaby Branch is to support excellence in music education and to promote the highest of standards in the musical community. Our members represent the disciplines of: accordion, cello, clarinet, composition, flute, french horn, harpsichord, organ, piano, recorder, saxophone, professional theory instruction, viola, violin, and voice. The Branch supports its teachers and their students through a variety of activities including lectures, workshops, master classes, bursaries, recitals, and music festivals. We also have an active Student Teachers’ Auxiliary which welcomes Level 10 or ARCT music students who wish to further their musical development through the practice of teaching. For more information on the Branch, please visit the website bcrmta.org.
Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA.
  • Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Only current and active members are listed.
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
  • Websites submitted by members are listed as a courtesy. BCRMTA is not responsible for the contents of the websites listed.

 

President: Hailey Wong
Vice-President: Karin Wang
Treasurer: Yihan Zhang
Recording Secretary: Ruth Huang
Members-at-Large Tami Sikina / Jammy Smith
Webmaster Joanna Yeh
Cello
Robin Copas copas.cello@gmail.com
Conducting
Erin Hope-Goldsmith e.hopegold@gmail.com
Flute
Ruth Cornish 604.732.7348 ruth.r.cornish@gmail.com
Piano
Gaye Alcott 778.889.0811 gayealcott@hotmail.com
Cheryl Carruthers 604.341.3502 ccpianist1@gmail.com facebook.com/carrutherspianostudio
Brennan Chan 604.910.2880 brennanchanpiano@gmail.com
Ruth Cornish 604.732.7348 ruth.r.cornish@gmail.com
Alice Enns 604.224.8800 alice.enns@ubc.ca
Youmi Finke 604.290.3409 yfpiano88@gmail.com
Erin Hope-Goldsmith e.hopegold@gmail.com
Lauren Kelly pianolessonsvancouver@gmail.com
Emily Ko 604.317.8514 emilyko78@hotmail.com
Ines Lai 778.855.5384 ines@163.com
Dr. Emily Logan 604.910.7188 emily@emilylogan.ca emilylogan.ca
Dr. Michael Park 778.866.5638 michaeljpark@gmail.com
Takuhi Sedefci 604.716.6438 takuhisedefci@gmail.com
Waka Shinko https://showcaseacademy.com/contact-us/
Barbara Siemens http://www.pianoworkbook.com
Djina Stojkov djina.piano@gmail.com
David Vandereyk info@pianolessonsvancouver.com http://www.pianolessonsvancouver.com
Torey Zachary toreyzmusic@gmail.com http://www.toreyzachary.com/
Professional Pedagogy Instructor
Barbara Siemens http://www.pianoworkbook.com
Trumpet
Katherine Evans katherine@jonathangirard.com http://www.katherine-evans.com/
Viola
Ju Dee Ang hongyuli@gmail.com https://judeeang.wixsite.com/violinviolavancouver
Jennifer Gray gray.jenniferlaw@gmail.com http://arbutusmusicacademy.com/
Toni Stanick 778.835.6436 toni@tonistanick.com
Violin
Ju Dee Ang hongyuli@gmail.com https://judeeang.wixsite.com/violinviolavancouver
Jennifer Gray gray.jenniferlaw@gmail.com http://arbutusmusicacademy.com/
Toni Stanick 778.835.6436 toni@tonistanick.com
Voice
Leah Field leah_field@yahoo.co.uk http://www.leahgisellefield.com/
Djina Stojkov djina.piano@gmail.com
Conducting
Dr Gilbert Sak 604.868.6692 gsgeiger67@hotmail.com http://www.gilbertsak.com/
Clarinet
Tiffany Tsai ttconcerto2008@gmail.com
Piano
Marie Cahill 604.731.2881 mgcahill@telus.net
Tina Chang tina@tinachangpiano.ca http://www.tinachangpiano.ca/
Shan Shan Chen 604.263.8198 shan_shan_chen@yahoo.com
Roseanna Chu 604.720.8960
Laura Elliott 604.817.8108 laura.elliott88@gmail.com
Martina Govednik http://www.martinagovednik.com/
Dr. Corey Hamm 604.773.9549 coreyhamm@gmail.com http://www.coreyhammpiano.com/
Edward Leung 604.721.2101 edwardkaleung@gmail.com
Michelle Mares maresmusical@gmail.com http://michellemares.ca/
Patrick May 604.226.3311 pmay0922@gmail.com http://www.musicnarts.blogspot.com
Bonnie McKeeman bonnie.mckeeman@gmail.com http://progressionpiano.com/
Tami Sikina 604.908.0378 sikina.tami@gmail.com
Ellen Silverman 604.261.7409 elliesilv@shaw.ca
Diana Welsh 604.319.1201 dianawelsh@yahoo.ca
Yihan Zhang 604.442.5535 yihanpianist@gmail.com http://www.yihanpianist.com/
Saxophone
Michael Morimoto 604.346.8851 michaelmorimoto@hotmail.com
Viola
Dr Gilbert Sak 604.868.6692 gsgeiger67@hotmail.com http://www.gilbertsak.com/
Violin
Dr Gilbert Sak 604.868.6692 gsgeiger67@hotmail.com http://www.gilbertsak.com/
Voice
Martina Govednik http://www.martinagovednik.com/

 

Organ
Alice Koo 604.261.3202 aktomlee@gmail.com
Piano
Mark Anderson 604.446.1064 mark.anderson@ubc.ca http://www.markandersonpianist.com/
Daisy Chu
Alice Koo 604.261.3202 aktomlee@gmail.com
Tiffany Lee 604.506.0882 mommymusicteacher@gmail.com https://www.tiffanyleestudio.com/
Simone Leung
Jennifer Lo 778.991.3691 jenniferfslo@hotmail.com
Mo-chu Mo 604.834.5566 kcm2129@yahoo.com
Theory - Professional Theory Instructor
Tiffany Lee 604.506.0882 mommymusicteacher@gmail.com https://www.tiffanyleestudio.com/
Cello
Patrick Smith patricksmith.cellist@gmail.com pscello.com
Piano
Ivan Kolar info@musesyncstudio.com https://www.musesyncstudio.com/
Laura Tyrrell 778.866.6800 director@westpointgreymusic.com http://www.westpointgreymusic.com/
Jennifer West 604.803.9181 jswest@gmail.com https://kitsilanopiano.com/
Violin
Serena Eades 604-741-2935 info@serenaeades.com
Voice
Heidi Klassen 778.241.3056 klassen.heidi@gmail.com
Cello
Heather Hay 604.340.6027 hlhay3@gmail.com
Clarinet, Flute, Recorder, Saxophone
Ross Curran 604.876.6861 curran_ross@hotmail.com www.rosscurran.com
Harp
Miya Otake 604.338.3221 miyaotakeharp@gmail.com http://www.aoyamaharp.ca
Piano
Nancy Chang harechang@gmail.com
Shifra Day s.musiqued@gmail.com
Dr. Carla Dodek 604.879.2366 cmdodek@telus.net https://www.carladodek.com/
Susan Edwards 604.734.8236 saedwards77@telus.net
Teresa Ho 604.327.9119
Deborah Hui deborah.wk.hui@gmail.com
Karin Plato 778.928.1127 karinplato@shaw.ca http://www.karinplato.com/
Aleah Wielinga aleahwielinga@gmail.com
Gloria Wong 604.872.4058 gmwong@shaw.ca
Voice
Susan Edwards 604.734.8236 saedwards77@telus.net
Billy Gollner billygollnermusic@gmail.com http://www.bgvocals.com/
Karin Plato 778.928.1127 karinplato@shaw.ca http://www.karinplato.com/
Viola
Shifra Day s.musiqued@gmail.com
Sarah Westwick 604.771.6153 sjwestwick@gmail.com https://sarahwestwick.com/
Violin
Rosalie Carver 604.876.0019 rosie@violinrose.ca http://www.violinrose.ca/
Shifra Day s.musiqued@gmail.com
Sarah Westwick 604.771.6153 sjwestwick@gmail.com https://sarahwestwick.com/
Accordion
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778.939.2252 pianostudies@hotmail.com
Clarinet
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778.939.2252 pianostudies@hotmail.com
Harp
Tegan Peemoeller http://www.teganpeemoeller.com/
Organ
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778.939.2252 pianostudies@hotmail.com
Piano
Dr. Jannie Burdeti 250.532.0089 jannieburdeti@gmail.com www.jannieburdeti.com
Marie Calvert Haslett southhillstudios@gmail.com
Deborah Choit 604.263.5682 dchoit@uniserve.com
Drema Chuang admin@dremasmusicstudio.ca http://www.dremasmusicstudio.ca
Alan Crane a.cranepiano@hotmail.com http://alancranemusic.com/
Jade Guan guan.jade@gmail.com
Emily Ko emilyko78@hotmail.com
Elizabeth Lee 604.620.0960 dleemails@shaw.ca
Virginia Lee virginia_lee_pau@yahoo.ca
Ko-chu Mo 604.834.5566 kcm2129@yahoo.com
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778.939.2252 pianostudies@hotmail.com
Karrie Tam 778.235.9877 karriekytam2020@gmail.com
Mary-Jane Wong 604.263.2302
Fafan Xiao 778.861.6111 fafanx@hotmail.com http://www.ffpiano.com/
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Deborah Choit 604.263.5682 dchoit@uniserve.com
Recorder
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778.939.2252 pianostudies@hotmail.com
Piano
Irina Faletski
Clemie Hoshino 778.712.3669 clemiehoshino@gmail.com
Dr. Rachel Iwaasa 604.816.0218 riwaasa@gmail.com http://iwaasa.com/
Robyn Jacob 604.789.9732 robynckjacob@gmail.com http://www.robynjacob.com
Jessica Tam thegamelan@gmail.com
Andrew Yang andrew.xm.yang@hotmail.com
Cello
Andrew Luchkow 604.376.6465 luchkow@gmail.com https://stringsforall.net/
Janelle Ragno 604.657.5456 janelle.ragno@gmail.com https://stringsforall.net/
Composition
Mariah Mennie 778.829.9474 firewindmusic@gmail.com https://www.mariahmennie.ca/
Piano
Katherine Au 604.876.5695
Rebecca Cheng 778.316.7737 rebeccamusic@gmail.com
Svjetlana Djordan s_djordan@yahoo.com
Janina Gevers 236.869.5396 ninagevers@hotmail.com
Katherine Leung 604.325.6479 katherineleung@yahoo.ca
Mariah Mennie 778.829.9474 firewindmusic@gmail.com https://www.mariahmennie.ca/
Kathryn Rowe 604.357.3786 piano@learntoplaypianovancouver.com http://www.learntoplaypianovancouver.com/
Season Wang 604.780.8838 swpiano88@gmail.com http://www.swmusic.ca
Aouda Yen aoudayen@gmail.com
Violin
Ruth Huang eslitestringtrio@hotmail.com
Clarinet
Dr. Jack Liang 778.522.6028 liang.jackyj@gmail.com http://www.jackliangmusic.com/
Organ
Cindy Leung 604.435.8658 leungszesum@gmail.com
Piano
Kathleen Bjorseth 604.802.1293 kathy_bjorseth@hotmail.com
Susan Chan 604.868.7147 susan.chan3@gmail.com
Gail Craig 778.688.1776 gailcraig@shaw.ca pianopacific.ca
Karen Chiu karenmusicstudio@gmail.com
Katherine Hoi-Tung Ho katkat_518@hotmail.com
Eric Hominick 604.781.3759 hominick@shaw.ca
Cindy Leung 604.435.8658 leungszesum@gmail.com
Christina Nguyen christinattnguyen@gmail.com pianotimestudio.com
Christopher Wong 778.838.2469 kmwpianist@gmail.com
Hailey Wong 604.809.0912 haileywongpianostudio@gmail.com haileywongpianostudio.ca
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Susan Chan 604.868.7147 susan.chan3@gmail.com
Saxophone
Dr. Jack Liang 778.522.6028 liang.jackyj@gmail.com http://www.jackliangmusic.com/
Viola
Margitta Krebs 604.325.4203 pierray@telus.net
Violin
Margitta Krebs 604.325.4203 pierray@telus.net
Voice
Eric Hominick 604.781.3759 hominick@shaw.ca

 

Piano
Dr. Jean-Pierre Calitz calitzjp@gmail.com http://www.zoompiano.com/
Dina Corrado dcorrado1@gmail.com
Blair Galston kbgalston@gmail.com
Kate Kim 604.837.7487 katekim914@hotmail.com https://katekim.wixsite.com/piano
Yingying Liu 604.616.2799 liuyy331@yahoo.com
Marina Navrotski 604.761.1130 piano.rmd@gmail.com https://marinavrotski.wordpress.com/
Marina Osmolovska 604.801.6555 psorokin@shaw.ca
Dr. Carl Petersson 604.347.8616 carlpetersson@icloud.com
Nadia Petriw nadia.petriw@gmail.com
Takuhi Sedefci 604.716.6438 takuhisedefci@gmail.com takuhisedefci.com
Magdalene Tan 604.899.2093 magtan@novuscom.net
Dr. Wayne Weng waynenewengpiano@gmail.com http://www.wayneweng.com/
Professional Theory Instructor
Dr. Jean-Pierre Calitz calitzjp@gmail.com http://www.zoompiano.com/
Violin
Nadia Petriw nadia.petriw@gmail.com
Voice
Marina Osmolovska 604.801.6555 psorokin@shaw.ca
Piano
Carol Hung 604.374.6739 carolhungsc@gmail.com
Christian Meyers 604.299.2984 cgmeyers@gmail.com bccmusic.ca
Viola
Angela Chen achen284@gmail.com
Piano
Hilda Lee 604.418.5794 hildahyl@gmail.com
Hiroko Sheppard 604.420.3815
Jammy Smith 604.366.1047 jammy@telus.net
Lydia Wong 604.328.0911 lw98235@gmail.com
Piano
Alyssa Stoffberg 778.847.4092 stoffbergmusicstudio@gmail.com
May Yolk Kin Yu 604.421.8349 yolkyu@hotmail.com
Flute
Rosanne Wieringa 778.828.4123 rosannewieringa@yahoo.ca
Piano
Dorothy Chung 604.366.6611 dorothymchung@yahoo.ca http://www.dotspianostudio.com/
Sara Huang sarathhuang@hotmail.com
Lily Mei Yee Hui 604.209.7831 lilymyhui@hotmail.com
Susan Kiddie 604.789.1541 skiddie@shaw.ca
Karen Louie 604.773.7274 karen_louie@telus.net
Kevin Pendergast 604.725.2253 burnabymusiclessons@gmail.com kevinpendergastpianolessons.com
Elisabeta Podut 604.430.8592 ezpodut@gmail.com
Gregory Semerdjian 604.626.2600 gregsmere2@hotmail.com
Evelyn Tsen 604.319.6181 etsen22@gmail.com
Karin Ching-I Wang 778.835.4308 pianojourney@gmail.com
Maggie Yun Zhang 778.836.8976 wingrudan@yahoo.com https://burnabypianoteacher.artistmaggie.com
Yikai Zhang 778.865.2264 loveyika1022@gmail.com
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Kevin Pendergast 604.725.2253 burnabymusiclessons@gmail.com kevinpendergastpianolessons.com
Violin, Viola
Amanda Yi-Chen Hsueh 778.385.0058 hyichen@gmail.com
Voice
Susan Kiddie 604.789.1541 skiddie@shaw.ca

 

Piano
Isaac Juarez-Flores 604.620.7195 isaacjf1971@gmail.com
Laurie MacArthur 604.515.9970 theoryrules@yahoo.ca
Daniel Mahlberg 604.255.0515 dsmahlberg@gmail.com http://www.burnabypianolessons.ca/
Yuko Noble 604.420.8084 yukonoble@gmail.com
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Daniel Mahlberg 604.255.0515 dsmahlberg@gmail.com http://www.burnabypianolessons.ca/
Composition
Pauline Ng musicpaulineng@gmail.com
French Horn
Patty Kou 604.433.5403 pei0203pei@hotmail.com
Flute
Patty Kou 604.433.5403 pei0203pei@hotmail.com
Piano
Lily Feng Yuan Chen 604.430.2718
Yu-Ting Stevia Gong 604.657.9236 yutingpiano@hotmail.com https://www.yutinggong.com
Evelyn Tsen etsen22@gmail.com
Robyn Williams 778.838.3416 nwpiano@gmail.com https://starlightpianoacademy.com/
Carolyn Wong 604.433.4988 carolhdon888@gmail.com
Yang (Rachel) Yang 778.996.4554 rachel-piano@hotmail.com http://www.rachelpiano.net/
Haiwa Ye yehaiwapiano@gmail.com https://haiwayepiano.com/
Joanna Man-Chun Yeh 604.499.8886 pianoyeh@gmail.com
COQUITLAM
Piano
Aida Gabitova a_gabitova@yahoo.com
NEW WESTMINSTER
Piano
Jacqualine Chan 778.898.4646 pianoteacherjackie@gmail.com
Jordana Delgado jordanadelgado@gmail.com http://www.jordanadelgadomusiclessons.com
Jordan L’Abbe 604.836.6186 jordan@queensparkmusic.ca http://www.queensparkmusic.ca/
Anne Wilson Unger 604.726.1581 wilsonunger@gmail.com
NORTH SHORE
Composition
Susan Evans 782.821.3430 evanspiano75@shaw.ca http://www.susanevanspiano.com/
Piano
Liang (Michael) Chen 604.767.0498 clinmhc@gmail.com
Susan Evans 782.821.3430 evanspiano75@shaw.ca http://www.susanevanspiano.com/
Professional Theory Instructor
Susan Evans 782.821.3430 evanspiano75@shaw.ca http://www.susanevanspiano.com/
PORT MOODY
Piano
Andrea Brown 604.813.1252 andrea@andreabrownpiano.net https://andreabrownpiano.net/
SURREY
Piano
Victoria Gomon 604.729.7014 pianoleopard@gmail.com https://victoriagomon.ca/
David Morse 604.842.9054 dave5vivace@yahoo.ca
Nataliya Zadnirpryana 778.865.7074 nata_piano@hotmail.com http://www.allegro-piano-studio.com/