The mandate of the Vancouver/Burnaby Branch is to support excellence in music education and to promote the highest of standards in the musical community. Our members represent the disciplines of: accordion, cello, clarinet, composition, flute, french horn, harpsichord, organ, piano, recorder, saxophone, professional theory instruction, viola, violin, and voice. The Branch supports its teachers and their students through a variety of activities including lectures, workshops, master classes, bursaries, recitals, and music festivals. We also have an active Student Teachers’ Auxiliary which welcomes Level 10 or ARCT music students who wish to further their musical development through the practice of teaching. For more information on the Branch, please visit the website bcrmta.org. 
Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Only current and active members are listed.
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers

 

President: Barbara Siemens
Vice-President: Hailey Wong
Treasurer: Karin Wang
Recording Secretary: Drema Chuang
Corresponding Secretary: CIndy Leung
Members-at-Large: Laurel Yang
Tami Sikina
Cello
Robin Copas copas.cello@gmail.com https://orcastringquartet.com/
Conducting
Erin Hope-Goldsmith 778-227-7319 e.hopegold@gmail.com
Flute
Ruth Cornish 604-732-7348 ruth@ruthrcornish.com http://www.ruthrcornish.com/
Piano
Gaye Alcott 778-889-0811 gayealcott@hotmail.com
Janet Bulani 604-739-0928 jbulani@telus.net
Cheryl Carruthers 604-341-3502 ccpianist1@gmail.com
Brennan Chan 604-910-2880 brennanchanpiano@gmail.com  http://brennanchanpiano.com/
Ruth Cornish 604-732-7348 ruth@ruthrcornish.com http://www.ruthrcornish.com/
Dina Corrado 604-731-2469 dcorrado1@gmail.com
Laura Elliott 604-224-3359 laura.elliott88@gmail.com
Alice Enns chicgo@icloud.com
Youmi Finke 604-290-3409 yfpiano88@gmail.com http://www.youmipianostudio.com/
Erin Hope-Goldsmith 778-227-7319 e.hopegold@gmail.com
Dr. Moira Hopfe-Ostensen 604-483-1162 moirahopfe@gmail.com
Lauren Kelly 604-328-1090 pianolessonsvancouver@gmail.com http://pianoteachersfederation.org/LarenKelly
Emily Logan 604-910-7188 emily@emilylogan.ca emilylogan.ca
Samuel Louis 778-881-8955 samuellouismusic@gmail.com http://www.samuellouismusic.com/
Mary McKinney marymckinney@telus.net
Layne Powell 604-224-2534 laynepowell09@gmail.com
Takuhi Sedefci 604-716-6438 takuhisedefci@gmail.com
Waka Shinko
Barbara Siemens bsiemens@pianoworkbook.com http://www.pianoworkbook.com
Djina Stojkov 604-312-8119 djina.piano@gmail.com
David Vandereyk 604-813-4122 vandereykdavid@gmail.com http://www.pianolessonsvancouver.com
Jennifer West 604-803-9181 jswest@telus.net http://www.muzewest.wordpress.com/
Torey Zachary 604-417-9520 torey.zachary@gmail.com http://www.toreyzachary.com/
Viola
Ju Dee Ang 604-445-8675 hongyuli@gmail.com https://judeeang.wixsite.com/violinviolavancouver
Jennifer Gray gray.jenniferlaw@gmail.com http://arbutusmusicacademy.com/
Donna Griblin 604-241-7942 donnagriblin@shaw.ca
Toni Stanick 604-732-6436 toni@tonistanick.com http://www.ciolinpower.com
Violin
Ju Dee Ang 604-445-8675 hongyuli@gmail.com https://judeeang.wixsite.com/violinviolavancouver
Jennifer Gray gray.jenniferlaw@gmail.com http://arbutusmusicacademy.com/
Donna Griblin 604-241-7942 donnagriblin@shaw.ca
Katerina Lu arbutusamusicacademy@gmail.com arbutusmusicacademy.com
Toni Stanick 604-732-6436 toni@tonistanick.com http://www.ciolinpower.com
Voice
Leah Field 778-995-8709 leah_field@yahoo.co.uk http://www.leahgisellefield.com/
Erica Northcott 604-951-4595 ericanorthcott@shaw.ca
Heather Pawsey 604-681-5998 info@heatherpawsey.com http://www.heatherpawsey.com/
Djina Stojkov 604-312-8119 djina.piano@gmail.com
Conducting
Dr Gilbert Sak 604-868-6692 gsgeiger67@hotmail.com http://www.gilbertsak.com/
Piano
Marie Cahill 604-731-2881 mgcahill@telus.net
Tina Chang ttychang@gmail.com
Shan Shan Chen 604-263-8198 shan_shan_chen@yahoo.com
Roseanna Chu 604-720-8960
Lucy Fawcett 604-733-8805 lucyfawcett@shaw.ca
Martina Govednik operamartina@gmail.com http://www.martinagovednik.com/
Helen Hall 321allegro@gmail.com
Sheila Hardy 604-263-5916 shardy6@telus.net
Deborah Hui 647-492-9618 deborah.wk.hui@gmail.com http://www.deborahhui.com/
Ines Lai 778-855-5384 ines@163.com
Emily Ko emilyko78@hotmail.com
Michelle Mares 250.507.5620 maresmusical@gmail.com http://www.michellemares.ca/
Patrick May 604-266-3311 pmay0922@gmail.com http://www.musicnarts.blogspot.com
Tami Sikina 604-221-2311 sikina.tami@gmail.com
Ellen Silverman 604-261-7409 elliesilv@shaw.ca
Diana Welsh 604-319-1201 dianawelsh@yahoo.ca
Laurel Yang
Yihan Zhang 604-442-5535 yihanpianist@gmail.com
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Helen Hall 321allegro@gmail.com
Viola
Dr Gilbert Sak 604-868-6692 gsgeiger67@hotmail.com http://www.gilbertsak.com/
Violin
Dr Gilbert Sak 604-868-6692 gsgeiger67@hotmail.com http://www.gilbertsak.com/
Voice
Adele Clark 604-264-4649 acclarksing@shaw.ca http://www.adeleclark.com/
Martina Govednik operamartina@gmail.com http://www.martinagovednik.com/
Clarinet
Tiffany Tsai ttconcerto2008@gmail.com
Organ
Alice Koo 604-261-3202 aktomlee@gmail.com
Piano
Mark Anderson 604-827-2532 mark.anderson@ubc.ca http://www.markandersonpianist.com/
Marie Calvert Haslett 604-264-0551 southhillstudios@gmail.com
Daisy Chu dscpiano@gmail.com
Alice Koo 604-261-3202 aktomlee@gmail.com
Tiffany Lee mommymusicteacher@gmail.com http://www.tiffanyleestudio.com/
Simone Leung 604-889-4247 jsimleung@gmail.com
Jennifer Lo 604-266-7008 jenniferfslo@hotmail.com
Karin Plato 778-928-1127 karinplato@shaw.ca http://www.karinplato.com/
Theory - Professional Theory Instructor
Tiffany Lee mommymusicteacher@gmail.com http://www.tiffanyleestudio.com/
Voice
Karin Plato 778-928-1127 karinplato@shaw.ca http://www.karinplato.com/
Accordion
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252 palprom@telus.net
Cello
Andrew Luchkow 604-376-6465 luchkow@gmail.com https://stringsforall.net/
Janelle Ragno 604-657-5456 janelle.ragno@gmail.com https://stringsforall.net/
Patrick Smith patricksmith.cellist@gmail.com pscello.com
Clarinet, Recorder
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252 palprom@telus.net
Organ
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252 palprom@telus.net
Piano
Andrea Biedermann 604-874-9192 andrea@simplypianostudio.com simplypianostudio.com
Dunja Bohinc 604-779-1229 dunja@shaw.ca piano-forte.ca
Jordana Delgado jordana.musiclessons@gmail.com http://www.jordanadelgadomusiclessons.com
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252 palprom@telus.net
Laura Tyrrell 778-866-6800 director@westpointgreymusic.com http://www.westpointgreymusic.com/
Cello
Heather Hay 604-340-6027 hlhay3@gmail.com
Clarinet, Flute, Recorder, Saxophone
Ross Curran 604-876-6861 curran_ross@hotmail.com www.rosscurran.com
French Horn
Fiona Chan fofochan@me.com
Piano
Fiona Chan fofochan@me.com
Nancy Chang harechang@gmail.com
Shifra Day s.musiqued@gmail.com
Dr. Carla Dodek 604-879-2366 cmdodek@telus.net https://www.carladodek.com/
Susan Edwards 604-734-8236 saedwards77@telus.net
Teresa Ho teresawy@telus.net
Bonnie McKeeman 604-671-2108 bonnie.mckeeman@gmail.com http://progressionpiano.com/
Marina Sheversky 604-764-1672 marinapianolessons@gmail.com https://www.pianomusiclessonsvancouver.com/
Aleah Wielinga aleahwielinga@gmail.com
Gloria Wong 604-872-4058 gmwong@shaw.ca
Voice
Susan Edwards 604-734-8236 saedwards77@telus.net
Billy Gollner 604-789-0533 billygollnermusic@gmail.com http://www.bgvocals.com/
Viola
Shifra Day s.musiqued@gmail.com
Sarah Westwick sjwestwick@gmail.com https://sarahwestwick.com/
Violin
Rosalie Carver 604-876-0019 rosie@violinrose.ca http://www.violinrose.ca/
Shifra Day s.musiqued@gmail.com
Sarah Westwick sjwestwick@gmail.com https://sarahwestwick.com/
Piano
Alan Crane a.cranepiano@hotmail.com http://alancranemusic.com/
Mary Jo Carrabre 204-720-7366 maryjocarrabre@gmail.com
Carmen Ching carkmching@gmail.com
Deborah Choit 604-263-5682 dchoit@uniserve.com
Drema Chuang admin@dremasmusicstudio.ca http://www.dremasmusicstudio.ca
Jade Guan 604-306-7399 guan.jade@gmail.com
Elizabeth Lee 604-620-0960 dleemails@shaw.ca
Virginia Lee virginia_lee_pau@yahoo.ca
Serina Mui serinamui@gmail.com
Karrie Tam karriekytam2020@gmail.com
Gloria Wong gloria.n.wong@gmail.com
Mary-Jane Wong 604-263-2302
Fafan Xiao 778-861-6111 fafanx@hotmail.com http://www.ffpiano.com/
Ivy Kwok Yang 604-264-8393 ikwoky6@gmail.com
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Deborah Choit 604-263-5682 dchoit@uniserve.com
Andrew Perriment 604-322-1561 ajperriment@telus.net
Voice
Gloria Wong gloria.n.wong@gmail.com
Piano
Rebecca Cheng 778-316-7737 rebeccamusic@gmail.com
Irina Faletski 604-813-9932 irina.faletski@gmail.com
Clemie Hoshino 778-712-3669 clemiehoshino@gmail.com
Dr. Rachel Iwaasa 604-816-0218 riwaasa@gmail.com http://iwaasa.com/
Robyn Jacob 604-789-9732 robynckjacob@gmail.com http://www.robynjacob.com
Edward Leung edwardkaleung@gmail.com
Wanda Schellenberg
Jessica Tam thegamelan@gmail.com
Viola
Angela Chen 604-404-9113 achen284@gmail.com
Composition
Mariah Mennie 778-829-9474 firewindmusic@gmail.com
Piano
Katherine Au 604-876-5695 elderberryzinc@gmail.com
Svjetlana Djordan s_djordan@yahoo.com
Katherine Leung 604-325-6479 katherineleung@yahoo.ca
Mariah Mennie 778-829-9474 firewindmusic@gmail.com
Nadia Petriw nadia.petriw@gmail.com
Kathryn Rowe 604-357-3786 piano@learntoplaypianovancouver http://www.learntoplaypianovancouver.com/
Aouda Yen aoudayen@gmail.com
Viola
Mark Luchkow
Violin
Ruth Huang eslitestringtrio@hotmail.com
Mark Luchkow
Nadia Petriw nadia.petriw@gmail.com
Organ
Cindy Leung 604-435-8658 leungszesum@gmail.com
Piano
Kathleen Bjorseth kathy_bjorseth@hotmail.com
Susan Chan 604-430-3460 susan.chan3@gmail.com
Gail Craig 778-688-1776 gailcraig@shaw.ca pianopacific.ca
Cindy Leung 604-435-8658 leungszesum@gmail.com
Karen Chiu karenmusicstudio@gmail.com
Katherine Hoi-Tung Ho katkat_518@hotmail.com
Eric Hominick 604-781-3759 hominick@shaw.ca
Christina Nguyen christinattnguyen@gmail.com pianotimestudio.com
Christopher Wong 778-838-2469 kmwpianist@gmail.com
Hailey Wong 604-809-0912 haileywongpianostudio@gmail.com haileywongpianostudio.ca
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Susan Chan 604-430-3460 susan.chan3@gmail.com
Viola
Margitta Krebs 604-325-4203 pierray@telus.net
Violin
Margitta Krebs 604-325-4203 pierray@telus.net
Voice
Eric Hominick 604-781-3759 hominick@shaw.ca
Piano
Brent Barraclough info@brentbarraclough.com http://www.brentbarraclough.com/
Dr. Jean-Pierre Calitz 778-585-5465 info@zoompiano.com http://www.zoompiano.com/
Blair Galston 604-737-1763 kbgalston@gmail.com
Kate Kim 604-837-7487  katekim914@hotmail.com https://katekim.wixsite.com/piano
Lynn Yingying Liu 604-616-2799 liuyy331@yahoo.com
Marina Navrotski 604-761-1130 piano.rmd@gmail.com https://marinavrotski.wordpress.com/
Marina Osmolovska 604-801-6555 psorokin@shaw.ca
Dr. Carl Petersson 604-347-8616 carlpetersson@icloud.com http://www.carlpetersson.com/
Gerard Satamian 604-228-4414 gerardsatamian@yahoo.ca
Magdalene Tan 604-899-2093 magtan@novuscom.net
Dr. Michael Trew 778-321-8440 mtrewis@shaw.ca
Dr. Wayne Weng 604-728-9031 waynenewengpiano@gmail.com http://www.wayneweng.com/
Barbara Zielinski 604-568-5358
Professional Theory Instructor
Dr. Jean-Pierre Calitz 778-585-5465 info@zoompiano.com http://www.zoompiano.com/
Voice
Marina Osmolovska 604-801-6555 psorokin@shaw.ca
Piano
Christian Meyers 604-299-2984 cgmeyers@gmail.com bccmusic.ca
Violin, Viola
Alla Shmaenok 778-996-2613 violin@dikman.net
Composition
Tivannagh L’Abbe tivannagh@gmail.com
Piano
Tivannagh L’Abbe tivannagh@gmail.com
Kera Doherty 778-998-1075 kerakennedy@hotmail.com
Carol Hung 604-374-6739 carolhungsc@gmail.com carolhung.com
Hilda Lee 604-418-5794 hildahyl@gmail.com
Jammy Smith 604-294-0450 jammy@telus.net
Lydia Wong 604-328-0911 lydiawong10@gmail.com
Piano
May Yolk Kin Yu 604-421-8349 yolkyu@hotmail.com
Flute
Rosanne Wieringa 604-408-9466 rosannewieringa@yahoo.ca
Piano
Joan Agon 604-520-7012 joan_agon@yahoo.com
Dorothy Chung 604-366-6611 dorothymchung@yahoo.ca http://www.dotspianostudio.com/
Sara Huang sarathhuang@hotmail.com
Lily Mei Yee Hui 604-209-7831 lilymyhui@hotmail.com
Ljiljana Jorgacevic 778-708-4582 ljiljanapiano@gmail.com
Susan Kiddie 604-430-8858 skiddie@shaw.ca http://www.myc.com/teacher/SKiddie
Karen Louie 604-773-7274 karen_louie@telus.net
Daniel Mahlberg 604-255-0515 burnabypianolessons@gmail.com http://www.burnabypianolessons.ca/
Dr. Ronald Morgan 604-725-5662 info@morganpianostudio.com http://morganpianostudio.com/
Kevin Pendergast 604-725-2253 burnabymusiclessons@gmail.com burnabymusiclessons.ca
Elisabeta Podut 604-430-8592 ezpodut@gmail.com
Gregory Semerdjian 604-626-2600 gregsmere2@hotmail.com
Evelyn Tsen 604-319-6181 etsen22@gmail.com
Karin Ching-I Wang 604-451-7864 karincihan@gmail.com
Maggie Yun Zhang 778-836-8976 wingrudan@yahoo.com https://burnabypianoteacher.artistmaggie.com
Yikan Zhang 604-442-5535 yihanpianist@gmail.com
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Daniel Mahlberg 604-255-0515 burnabypianolessons@gmail.com http://www.burnabypianolessons.ca/
Dr. Ronald Morgan 604-725-5662 info@morganpianostudio.com http://morganpianostudio.com/
Kevin Pendergast 604-725-2253 burnabymusiclessons@gmail.com burnabymusiclessons.ca
Violin, Viola
Amanda Yi-Chen Hsueh 778-385-0058 hyichen@gmail.com
Oscar Liu 604-451-0068 oscar_liu649@hotmail.com
Voice
Susan Kiddie 604-430-8858 skiddie@shaw.ca http://www.myc.com/teacher/SKiddie
Piano
Jacqualine Chan pianoteacherjackie@gmail.com
Isaac Juarez-Flores 604-620-7195 jufi711221@gmail.com
Laurie MacArthur 604-515-9970 theoryrules@yahoo.ca
Yuko Noble 604-420-8084 yukonoble@gmail.com
Hiroko Sheppard 604-420-3815
Flute, French Horn
Patty Kou 604-433-5403 pei0203pei@hotmail.com
Piano
Cristine Ho Ying Chan 778-892-2323 longantea@hotmail.com
Lily Feng Yuan Chen 604-430-2718
Yu-Ting Stevia Gong 604-657-9236 yutingpiano@hotmail.com https://www.yutinggong.com
Robyn Williams 778-838-3416 robininvan65@gmail.com
Carolyn Wong 604-433-4988 carolhdon888@gmail.com
Yang (Rachel) Yang 778-996-4554 rachel-piano@hotmail.com http://www.rachelpiano.net/
Haiwa Ye yehaiwaipiano@gmail.com https://haiwayepiano.com/
Joanna Man-Chun Yeh 604-499-8886 pianoyeh@gmail.com
COQUITLAM
Piano
Aida Gabitova a_gabitova@yahoo.com
NEW WESTMINSTER
Piano
Jordan L’Abbe 604-836-6186 queensparkmusic@gmail.com
Anne Wilson Unger 604-726-1581 annewilsonunger@gmail.com
NORTH SHORE
Composition
Susan Evans 778-235-3513 evanspiano75@shaw.ca susanevanspiano.com
Piano
Susan Evans 778-235-3513 evanspiano75@shaw.ca susanevanspiano.com
Professional Theory Instructor
Susan Evans 778-235-3513 evanspiano75@shaw.ca susanevanspiano.com
PORT MOODY
Piano
Andrea Brown 604-813-1252 andrea@andreabrownpiano.net https://andreabrownpiano.net/
RICHMOND
Piano
Winfried Rompf 604-273-5872 winfried.rompf@gmail.com
SURREY
Piano
David Morse 604-842-9054 dave4allegro@outlook.ca
Nataliya Zadnirpryana 778-865-7074 nata_piano@hotmail.com http://www.allegro-piano-studio.com/