The mandate of the Vancouver/Burnaby Branch is to support excellence in music education and to promote the highest of standards in the musical community. Our members represent the disciplines of: accordion, cello, clarinet, composition, flute, french horn, harpsichord, organ, piano, recorder, saxophone, professional theory instruction, viola, violin, and voice.

The Branch supports its teachers and their students through a variety of activities including lectures, workshops, master classes, bursaries, recitals, and music festivals. We also have an active Student Teachers’ Auxiliary which welcomes Level 10 or ARCT music students who wish to further their musical development through the practice of teaching.

For more information on the Branch, please visit the website bcrmta.org. 

Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Only current and active members are listed.
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
Cello
Robin Copas copas.cello@gmail.com
Patrick Smith patricksmith.cellist@gmail.com
Conducting
Erin Hope-Goldsmith
Flute
Ruth Cornish 604-732-7348 ruth@ruthrcornish.com
Piano
Gaye Alcott 778-889-0811 gayealcott@hotmail.com
Janet Bulani 604-739-0928 jbulani@telus.net
Cheryl Carruthers 604-732-3602 ccpianist1@gmail.com
Brennan Chan 604-910-2880 brennanchanpiano@gmail.com 
Ruth Cornish 604-732-7348 ruth@ruthrcornish.com
Dina Corrado 604-731-2469 dcorrado1@gmail.com
Laura Elliott 604-224-3359 laura.elliott88@gmail.com
Alice Enns 604-224-8800 Alice.Enns@ubc.ca
Youmi Finke 604-290-3409 yfpiano88@gmail.com
Dr. Corey Hamm 604-773-9549 corey.hamm@ubc.ca
Erin Hope-Goldsmith
Linda Jentsch 604-224-7935
Lauren Kelly 604-328-1090 pianolessonsvancouver@gmail.com
Ines Lai 778-855-5384 ines@163.com
Emily Logan 604-910-7188 emily@emilylogan.ca
Mary McKinney 604-222-3158 marymckinney@telus.net
Layne Powell 604-224-2534 laynepowell09@gmail.com
Takuhi Sedefci 604-716-6438 takuhisedefci@gmail.com
Waka Shinko
Barbara Siemens bsiemens@pianoworkbook.com
Djina Stojkov djina.stojkov@gmail.com
David Vandereyk 604-813-4122 vandereykdavid@gmail.com
Jennifer West 604-803-9181 jswest@telus.net
Torey Zachary 604-417-9520 torey.zachary@gmail.com
Viola
Ju Dee Ang 604-445-8675 hongyuli@gmail.com
Jennifer Gray gray.jenniferlaw@gmail.com
Donna Griblin donnagriblin@shaw.ca
Toni Stanick 604-732-6436 toni@tonistanick.com
Violin
Ju Dee Ang 604-445-8675 hongyuli@gmail.com
Jennifer Gray gray.jenniferlaw@gmail.com
Donna Griblin donnagriblin@shaw.ca
Katerina Lu katerina.lu@shaw.ca
Toni Stanick 604-732-6436 toni@tonistanick.com
Voice
Leah Field leah_field@yahoo.co.uk
Erica Northcott ericanorthcott@shaw.ca
Heather Pawsey 604-731-7189 info@heatherpawsey.com
Djina Stojkov djina.stojkov@gmail.com
Conducting
Dr Gilbert Sak 604-868-6692 gsgeiger67@hotmail.com
Piano
Marie Cahill 604-731-2881 mgcahill@telus.net
Shan Shan Chen shanshanchen2006@gmail.com
Roseanna Chu 604-720-8960 roseanna.chu@gmail.com
Lucy Fawcett 604-733-8805 lucy@viveza.ca
Martina Govednik operamartina@gmail.com
Helen Hall 321allegro@gmail.com
Sheila Hardy 604-263-5916 shardy6@telus.net
Rebecca Kelly 604-788-0131
Emily Ko emilyko78@hotmail.com
Michelle Mares maresmusical@gmail.com
Patrick May 604-266-3311 pmay0922@gmail.com
Tami Rizzo 604-221-2311 rizzo.tami@gmail.com
Ellen Silverman 604-261-7409 elliesilv@shaw.ca
Dr. Michael Trew 778-321-8440 mtrewis@shaw.ca
Diana Welsh 604-319-1201 dianawelsh@yahoo.ca
Tara Wohlberg wohlberg@shaw.ca
Laurel Yang
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Helen Hall 321allegro@gmail.com
Viola
Dr Gilbert Sak 604-868-6692 gsgeiger67@hotmail.com
Violin
Dr Gilbert Sak 604-868-6692 gsgeiger67@hotmail.com
Voice
Adele Clark 604-512-3055 acclarksing@shaw.ca
Martina Govednik operamartina@gmail.com
Organ
Alice Koo 604-261-3202 aktomlee@gmail.com
Piano
Daisy Chu 604-803-9216 dscpiano@gmail.com
Lung Wai Fu 604-263-1362 lungwaifu40@gmail.com
Alice Koo 604-261-3202 aktomlee@gmail.com
Tiffany Lee 604-506-0882 mommymusicteacher@gmail.com
Simone Leung 604-889-4247 leung_simone@hotmail.com
Jennifer Lo 604-266-7008 jenniferfslo@hotmail.com
Karin Plato 778-928-1127 karinplato@shaw.ca
Marina Sheversky 604-764-1672 marinapianolessons@gmail.com
Theory - Professional Theory Instructor
Tiffany Lee 604-506-0882 mommymusicteacher@gmail.com
Voice
Karin Plato 778-928-1127 karinplato@shaw.ca
Accordion
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252 palprom@telus.net
Cello
Andrew Luchkow 604-376-6465 luchkow@gmail.com
Janelle Ragno 604-657-5456 janelle.ragno@gmail.com
Clarinet, Recorder
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252 palprom@telus.net
Harpsichord
Martha Brickman 604-731-0080 marthabrickman@gmail.com
Organ
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252 palprom@telus.net
Piano
Andrea Biedermann 604-874-9192 andrea@simplypianostudio.com
Martha Brickman 604-731-0080 marthabrickman@gmail.com
Jordana Delgado jordana.musiclessons@gmail.com
Mary Lee 604-809-3345 mwyklee@shaw.ca
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252 palprom@telus.net
Laura Tyrrell 778-866-6800 laura2rs2ls@gmail.com
Professional Theory Instructor
Mary Lee 604-809-3345 mwyklee@shaw.ca
Clarinet, Flute, Recorder, Saxophone
Ross Curran 604-876-6861 curran_ross@hotmail.com
Composition
Mariah Mennie 778-829-9474 firewindmusic@gmail.com
French Horn
Fiona Chan fofochan@me.com
Piano
Keiko Alexander 604-818-8123 keiko.ota.alexander@gmail.com
Dunja Bohinc 604-779-1229 dunja@shaw.ca
Fiona Chan fofochan@me.com
Nancy Chang harechang@gmail.com
Shifra Day s.musiqued@gmail.com
Dr. Carla Dodek 604-879-2366 cmdodek@telus.net
Susan Edwards 604-734-8236 saedwards77@telus.net
Teresa Ho 604-327-9119
Bonnie McKeeman bonnie.mckeeman@gmail.com
Mariah Mennie 778-829-9474 firewindmusic@gmail.com
Aleah Wielinga aleahwielinga@gmail.com
Gloria Wong 604-872-4058 gmwong@shaw.ca
Professional Theory Instructor
Keiko Alexander 604-818-8123 keiko.ota.alexander@gmail.com
Voice
Susan Edwards 604-734-8236 saedwards77@telus.net
Billy Gollner 604-789-0533 billygollnermusic@gmail.com
Viola
Shifra Day s.musiqued@gmail.com
Violin
Rosalie Carver 604-323-1712 rosie@violinrose.ca
Shifra Day s.musiqued@gmail.com
Piano
Sharon Cheung sharon1cheung@gmail.com
Alan Crane a.cranepiano@hotmail.com
Marie Calvert Haslett 604-264-0551 marie.calvert@southhillstudios.ca
Mary Jo Carrabre 204-720-7366 maryjocarrabre@gmail.com
Carmen Ching carkmching@gmail.com
Debbie Choit 604-263-5682 dchoit@uniserve.com
Drema Chuang dremasmusicstudio@gmail.com
Jade Guan 604-306-7399 guan.jade@gmail.com
Elizabeth Lee 604-620-0960 dleemails@shaw.ca
Virginia Lee virginia_lee_pau@yahoo.ca
Karrie Tam karriekytam2020@gmail.com
Gloria Wong gloria.n.wong@gmail.com
Mary-Jane Wong 604-263-2302 mjw3@shaw.ca
Fafan Xiao 778-861-6111 fafanx@hotmail.com
Ivy Kwok Yang 604-264-8393 ikwoky6@gmail.com
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Debbie Choit 604-263-5682 dchoit@uniserve.com
Andrew Perriment 604-322-1561 ajperriment@telus.net
Voice
Gloria Wong gloria.n.wong@gmail.com
Piano
Irina Faletski irina.faletski@gmail.com
Clemie Hoshino 778-712-3669 clemiehoshino@gmail.com
Dr. Rachel Iwaasa 604-816-0218 riwaasa@gmail.com
Robyn Jacob 604-789-9732 robynckjacob@gmail.com
Edward Leung edwardkaleung@gmail.com
Wanda Schellenberg
Jessica Tam thegamelan@gmail.com
Piano
Katherine Au 604-876-5695 threebmus@hotmail.com
Rebecca Cheng 778-316-7737 rebeccamusic@gmail.com
Svjetlana Djordan s_djordan@yahoo.com
Katherine Leung 604-325-6479 katherineleung@yahoo.ca
Kathryn Rowe 604-357-3786 piano@learntoplaypianovancouver
Aouda Yen aoudayen@gmail.com
Viola
Mark Luchkow
Meghan Verdejo
Violin
Ruth Huang eslitestringtrio@hotmail.com
Mark Luchkow
Organ
Cindy Leung 604-435-8658 leungszesum@gmail.com
Piano
Kathleen Bjorseth kathy_bjorseth@hotmail.com
Susan Chan 604-430-3460 susan.chan3@gmail.com
Rachel Chang 604-324-8239 rachelchangca@yahoo.ca
Gail Craig 778-688-1776 gailcraig@shaw.ca
Cindy Leung 604-435-8658 leungszesum@gmail.com
Karen Chiu karenmusicstudio@gmail.com
Katherine Hoi-Tung Ho katkat_518@hotmail.com
Christina Nguyen christinattnguyen@gmail.com
Hailey Wong 604-809-0912 haileywongpianostudio@gmail.com
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Susan Chan 604-430-3460 susan.chan3@gmail.com
Viola
Margitta Krebs 604-325-4203 pierray@telus.net
Violin
Margitta Krebs 604-325-4203 pierray@telus.net
Piano
Toby Aldren 604-730-8460
Brent Barraclough info@brentbarraclough.com
Blair Galston 604-737-1763 kbgalston@gmail.com
Lynn Yingying Liu 604-616-2799 lyy800331@hotmail.com
Kristy Nagumo y.nagumo@gmail.com
Marina Navrotski 604-761-1130 piano.rmd@gmail.com
Marina Osmolovska 604-801-6555 psorokin@shaw.ca
Dr. Carl Petersson 604-347-8616 carlpetersson@icloud.com
Gerard Satamian 604-228-4414 gerardsatamian@yahoo.ca
Magdalene Tan
Barbara Zielinski 604-568-5358 barb.zielinski@gmail.com
Voice
Marina Osmolovska 604-801-6555 psorokin@shaw.ca
Piano
Carol Hung 604-374-6739 carolhungsc@gmail.com
Christian Meyers 604-299-2984 cgmeyers@gmail.com
Violin, Viola
Alla Shmaenok 778-996-2613 violin@dikman.net
Composition
Tivannagh L’Abbe tivannagh@gmail.com
Piano
Tivannagh L’Abbe tivannagh@gmail.com
Hilda Lee 604-418-5794 hildahyl@gmail.com
Barbara Reichard 604-420-7550 barbara@brmusicstudio.com
Jammy Smith 604-294-0450 jammy@telus.net
Piano
May Yolk Kin Yu 604-421-8349 yolkyu@hotmail.com
Flute
Rosanne Wieringa 778-828-4123 rosannewieringa@yahoo.ca
Piano
Joan Agon 604-520-7012 joan_agon@yahoo.com
Liang (Michael) Chen 604-767-0498 clinmhc@gmail.com
Dorothy Chung 604-366-6611 dorothymchung@yahoo.ca
Sara Huang sarathhuang@hotmail.com
Lily Mei Yee Hui 604-209-7831 lilymyhui@hotmail.com
Ljiljana Jorgacevic 778-708-4582 ljiljanapiano@gmail.com
Susan Kiddie 604-430-8858 skiddie@shaw.ca
Karen Louie 604-773-7274 karen_louie@telus.net
Laurie MacArthur 604-515-9970 theoryrules@yahoo.ca
Daniel Mahlberg 604-255-0515 dsmahlberg@gmail.com
Dr. Ronald Morgan 604-725-5662 info@morganpianostudio.com
Wendy Nin 778-323-3745 wendy027745@gmail.com
Kevin Pendergast 604-725-2253 burnabymusiclessons@gmail.com
Elisabeta Podut 604-430-8592 ezpodut@gmail.com
Gregory Semerdjian 604-626-2600 gregsmere2@hotmail.com
Evelyn Tsen 604-319-6181 etsen22@gmail.com
Karin Ching-I Wang 604-451-7864 pianojourney@gmail.com
Maggie Yun Zhang 778-836-8976 wingrudan@yahoo.com
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Daniel Mahlberg 604-255-0515 dsmahlberg@gmail.com
Dr. Ronald Morgan 604-725-5662 info@morganpianostudio.com
Kevin Pendergast 604-725-2253 burnabymusiclessons@gmail.com
Violin, Viola
Oscar Liu 604-451-0068 oscar_liu649@hotmail.com
Voice
Susan Kiddie 604-430-8858 skiddie@shaw.ca
Piano
Jacqualine Chan pianoteacherjackie@gmail.com
Isaac Juarez-Flores 604-620-7195 jufi711221@gmail.com
Yuko Noble 604-420-8084 yukonoble@gmail.com
Flute, French Horn
Patty Kou 604-433-5403 pei0203pei@hotmail.com
Piano
Cristine Ho Ying Chan 778-892-2323 longantea@hotmail.com
Feng Yuan Lily Chen 604-430-2718
Yu-Ting Stevia Gong 604-657-9236 yutingpiano@hotmail.com
Hiroko Sheppard 604-420-3815
Robyn Williams 778-838-3416 nwpiano@gmail.com
Carolyn Wong 604-433-4988 carolhdon888@gmail.com
Yang (Rachel) Yang 778-996-4554 rachel-piano@hotmail.com
Joanna Man-Chun Yeh 604-499-8886 pianoyeh@gmail.com
Yikai Zhang 778-865-2264 loveyika1022@gmail.com
COQUITLAM
Piano
Aida Gabitova a_gabitova@yahoo.com
Dr. Meijane Quong 604-931-2145 meijane.quong@gmail.com
NEW WESTMINSTER
Piano
Jordan L’Abbe 604-836-6186 queensparkmusic@gmail.com
Anne Wilson Unger 604-726-1581 wilsonunger@gmail.com
NORTH SHORE
Composition
Susan Evans 778-235-3513 evanspiano75@shaw.ca
Piano
Susan Evans 778-235-3513 evanspiano75@shaw.ca
Dr. Wayne Weng 604-728-9031 waynenewengpiano@gmail.com
Professional Theory Instructor
Susan Evans 778-235-3513 evanspiano75@shaw.ca
PORT MOODY
Piano
Andrea Brown 604-813-1252 andrea@andreabrownpiano.net
RICHMOND
Piano
Heather English 604-271-4640 henglish@shaw.ca
Winfried Rompf 604-273-5872 winfried.rompf@gmail.com
SURREY
Piano
David Morse 604-842-9054 dave4allegro@yahoo.ca
Natalia Pardalis 604-783-4091 pardalisnatalia@gmail.com
Nataliya Zadnirpryana 778-865-7074 nata_piano@hotmail.com
Voice
Natalia Pardalis 604-783-4091 pardalisnatalia@gmail.com