Richmond, a beautiful island city located in the southwest corner of mainland BC, (the healthiest place to live in Canada!), is home to the 100 members of the BCRMTA-Richmond Branch. Our Branch, established in 1971, reflects the diversity of the city in language, culture and musical interests and is the geographic centre for our members who live throughout the Lower Mainland. The Richmond Branch actively promotes music in the community by assisting in the sponsorship of the Pacific Piano Competition and by hosting over 20 yearly recitals. In addition, our students can be heard performing at a variety of events and festivals throughout the Lower Mainland. During the year, the Branch awards certificates, trophies and scholarships to students in the woodwind, string, voice and piano disciplines and also recognizes students who volunteer their musical skills for community service. The Branch members meet during the year to participate in workshops, masterclasses and presentations by guest clinicians. We welcome requests. Parents inquiring about a teacher for their children, adults wishing to pursue their musical goals, music specialists seeking a professional organization, all are invited to contact us.
Email to info@bcrmta.com
Telephone 604-275-3285 or contact a teacher directly.

Website: www.bcrmta.com

President: Victoria Warfield
vwarfield@shaw.ca
604-275-3285

Past-President: Mimi Ho
mimiymho@gmail.com
604-837-7233

1st Vice President: KC Foong
broadwaykc@gmail.com
604-613-9382

2nd Vice President: Vacant

Treasurer: Lin Lin Qin
qllhelen@hotmail.com
604-716-0477

Secretary: Tina Wang
info.musicalife@gmail.com
778-318-5999

Provincial Delegates: Lillian Chan, Gloria Cristobal,
Victoria Warfield, Queenie Yang

Members at Large: Lillian Chan, Grace Hoff,
Ildiko Skeldon

Referrals: Trudy Morse
ppc88keys@gmail.com
604-241-8834
or
Joanne Chng
joanne.chng@rbc.com
604-268-9559

Memberships: Lois Kerr
loiskerr88@gmail.com
604-274-1980

 

Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Only current and active members are listed
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
RICHMOND (in Public School areas)
BLUNDELL / FERRIS
Piano
Marie Chan 604-231-9908 mariemchan@gmail.com
Vivian Chan 604-803-1261 pianovivian@gmail.com
Jennie Chen 778-238-1886 jenchlin@yahoo.ca
Robert Dyck 604-270-6414 rdsounds@shaw.ca
Melanie Hau 604-789-2011 hau_melanie@yahoo.ca
Meggie Hu meggihu.com@gmail.com
Yuan Kong 778-858-3950 yksweet@gmail.com
Betty Lee 604-889-9813 leebetty@hotmail.com
Grace Lee leegrace4131@gmail.com
Doris Lin
Qin Lin Lin 604-716-0477 qllhelen@hotmail.com
Joanne Sakumoto-Chan 604-828-3579
Theory - Professional Theory Instructor
Jennie Chen 778-238-1886 jenchlin@yahoo.ca
Voice
Vivien Wong 604-728-8181 vwwwong@yahoo.ca
BRIGHOUSE
Clarinet
Andrew Shen Lin 236-989-8897 azishenlin@gmail.com
Piano
Jia Feng 778-378-5588 jovon81@hotmail.com
Shirley Lam shirleywylam@gmail.com
Donna Lee-Leung 604-272-5020 dl6431@gmail.com
Joni Leung leungja@shaw.ca
Victoria Moiseyeva 604-761-3009 victoria_music@telus.net
Kitty Yeung 604-275-9351 kittyyeung62@hotmail.com
Theory - Professional Theory Instructor
Kitty Yeung 604-275-9351 kittyyeung62@hotmail.com
CITY CENTRE
Conducting
Matthew Chan 778-323-8535 matthew@lifemusique.com
Piano
Lillian Chan 604-325-4376 franzliszt22@yahoo.com
Matthew Chan 778-323-8535 matthew@lifemusique.com
Michael Chen (organ) 604-781-1513 chenlomusic@hotmail.com
KC Foong 604-613-9382 broadwaykc@gmail.com
Andrew Hung 778-877-8501 andrewhung7@gmail.com
Katharine Li 778-882-2131 bravomusicstudio@yahoo.ca
Gloria Yu 778-908-0099 gloriayu@hotmail.com
Voice
Matthew Chan 778-323-8535 matthew@lifemusique.com
Hui Zhang 604-728-3190 kazhang2000@hotmail.com
GARDEN CITY
Flute
Tony Sun 604-581-3186 tonysunsbusiness@gmail.com
Piano
Jacqueline Cheung 778-997-4155 c.jacqueline29@gmail.com
Connie Chiu
Dorothy Lau 604-272-0826 dorolau@shaw.ca
Ildiko Skeldon 604-710-8891 mypianostudio1@gmail.com
Tony Sun 604-581-3186 tonysunsbusiness@gmail.com
Sandra Tong 604-272-6632 syytong@gmail.com
Sin Yu Tsang 778-513-0760 sinyupiano@gmail.com
GILMORE / GRAUER
Piano
Tyler Fleming 604-271-0820 tylerhfleming@gmail.com
HAMILTON
Piano
Mariya Mazur Udovenko 778-846-2710 mariya.udovenko@gmail.com
Karen Mofakham 604-612-1792 kmofamusic@hotmail.com
HUGH BOYD / SEAFAIR
Piano
Joanne Chng 604-275-9892 joannechng@shaw.ca
Peter Friesen (Jazz Piano) 604-910-3898
Janet Ho hojanet@gmail.com
Mimi Ho 604-837-7233 mimiymho@gmail.com
LONDON
Accordion
Queenie Yang 778-991-0389 queenieyang86@gmail.com
Piano
Joan Chow 778-883-3353 joanchow@shaw.ca
Queenie Yang 778-991-0389 queenieyang86@gmail.com
Cindy Yee 604-726-1611 cindy_yee@shaw.ca
MAPLE LANE / SOUTH CENTRAL
Piano
Grace Hoff 604-274-3042 gracehoff@shaw.ca
McNAIR / SHELLMONT
Piano
Gloria Cristobal 604-275-7144 moodymusic@shaw.ca
Inga Jansone inga.jansone@gmail.com
Victoria Warfield 604-275-3285 vixnet@live.ca
Saxophone
Tina Wang tinawangmusic@gmail.com
NORTH CENTRAL / CAMBIE
Piano
Mary Ann Cayetano 604-270-0191 mcpianomusic@gmail.com
Arline Witrisna 604-782-2117 arlinewit@hotmail.com
Emma Yang 604-244-7338 emmayang12691@yahoo.com.tw
SOUTH ARM
Clarinet
Stephen Robb 604-940-8340 srobbdelta@gmail.com
Guitar
Galina Jitlina 604-241-3964 galina@galinaguitar.com
Piano
Chee-Hwa Chiang 604-204-2081 chiangfang@hotmail.com
Trudy Morse 604-241-8834 ppc88keys@gmail.com
Saxophone
Stephen Robb 604-940-8340 srobbdelta@gmail.com
Theory - Professional Theory Instructor
Michael Morse 604-241-8834 theoryspecialist@gmail.com
Trudy Morse 604-241-8834 ppc88keys@gmail.com
Violin, Viola
James Malmberg 604-948-9990  jamesmalmberg@telus.net
STEVESTON
Brass and Woodwind Instruments
Anatoly Brusylovskiy 604-241-8949 brusik@telus.net
Piano
Rebecca Chan 604-783-3135 rebecca@sounddirection.ca
Vivian P.H. Chan 778-288-6783 vivianpianostudio@gmail.com
Florence Ip 604-771-2755 ipflorence@hotmail.com
Prudence Leung 604-618-6216 pruleung@yahoo.com
Xiao Li 778-836-3988 mpf_lixiao@hotmail.com
Rowena Silver Bridson 604-204-0617 rowenasilverbridson@gmail.com
Victoria Smus 604-241-9543 victoriasmus@gmail.com
Voice
Rowena Silver Bridson 604-204-0617 rowenasilverbridson@gmail.com
TERRA NOVA / THOMPSON
Piano
Jason Hui 604-619-5656 myfamilyhui@gmail.com
Olga Ioutskevitch olgai@shaw.ca
Lois Kerr 604-274-1980 loiskerr88@gmail.com
Amelia (Sau Man) Lau 778-683-2820 amelialau@yahoo.com
Fiona Tsang 604-303-9587 tsang_fiona@hotmail.com
Holly Wong 604-284-3689 hollypiano@yahoo.com
Theory - Professional Theory Instructor
Jason Hui 604-619-5656 myfamilyhui@gmail.com
LOWER MAINLAND - BURNABY/VANCOUVER
Flute / Piccolo
Christine Yeung 604-760-6308 yeungchristine@shaw.ca
Piano
Danea Chim
Betty Feng 604-272-4183 bettyfeng2001@gmail.com
Ting-I Huang 778-999-3431 tingihuang@yahoo.com
Irena Koprivica 604-889-9741
Jing Lai 604-607-3591 jinghaddon@hotmail.com
Winnie Lau 604-272-2723 winnielauwc@yahoo.com
Andrew Warriner warriner.andrew@gmail.com
Tina Wong 778-895-6833 wong_tina@hotmail.com
Ivy Yau 778-882-2716 ivy.yau@live.com
Sharon Yau 604-779-8633 sharon.yau@gmail.com
Amy Yen 604-767-9227 yenamy@hotmail.com
Rachel Zong 604-767-1830 rachelzong@yahoo.ca
Violin / Viola
Angela Malmberg 604-948-9990
DELTA / LADNER / SURREY
Piano
Wen Wang xuanwenwang@hotmail.com
Voice
Joslin Romphf Dennis joslin@jrvoicestudio.som