JOIN US

Formed in 1930, the Victoria Branch of the BCRMTA is the second oldest Branch in the province. While we are called the Victoria Branch we actually include teachers from all parts of southern Vancouver Island including Duncan, Cobble Hill, Sooke, Mill Bay, Sidney, Brentwood Bay, Langford, Metchosin, Chemainus, and the Gulf Islands. Over 120 teachers make up our Branch; their diverse disciplines include organ, flute, guitar, voice, clarinet, recorder, harpsichord, conducting, composition and piano.

Branch Activities include:

  • five general meetings per year – including a pedagogy portion
  • six student concerts per year
  • various master classes
  • student awards including summer school bursaries, The Madeleine Till Open Award, RCM Alumni Awards and others
  • the Murray Adaskin Composition Competition, which is part of our annual Canada Music Week Celebrations

A current list of activities can be found at:
www.bcrmtavictoria.webs.com

Contact & Referral: www.bcrmtavictoria.webs.com

Branch office: victoriabranch@shaw.ca

EXECUTIVE 2016 – Victoria Branch
President: Stella Barbon
Vice-President: Dr. Allison Star
Treasurer: Lisa Guthrie
Secretary: Barb Penty
Past-President: Pat Williamson

Members – at – Large
Membership: Rafael Oei
Pedagogy: Gillian Lemire-Elmore
Canada Music Week: Sylvia Rickard
Concerts: Tatiana Harrison

Provincial Delegates:
Wendy Maggiora, Pat Kerridge, Susan Kadatz,
Janet Leffek, Pat Williamson

Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
Cello
Monica Fink 250-419-2356  monique.cellist.81@gmail.com
Clarinet
Dr. Erik Abbink 250-477-5413  e.abbink@gmail.com
Joe Hatherill 778-430-9123  joe@joemusic.com
Composition
Stephen Brown 250-480-1133  s13brown@telus.net
Nicholas Fairbank 250-514-2669  info@fairbankmusic.ca
Conducting
Dr. Garry Froese 250-652-9851  gwaynefroese@gmail.com
Flute
Diane Berry 250-472-2590
Evelyne Deschenes-Godbold 250-381-0059  evelymuse@hotmail.com
Barbara Eadie 250-598-8310  barbara.eadie@gmail.com
Joe Hatherill 778-430-9123  joe@joemusic.com
Dorothy Inglis 250-386-8476  salmongvpl@yahoo.ca
Judith Pazder 250-658-9338  jpazder@telus.net
Guitar – Classical
Douglas Hensley 778-265-0981  douglashensley@shaw.ca
Paris Russell 250-721-9826  prussell@shaw.ca
Jose Alberto Ubach  albertoubach@hotmail.com
Guitar – Contemporary
Aaron Watson 250-370-0427  mraaronwatson@hotmail.com
Harp
Josh Layne 778-977-7641  info@joshlayne.com
Harpischord
Donald Conley 250-537-8302  d1954@telus.net
Organ
Donald Conley 250-537-8302  d1954@telus.net
Nicholas Fairbank 250-514-2669  info@fairbankmusic.ca
Sandra Fletcher 250-385-5670  spstudio@hotmail.com
Elizabeth Goh
Philip Newns
Susanne Reul-Zastre  sreul@shaw.ca
Piano
Jenny Crofton-Anderson 250-592-7721  jennysmusicstudio@shaw.ca
Margaret Anderson 250-595-1270  mlanderson@shaw.ca
Jim Anderson
Cherry Baines 250-743-7248
Colleen Ball 250-744-5935  cgball@telus.net
Stella Barbon
Kristine Beny 250-385-5784  kristine.beny@gmail.com
Diane Berry 250-472-2590
Lorna Bjorklund 250-642-6681  lornabj@hotmail.com
Ellen Boston 250-896-8127  ellenhps7@gmail.com
Stephen Brown 250-480-1133  s13brown@telus.net
Paula Cain 250-885-4630  pianissimo11@shaw.ca
Anna Cal 250-386-5657  annacal@shaw.ca
Mary- Clare Carder 250-380-3838  mccarder59@gmail.com
Gwendolyn Carnell 250-479-2210  gmcarnell@shaw.ca
Patricia Cherneff 250-477-3657  pcherneff@shaw.ca
Donald Conley 250-537-8302  d1954@telus.net
Jo Ann Dalisay 250-216-1899  info@celestapianostudio.com
Christine Dandy 250-715-1568  cdandy@shaw.ca
Susan Davis  susan@cybersalt.org
Catharina De Beer 250-929-3303  catsmusicstudio@gmail.com
Susan de Burgh 250-383-0712  opus110tennis@gmail.com
Paloma de la Guerra 250-477-3003
Evelyne Deschenes-Godbold 250-381-0059  evelymuse@hotmail.com
Susan Doughty 250-746-2326  pianovoce1@gmail.com
Nanako Dufleit 250-516-2110  nanakopiano@gmail.com
Tanya Dyck 250-477-2212  tanya.dyck@gmail.com
Ina Dykstra 778-678-1223  inadykstra@gmail.com
Luba Ellis  lubaellis@shaw.ca
Christine Eschman 250-658-8371  ceschman@gmail.com
Nicholas Fairbank 250-514-2669  info@fairbankmusic.ca
Sandra Fletcher 250-385-5670  spstudio@hotmail.com
Maureen Goebel 250-477-1757  mandjgoebel@shaw.ca
Elizabeth Goh
Linda Gould  playpianotoday@gmail.com
Jean Grant 250-656-1749  jean.grant@shaw.ca
Cecelia Griffin 250-652-8280
Lisa Guthrie 250-478-3186  lisaguthrie@shaw.ca
Charlotte Hale  charlottehale@shaw.ca
Tatiana Harrison 250-360-1509  harrisontatiana@gmail.com
Ingrid Henderson 250-886-8304  concerto@telus.net
Louise Holland 250-479-3068  bandlholland@shaw.ca
Nell Howard 250-658-5171  nhoward@sd61.bc.ca
Galina Humphrey 250-686-1719  galinaj2002@yahoo.ca
Shoko Irwin 250-595-4412  irwin22@shaw.ca
Susan Kadatz 250-744-1944  skadatz@shaw.ca
Kathleen Keple  klkeple@shaw.ca
Catharine Kemp-Roth 250-995-3120  dandcroth@shaw.ca
Patricia Kerridge 250-370-2278  patricia.kerridge@shaw.ca
Beverley Knight  bev.knight@shaw.ca
May-Ling Kwok 250-220-6138
Joanne Lambert 250-652-6644  jmlambert@shaw.ca
Janet Leffek 250-658-1329  janleffek@uniserve.com
Gillian Lemire-Elmore  glemireelmore@gmail.com
Kristi Lewis 250-929-5322  ravensongpianostudio@gmail.com
Linda Low 250-658-0630  frank-lin@shaw.ca
Wendy Maggiora 250-479-5090  wendy_maggiora@telus.net
Allison Marshall 250-474-6985
Ann Mendenhall 250-748-8196  am-pm@shaw.ca
Clarisa Morrison 250-658-5812  clarisamorrison@yahoo.ca
Armande Morton
Philip Newns
Yoko Nishimura 250-544-0004  nishimurayoko@hotmail.com
Rafael Oei 250-383-1523  rafoei@shaw.ca
David Paulson  dave.pianoman@gmail.com
Kim Pendergast 250-744-2295  jazz_katz@hotmail.com
Frances Perriam 250-385-1053
Jacqueline Perriam 250-477-5413  jackieperriam@gmail.com
Geraldine Pugh  roboldf@telus.net
Jan Randall 250-891-0726  janrandall@me.com
Jennifer Rebner 250-595-8206  ejrebner@shaw.ca
Susanne Reul-Zastre  sreul@shaw.ca
Charlotte Ridgway 250-385-1876
Donna Robertson 250-385-4752
Mary Mellesmoen Rogers 250-472-6671  mrogersmusicstudio@shaw.ca
Maureen Rogers 250-727-7736  moerogers@shaw.ca
Ann Schau 250-477-7798  aschau@shaw.ca
Ann Sayoko Schlenker  annsayoko@gmail.com
Marina Shamkina 250-891-8762  mshamkin@gmail.com
Pamela Smirl 250-474-4455  pjmusic@shaw.ca
Neala St. Hilaire 250-598-5713
Dr. Allison Star 250-472-3759  a.star@telus.net
Fiona Sudbury
Marilyn Szajcz mszajcz@mts.net
Keiko Takahashi 250-655-0034  keikotakahaski3@gmail.com
Luda Tkatchenko 250-381-4077  luda_music@hotmail.com
Gabrielle Tong 250-514-7372
Monica  Tse 250-477-1680  monica.lin.tse@shaw.ca
Bruce Vogt 250-721-2839  bvogt@uvic.ca
Crystal Wiksyk 250-361-1271  soundadvice@telus.net
Ruth Williams 250-748-8314  rmwilliams@shaw.ca
Patricia Williamson 250-592-9335  pwilliamson@shaw.ca
Susan Wilson 250-508-6295  wilsusan@gmail.com
Janet Yonge 250-721-3747  jebazett@shaw.ca
Forte Zhang 250-590-6288  forte.zhang@gmail.com
Recorder
Diane Berry 250-472-2590
Saxophone
Dr. Erik Abbink 250-477-5413  e.abbink@gmail.com
Joe Hatherill 250-885-2204  joe@joemusic.com
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Dr. Erik Abbink 250-477-5413  e.abbink@gmail.com
Stephen Brown 250-480-1133  s13brown@telus.net
Patricia Kerridge 250-370-2278  patricia.kerridge@shaw.ca
Wendy Maggiora 250-479-5090  wendy_maggiora@telus.net
Crystal Wiksyk 250-361-1271  soundadvice@telus.net
Trumpet
Julia Knight 778-922-6929  msjuliaknight@gmail.com
Voice
MaryAnne Amadio-Gervais 250-479-8008
Colleen Ball 250-744-5935  cgball@telus.net
Melaney Black 250-686-6873  mcb3.tm@gmail.com
Gwendolyn Carnell 250-479-2210  gmcarnell@shaw.ca
Susan Doughty 250-746-2326  pianovoce1@gmail.com
Dr. Garry Froese 250-652-9851  gwaynefroese@gmail.com
Elspeth Ford 250-889-3302  elspethford@gmail.com
Maureen Goebel 250-477-1757  mandjgoebel@shaw.ca
Charlotte Hale  charlottehale@shaw.ca
 Carmen Hillary 250-881-4242  info@spiracle.ca
Joanne Hounsell 250-888-4982  joanne.c.hounsell@gmail.com
Judit Kabath 250-246-9630  judikabi@gmail.com
Leona Luchkow 250-629-6689  lluchkow@gmail.com
Cathie Lylock 250-519-0249  clylock@telus.net
Arlene Overman 250-380-0300  arleneoverman@gmail.com
 Marilyn Szajcz  mszajcz@mts.net
Violin/Viola
Guyonne LeLouarn 250-686-9609  guyonnelelouarn@gmail.com
Anne McDougall  epamcdougall@gmail.com
Amy Paster 250-590-0126  amatistringstudio@shaw.ca
Kathryn Ranger 250-598-2530  applebyranger@gmail.com
Donna Robertson 250-385-4752
Gabrielle Tong 250-514-7372
Garth Williams 250-748-8314  calaiscove@shaw.ca
Woodwinds & Brass
Audrey Bailey  audreyabailey@gmail.com