The Shuswap Branch serves the area around the beautiful Shuswap Lake and includes the communities of Salmon Arm, Sicamous, Tappen and Enderby. We are proud sponsors with Rotary Clubs of Salmon Arm of the annual Shuswap Music Festival. The group has been active in supporting and educating music teachers and is an important musical force in the Shuswap area. 

Calendar of Events:

Spring Recital
Shuswap Music Festival- April- May, yearly
Canada Music Week Recital
Workshops throughout the year

Meetings: First Monday Bi-monthly 

Contact and Information: Jane Hein (President) 
janehein@telus.net

Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
ENDERBY
Piano
Ruth Anne MacKnee 250-838-7644 jaarmac@telus.net
SALMON ARM
Composition
Jean Ethridge 250-832-7858 jeaneth@shaw.ca
Guitar - Contemporary
 Dan Smith 250-832-3547  dan@shuswapmusic.com
Piano
Wendy Collins 250-832-8399 jackandwendy@telus.net
Jeannette Dyck 250-517-7010 dyck.jen@gmail.com
Marjorie Duncan 250-832-4861 mg.duncan@telus.net
Jean Ethridge 250-832-7858 jeaneth@shaw.ca
Jane Hein 250-804-4864 janehein@telus.net
David Izik-Dzurko 250-832-2163 izik.d@telus.net
Sarah Knutson 250-832-0391 thepianoplace@telus.net
Carmen Moore 250-833-0256 c.a.moore@shaw.ca
Laurie Shea 250-832-3492 lashea@shaw.ca
Carmen Stoney 250-517-7845 cjstoney@gmail.com
SICAMOUS
Piano    
Carol Schlosar 250-836-4934 carol@cablelan.net