The Abbotsford Branch includes the communities of Abbotsford, Clearbrook and Clayburn. Founded in 1971, the branch now includes 27 teachers. The disciplines they teach include piano, violin, organ and theoretical subjects.

Calendar of Events

  • May Music Festival
  • Canada Music Week Recital
  • Monthly Performance Classes
  • Workshops throughout the year
  • Meetings - First Friday of Every Month

Membership Information: 
Jean Ritter (President)
jeanacademy@gmail.com

Website: www.abbotsfordmusicbcrmta.com

Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
Organ
Diane Petkau  604-852-9123 jdpetkau@shaw.ca
Piano
Cynthia Arnold   cjarnold30@telus.net
Stacy Cole 778-808-3222 keysoundsstudio@gmail.com
Brenda Cottrill 778-345-7834 brenda.cottrill@gmail.com
Eileen Deros 604-309-1249 eileenderos@gmail.com
Jocelyn Dyck 778-347-1722 jocelyndyck15@gmail.com
Kathleen Feenstra 604-309-0612 joelandkat@hotmail.com
Florence Graham 604-826-3312 fgmusic1st@gmail.com
Celeste-tina Hernandez 778-808-1830 celestetina@yahoo.com
Marilyn Herrett 604-556-5393 marilynherrettspianostudio@gmail.com
Joyce Janzen 604-859-1502 joycejanzen@gmail.com
Sook-Ja Lee 604-852-5981 enha-999@hotmail.com
Adele Lofgren 604-746-3003 lawdel@shaw.ca
Ralph Neumann 604-826-4090 ralphwneumann@yahoo.com
Dina Pollock 604-614-3298 dinapollock@gmail.com
Leona Porth 604-859-1695 leonaporth@hotmail.com
Leanne Reimer   musicwithleanne@yahoo.ca
Hilda Reimer 604-859-9058 reimermusic@shaw.ca
Lillian Rogalsky 604-853-1056 lil.rogalsky@gmail.com
Jean Ritter 604-850-9224 jeanacademy@gmail.com
Niki Schroeder   nikischroederpiano@gmail.com
Dr. Betty Suderman   bettysuderman@shaw.ca
Ewa Telega 604-755-4471  
Katherine Wight    
Theory - Professional Theory Instructor
 Joyce Janzen 604-859-1502 joycejanzen@gmail.com
Violin
Dr. Calvin Dyck 604-855-9696 chdyck@shaw.ca
Sonja Hindmarsh 604-302-3695 jshindmarsh@gmail.com
Beth Nickel   joelbethnickel@shaw.ca
Julia Toews    
Viola
Beth Nickel   joelbethnickel@shaw.ca