The Abbotsford Branch includes the communities of Abbotsford, Clearbrook and Clayburn. Founded in 1971, the branch now includes 27 teachers. The disciplines they teach include piano, violin, organ and theoretical subjects.

Calendar of Events

  • May Music Festival
  • Canada Music Week Recital
  • Monthly Performance Classes
  • Workshops throughout the year
  • Meetings - First Friday of Every Month

Membership Information: 
Jean Ritter (President)


Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
Diane Petkau  604-852-9123
Cynthia Arnold
Stacy Cole 778-808-3222
Brenda Cottrill 778-345-7834
Eileen Deros 604-309-1249
Jocelyn Dyck 778-347-1722
Kathleen Feenstra 604-309-0612
Florence Graham 604-826-3312
Celeste-tina Hernandez 778-808-1830
Marilyn Herrett 604-556-5393
Joyce Janzen 604-859-1502
Sook-Ja Lee 604-852-5981
Adele Lofgren 604-746-3003
Ralph Neumann 604-826-4090
Dina Pollock 604-614-3298
Leona Porth 604-859-1695
Leanne Reimer
Hilda Reimer 604-859-9058
Lillian Rogalsky 604-853-1056
Jean Ritter 604-850-9224
Niki Schroeder
Dr. Betty Suderman
Ewa Telega 604-755-4471  
Katherine Wight    
Theory - Professional Theory Instructor
 Joyce Janzen 604-859-1502
Dr. Calvin Dyck 604-855-9696
Sonja Hindmarsh 604-302-3695
Beth Nickel
Julia Toews    
Beth Nickel