The Vancouver Branch of the BCRMTA encourages and provides the highest calibre of music education possible and promotes high standards of music education in the community. Every November, we host the Student Performers’ Guild Festival (www.spgfestival.com) which attracts hundreds of students from our members and the members of other branches. Trophies and scholarships are awarded to the outstanding students. We also have a very active Student Teachers’ Auxiliary which welcomes Grade 10 or Diploma level music students who wish to further their musical development through the practice of teaching. Through the years, the Branch has given its members the opportunity for continuing professional development, networking, and for presenting their students in concerts and master classes. Our students can be frequently heard performing at a variety of events, competitions and festivals throughout the Lower Mainland.

Parents inquiring about a teacher for their children, adults wishing to pursue their musical goals, or music specialists seeking a professional organization, are invited to contact us. Please visit our website www.bcrmta.org for more information.

All events take place at Long & McQuade (Terminal Ave)or Tom Lee Music (downtown) unless otherwise specified on our website.

Presidents: Toni Meyer
tmeyerkeys@gmail.com

Vice President: Hailey Wong
haileymusicstudio@gmail.com

Membership Chair: Hailey Wong
haileymusicstudio@gmail.com

Student Teachers Auxiliary: Dr. Carla Dodek 
604-879-2366 
cmdodek@shaw.ca

Student Performers’ Guild Festival: Toni Meyer
tmeyerkeys@gmail.com

Branch Website: www.bcrmta.org

Studet Performers' Guild Festival Website: www.spgfestival.com

Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
Piano
Joan Agon 604-520-7012  joan_agon@yahoo.com
Gaye Alcott 778-889-0811  gayealcott@hotmail.com
Toby Aldren 604-730-8460  toby.aldren@telus.net
Yen Aouda 604-438-8799  aoudayen@gmail.com
Rita Attrot 604-839-8354  ritabarb@yahoo.com
Katherine Au 604-876-5695  threebmus@hotmail.com
Brent Barraclough    info@brentbarraclough.com
Andrea Biedermann 778-688-1734  andrea@simplypianostudio.com
Kathleen Bjorseth 604-438-8092  kathy_bjorseth@hotmail.com
Dunja Bohinc 604-779-1229  dunja@shaw.ca
Martha Brickman 604-731-0080  
Andrea Brown 604-813-1252  andrea_brown@telus.net
Jean Brown 604-936-0217  sbrownis@shaw.ca
Janet Bulani 604-720-5500  jbulani@telus.net
Marie Cahill 604-731-2881  mgcahill@telus.net
Marie Calvert Haslett    marie.calvert@southhillstudios.ca
Cheryl Carruthers 604-732-3602  ccpianist1@gmail.com
Cristine Chan 778-892-2323  longantea@hotmail.com
Fiona Chan    fofochan@me.com
Jacqualine Chan 778-898-4646  jacqualinechanck@gmail.com
Matthew Chan 778-323-8535  matthew@cadenzamusic.ca
Chao-I Chang 604-364-7623  jerry.chang@tomleemusic.ca
Nancy Chang 604-617-0372  harechang@gmail.com
Rachel Chang 604-324-8239  rachelchangca@yahoo.ca
Lily Chen 604-430-2718  lilyc0330@gmail.com
Rebecca Cheng 604-451-5584  rebeccamusic@shaw.ca
Sharon Cheung 604-505-0307  cheungs@hotmail.com
Wing-Man Cheung 778-926-2113  wingmc@outlook.com
Carmen Ching 604-325-7122  carkmching@telus.net
Karen Chiu    karenmusicstudio@gmail.com
Deborah Choit 604-263-5682  dchoit@uniserve.com
Daisy Chu 604 803 9216  dsichu@shaw.ca
Ka-May Chu 604-224-6381  KaMay.ChuLam@gmail.com
Roseanna Chu 604-720-8960  roseanna.chu@gmail.com
Drema Chuang    dremasmusicstudio@gmail.com
Denise Chung 604-916-8317  dlkchung@shaw.ca
Dorothy Chung 604-366-6611  dorothymchung@yahoo.ca
Gordon Cobb    gordon_cobb@hotmail.com
Ruth Cornish 604-732-7348  ruth@ruthrcornish.com
Dina Corrado 604-731-2469  dcorrado1@gmail.com
Alan Crane 604-879-9959  a.cranepiano@hotmail.com
Zubin Daruwala 604-925-1300  zubin@shaw.ca
 Shifra Day    s.musiqued@gmail.com
Jordana Delgado 778-223-5285  jordanadelgado@gmail.com
Svjetlana Djordan 604-781-8037  s_djordan@yahoo.com
Dr Carla Dodek 604-879-2366  cmdodek@shaw.ca
Aleksandra Dolowska 604-734-5098  palprom@telus.net
Bernard Duerksen 604-563-4549  bernieduerksen@yahoo.ca
Susan Edwards 604-734-8236  saedwards77@telus.net
Collette Elbl 604-327-7765  info@allegrovancouver.com
Laura Elliott 604-224-3359  laura.elliott88@gmail.com
Heather English 604-271-4640  henglish@shaw.ca
Alice Enns 604-224-8800  alienns@mail.ubc.ca
Irina Faletski 604-436-5238  irina.faletski@gmail.com
Lucy Fawcett 604-733-8805  lucy@viveza.ca
Donna Fishwick    
Lungwai Fu 604-263-1362  
Aida Gabitova 604-475-1412  a_gabitova@yahoo.com
Blair Galston 604-737-1763  kbgalston@gmail.com
Marilyn Glazer 604-873-6008  marilynglazer41@gmail.com
Jade Guan 604-306-7399  guan.jade@gmail.com
Helen Hall    321allegro@gmail.com
Dr. Corey Hamm 604-773-9549  coreyhamm@gmail.com
Lisa Hansen 604-421-4676  suzukipiano@yahoo.com
Sheila Hardy 604-263-5916  shardy6@telus.net
Katherine Hoi-Tung Ho 778-998-3663  katkat_518@hotmail.com
Teresa Ho 604-327-9119  
Madeline Hope 604-879-2167  mad@thepiano.ca
Clemie Hoshino 778-712-3669  clemiehoshino@gmail.com
Ching-Hui (Claire) Huang 604-727-7704  clairehtp@gmail.com
Sara Huang    
Mei Yee Hui 604-438-3037  lilymyhui@hotmail.com 
Carol Hung 604-374-6739  carolhungsc@gmail.com
Robyn Jacob 604-789-9732  robynckjacob@gmail.com
Linda Jentsch 604-224-7935  
Ljiljana Jorgacevic 778-708-4582  ljiljanapiano@gmail.com
Isaac Juarenz-Flores 604-620-7195  jufi711221@gmail.com
Lauren Kelly 604-328-1090  pianolessonsvancouver@gmail.com
Rebecca Kelly 604-734-0939  
Susan Kiddie 604-430-8858  skiddie@shaw.ca
Emily Ko 604-317-8514  emilyko78@hotmail.com
Alice Koo 604-261-3202  aktommlee@gmail.com
Ivy Kwok- Yang 604-264-8393  ikwoky6@gmail.com
Jordan L’Abbe 604-836-6186  jlabbesd36@gmail.com
Tivannagh L’Abbe   tivannagh@gmail.com
Inès Lai 778-855-5384  ines@163.com
Elizabeth Lee 604-325-6780  dleemails@shaw.ca
Hilda Lee 604-418-5794  hildahyl@gmail.com
Mary Lee 604-809-3345  mwy@shaw.ca
Tiffany Lee 604-506-0882  mommymusicteacher@gmail.com
Virginia Lee    virginia_lee_pau@yahoo.ca
Carrie Leung 604-438-2229  carriemkleung@hotmail.com
Cindy Leung 604-435-8658  leungszesum@gmail.com
Edward Leung 604-721-2101  edwardkaleung@gmail.com
Katherine Leung 604-325-6479  katherineleung@yahoo.ca
Simone Leung 604-889-4247  leung_simone@hotmail.com
Lynn Yingying Liu 604 616 2799  lyy800331@hotmail.com
Jennifer Lo 604-266-7008  jenniferfslo@hotmail.com
Daniel Mahlberg 604-255-0515  dsmahlberg@gmail.com
Patrick May 604-266-3311  pmay0922@gmail.com
Bonnie McKeeman 778-329-6000  bonnie.mckeeman@gmail.com
Mary McKinney    marymckinney@telus.net
Toni Meyer 604-298-7804  tmeyerkeys@gmail.com
Dr. Ronald Morgan 604-725-5662  info@morganpianostudio.com
David Morse 604-842-9054  dave4allegro@yahoo.ca
Kristy Nagumo    y.nagumo@gmail.com
Christina Nguyen    christinattnguyen@gmail.com
Marina Navrotski 604-761-1130  piano.rmd@gmail.com
Murray Nichol 604-261-2148  murraydnichol@gmail.com
Yuko Noble    yukonoble@gmail.com
Marina Osmolovska 604-801-6555  psorokin@shaw.ca
Kevin Pendergast 604-725-2253  burnabymusiclessons@gmail.com
Amanda Pi 604-617-1203  amandapi@edlink.ca
Karin Plato 778-928-1127  karinplato@shaw.ca
Elisabeta  Podut 604-430-8592  ezpodut@gmail.com
Layne Powell 678-522-7129  laynepowell09@gmail.com
Mei Jane Quong 604-931-2145  meijane.quong@kpu.ca
Barbara Reichard 604-420-7550  barbara@brmusicstudio.com
Tami Rizzo 604-221-2311  rizzo.tami@gmail.com
Win Rompf 604-273-5872  winfried.rompf@gmail.com
Kathryn Rowe 604-357-3786  kjrowe1@hotmail.com
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252  palprom@telus.net
Gerard Satamian 604-228-4414  gerardsatamian@yahoo.ca
Wanda Schellenberg 604-253-6928  wandaschellenberg@gmail.com
Takuhi Sedefci 604-716-6438  takuhisedefci@gmail.com
Gregory Semerdjian 604-626-2600  gregsmere2@hotmail.com
Hiroko Sheppard 604-420-3815  
Marina Sheversky 604-764-1672  marinapianolessons@gmail.com
Waka Shinko    wakashinko@gmail.com
Barbara Siemens 604-734-1077  bsiemens@pianoworkbook.com
Ellen Silverman 604-261-7409  elliesilv@shaw.ca
Jammy Smith 604-294-0450  jammy@telus.net
Djina Stojkov 604-312-8119  djinastojkov@gmail.com
Jessica Tam 604-355-1235  thegamelan@gmail.com
Magdalene Tan 604-899-2093  magtan@novuscom.net
Sarah Templeton    sarahtempleton@yahoo.com
Elaine Tseng 604-266-8168  elainestseng@gmail.com
Evelyn Tsen 604-319-6181  etsen22@gmail.com
Laura Tyrrell 778-866-6800  laura2rs2ls@gmail.com
David Vandereyk 604-733-0795  davidvandereyk@aol.com
Karin Wang    pianojourney@gmail.com
Diana Welsh 604-527-4262  dianawelsh@yahoo.ca
Aleah Wielinga    aleahwielinga@gmail.com
Anne Wilson Unger 604-726-1581  wilsonunger@gmail.com
Tara Wohlberg 604-732-1105  wohlberg@shaw.ca
Alina Wojciechowski 604-464-8914  
Carolyn Wong 604-433-4988  caroldon888@gmail.com
Gloria Wong 604-872-4058  gmwong@shaw.ca
Hailey Wong 604-809-0912  haileywongpianostudio@gmail.com
Hilda Wong    hildahywong@gmail.com
Mary-Jane Wong 604-263-2302  mjw3@shaw.ca
Patty Wu 604-872-7689  pattywu5@hotmail.com
Fafan Xiao 778-861-6111  fafanx@hotmail.com
Laurel Yang    clavier_ca@icloud.com
Winnie Yang 604 272 5375  tony_mailtw@yahoo.com
Yang (Rachel) Yang 778-996-4554  rachel-piano@hotmail.com
Haiwa Ye 778-891-2819  yehaiwapiano@gmail.com
Joanna Man-Chun Yeh 604-499-8886  pianoyeh@gmail.com
 Ellen Yoo 604-813-1339  eryoo1021@hotmail.com
May Yu 604-421-8349  yolkyu@hotmail.com
Torey Zachary  604-417-9520   torey.zachary@gmail.com 
Nataliya Zadnipryana 604-585-7074  nata_piano@hotmail.com
Ailsa Zaenker 604-876-3294  ailsaz@telus.net
Maggie Zhang 778-836-8976  wingrudan@yahoo.com
LiPing Zhuo 778-233-8803  985219828@qq.com
Barbara Zielinski 604-568-5358  barb.zielinski@gmail.com
Accordion
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252  palprom@telus.net
Alina Wojciechowski 604-464-8914  
Cello
Robin Copas    copas.cello@gmail.com
Andrew Luchkow 604-376-6465  luchkow@gmail.com
Janelle Ragno 604-657-5456  janelle.ragno@gmail.com
Clarinet
Julie Begg 604-351-7727  julie@juliesmusicstudio.com
Ross Curran 604-876-6861  curran_ross@hotmail.com
Aleksandra Dolowska 604-734-5098  palprom@telus.net
Isabella Fang 604-761-8878  isabellafang1@shaw.ca
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252  palprom@telus.net
Composition
Gordon Cobb    gordon_cobb@hotmail.com
Tivannagh L'Abbe    tivannagh@gmail.com
Daniel Mahlberg 604-767-2434  dsmahlberg@gmail.com
Conducting
Matthew Chan 778-323-8535  matthew@cadenzamusic.ca
Flute
Ruth Cornish 604-732-7348  ruth@ruthrcornish.com
Ross Curran 604-876-6861  curran_ross@hotmail.com
Kathryn Fitzpatrick 778-859-0896  kathy.music.lessons@gmail.com
Patty Kou 604-433-5403  pei0203pei@hotmail.com
Rosanne Wieringa 604-408-9466  rosannewieringa@yahoo.ca
French Horn
Fiona Chan    fofochan@me.com
Patty Kou 604-433-5403  pei0203pei@hotmail.com
Guitar
David Yeung 604-652-4773  dgwyeung@hotmail.com
Harpsichord
Martha Brickman 604-731-0080  
Organ
Alice Koo 604-261-3202  aktommlee@gmail.com
Cindy Leung 604-435-8658  leungszesum@gmail.com
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252  palprom@telus.net
Recorder
Ross Curran 604-876-6861  curran_ross@hotmail.com
Aleksandra Dolowska 604-734-5098  palprom@telus.net
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252  palprom@telus.net
Saxophone
Julie Begg 604-351-7727  julie@juliesmusicstudio.com
Ross Curran 604-876-6861  curran_ross@hotmail.com
Theory - Professional Theory Instructor
Deborah Choit 604-263-5682  dchoit@uniserve.com
Eric Lam 604-725-7888  
Tiffany Lee 604-506-0882  mommymusicteacher@gmail.com
Mary Lee 604-809-3345  mwy@shaw.ca
Daniel Mahlberg 604-255-0515  dsmahlberg@gmail.com
Dr. Ronald Morgan 604-725-5662  info@morganpianostudio.com
Kevin Pendergast 604-725-2253  burnabymusiclessons@gmail.com
Andrew Perriment 604-322-1561  ajperriment@telus.net
Viola
Patricia Armstrong 604-312-1311  pat_armstrong_5@hotmail.com
Shifra Day    s.musiqued@gmail.com
Jennifer Gray 604-736-8767  jenlgray@shaw.ca
Donna Griblin 604-241-7942  donnagriblin@shaw.ca
Domagoj Ivanovic 778-317-7602  domagojivanovic@hotmail.com
Margitta Krebs 604-325-4203  pierray@telus.net
Oscar Liu 604-451-0068  
Mark Luchkow    mark@mluch.org
Alla Shmaenok    violin@dikman.net
Toni Stanick 604-732-6436  toni@tonistanick.com
Violin
Patricia Armstrong 604-312-1311  pat_armstrong_5@hotmail.com
Shifra Day    s.musiqued@gmail.com
Rosalie Carver 604-323-1712  rosie@violinrose.ca
Jennifer Gray 604-736-8767  jenlgray@shaw.ca
Donna Griblin 604-241-7942  donnagriblin@shaw.ca
Ruth Huang    eslitestringtrio@hotmail.com
Domagoj Ivanovic 778-317-7602  domagojivanovic@hotmail.com
Margitta Krebs 604-325-4203  pierray@telus.net
Sophie Li 604-868-8716  
Oscar Liu 604-451-0068  
Mark Luchkow    mark@mluch.org
Patricia Nicole Scoffield 604-743-5289  patriciascoffield3@gmail.com
Alla Shmaenok    violin@dikman.net
Toni Stanick 604-732-6436  toni@tonistanick.com
Anthony Tam 604-836-9386  acytam001@gmail.com
Voice
Carole Bertho-Woolliams 604-430-2236  cberthowoolliams@gmail.com
Adele Clark 604-264-4649  acclarksing@shaw.ca
Jason Cook 778-288-3774  jasoncookbaritone@gmail.com
Susan Edwards 604-734-8236  saedwards77@telus.net
Leah Field 778-995-8709  
Susan Kiddie 604-430-8858  skiddie@shaw.ca
Erica Northcott 604-951-4595  ericanorthcott@shaw.ca
Marina Osmolovska 604-801-6555  psorokin@shaw.ca
Heather Pawsey    info@heatherpawsey.com
Karin Plato 778-928-1127  karinplato@shaw.ca
Djina Stojkov 604-312-8119  djinastojkov@gmail.com
Sarah Templeton    sarahtempleton@yahoo.com
Gloria N. Wong 604-327-6918  gloria.n.wong@gmail.com