The mandate of the Vancouver Branch is to support excellence in music education and to promote the highest of standards in the musical community. We have over 200 members representing the disciplines of: accordion, cello, clarinet, composition, flute, french horn, harpsichord, organ, piano, recorder, saxophone, professional theory instruction, viola, violin, and voice. 

The Branch supports its teachers and their students through a variety of activities including lectures, workshops, master classes, bursaries, recitals, and a music festival. We also have an active Student Teachers’ Auxiliary which welcomes Level 10 or ARCT music students who wish to further their musical development through the practice of teaching.

For more information on the Branch and its activities, please visit the website www.bcrmta.org

 

Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Only current and active members are listed.
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
VANCOUVER – WEST (UBC to Granville)
Cello    
Robin Copas   copas.cello@gmail.com
Clarinet    
Isabella Fang 604-761-8878 isabellafang1@shaw.ca
Composition    
Tivannagh L’Abbe   tivannagh@gmail.com
Flute    
Ruth Cornish 604-732-7348 ruth@ruthrcornish.com
Harpsichord    
Martha Brickman 604-731-0080  
Organ    
Alice Koo 604-261-3202 aktomlee@gmail.com
Cindy Leung 604-435-8658 leungszesum@gmail.com
Piano    
Gaye Alcott 778-889-0811 gayealcott@hotmail.com
Toby Aldren 604-730-8460  
Martha Brickman 604-731-0080 marthabrickman@gmail.com 
Janet Bulani 604-720-5500 jbulani@telus.net
Marie Cahill 604-731-2881 mgcahill@telus.net
Cheryl Carruthers 604-732-3602 ccpianist1@gmail.com
Rebecca Cheung 604-451-5584 rebeccamusic@shaw.ca
Ka-May Chu 604-224-6381 KaMay.ChuLam@gmail.com
Roseanna Chu 604-720-8960 roseanna.chu@gmail.com
Ruth Cornish 604-732-7348 ruth@ruthrcornish.com
Dina Corrado 604-731-2469 dcorrado1@gmail.com
Laura Elliott 604-224-3359 laura.elliott88@gmail.com
Alice Enns 604-224-8800 alienns@mail.ubc.ca
Lucy Fawcett 604-733-8805  
Lung Wai Fu 604-263-1362  
Blair Galston 604-737-1763 kbgalston@gmail.com
Helen Hall 604-266-1322labb 321allegro@gmail.com
Sheila Hardy 604-263-5916 shardy6@telus.net
Madeline Hope 604-879-2167 mad@thepiano.ca
Clemie Hoshino 778-712-3669 clemiehoshino@gmail.com
Linda Jentsch 604-224-7935  
Lauren Kelly 604-328-1090 pianolessonsvancouver@gmail.com
Emily Ko 604-317-8514 emilyko78@hotmail.com
Alice Koo 604-261-3202 aktomlee@gmail.com
Tivannagh L’Abbe   tivannagh@gmail.com
Ines Lai 778-855-5384 ines@163.com
Tiffany Lee 604-506-0882 mommymusicteacher@gmail.com
Carrie Leung 604-218-3098 carriemkleung@hotmail.com
Cindy Leung 604-435-8658 leungszesum@gmail.com
Edward Leung 604-721-2101 edwardkaleung@gmail.com
Simone Leung 604-889-4247 leung_simone@hotmail.com
Jennifer Lo 604-266-7008 jenniferfslo@hotmail.com
Darrell Loewen 604-731-1544 daloewen@shaw.ca
Patrick May 604-266-3311 pmay0922@gmail.com
Mary McKinney 604-222-3158 marymckinney@telus.net
Layne Powell 604-224-2534 laynepowell09@gmail.com
Tami Rizzo 604-221-2311 rizzo.tami@gmail.com
Gerard Satamian 604-228-4414 gerardsatamian@yahoo.ca
Waka Shinko   wakashinko@gmail.com
Barbara Siemens   bsiemens@pianoworkbook.com
Ellen Silverman 604-261-7409 elliesilv@shaw.ca
Dina Stojkov 604-312-8119 djina.stojkov@gmail.com
Sarah Templeton   sarahtempleton@yahoo.com
David Vandereyk 604-733-0795 vandereykdavid@gmail.com
Han Jie (Austin) Wang    
Tara Wohlberg 604-732-1105 wohlberg@shaw.ca
Ivy Kwok Yang 604-264-8393 ikwoky6@gmail.com
Laurel Yang 604-282-6522 clavier_ca@icloud.com
Ellen Yoo 604-813-1339 eryoo1021@hotmail.com
Torey Zachary 604-417-9520 torey.zachary@gmail.com
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Tiffany Lee 604-506-0882 mommymusicteacher@gmail.com
Viola    
Donna Griblin 604-241-7942 donnagriblin@shaw.ca
Domagoj Ivanovic    
Toni Stanick 604-732-6436 toni@tonistanick.com
Violin    
Donna Griblin 604-241-7942 donnagriblin@shaw.ca
Ruth Huang 604-218-6658 eslitestringtrio@hotmail.com
Domagoj Ivanovic    
Sophia Li 604-868-8716  
Toni Stanick 604-732-6436 toni@tonistanick.com
Voice    
Adele Clark 604-264-4649 acclarksing@shaw.ca
Leah Field 778-995-8709  
Erica Northcott 604-951-4595 ericanorthcott@shaw.ca
Heather Pawsey   info@heatherpawsey.com
Djina Stojkov 604-312-8119 djina.stojkov@gmail.com
Sarah Templeton   sarahtempleton@yahoo.com
VANCOUVER – CENTRE (Granville to Fraser)
Accordion    
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252 palprom@telus.net
Clarinet    
Ross Curran 604-876-6861 curran_ross@hotmail.com
Aleksandra Dolowska 604-734.5098 palprom@telus.net
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252 palprom@telus.net
Composition    
Gordon Cobb   gordon_cobb@hotmail.com
Flute    
Ross Curran 604-876-6861 curran_ross@hotmail.com
Kathryn Fitzpatrick 778-859-0896 kathy.music.lessons@gmail.com
French Horn    
Fiona Chan 604-266-6862 fofochan@me.com
Organ    
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252 palprom@telus.net
Piano    
Andrea Biedermann 778-688-1734 andrea@simplypianostudio.com
Dunja Bohinc 604-779-1229 dunja@shaw.ca
Marie Calvert Haslett   marie.calvert@southhillstudios.ca
Fiona Chan 604-266-6862 fofochan@me.com
Nancy Chang 604-617-0372 harechang@gmail.com
Sharon Cheung 604-505-0307 cheungs@hotmail.com
Carmen Ching 604-325-7122 carkmching@gmail.com
Debbie Choit 604-263-5682 dchoit@uniserve.com
Daisy Chu 604-803-9216 dsichu@shaw.ca
Drema Chuang   dremasmusicstudio@gmail.com
Denise Chung 604-916-8317 dlkchung@shaw.ca
Gordon Cobb   gordon_cobb@hotmail.com
Alan Crane 604-879-9959 a.cranepiano@hotmail.com
Dr. Carla Dodek 604-879-2366 cmdodek@shaw.ca
Aleksandra Dolowska 604-734-5098 palprom@telus.net
Susan Edwards 604-734-8236 saedwards77@telus.net
Colette Elbl 604-327-7765 info@allegrovancouver.com
Marilyn Glazer 604-873-6008 marilynglazer41@gmail.com
Jade Guan 604-306-7399 guan.jade@gmail.com
Teresa Ho 604-327-9119  
Ching-Hui Claire Huang 604-727-7704 clairehtp@gmail.com
Rebecca Kelly 604-734-0939  
Elizabeth Lee 604-325-6780 dleemails@shaw.ca
Mary Lee 604-809-3345 mwy@shaw.ca
Virginia Lee   virginia_lee_pau@yahoo.ca
Bonnie McKeeman 778-329-6000 bonnie.mckeeman@gmail.com
Kristy Nagumo > y.nagumo@gmail.com
Amanda Pi 604-617-1203 amandapi@edlink.ca
Karin Plato 778-928-1127 karinplato@shaw.ca
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252 palprom@telus.net
Marina Sheversky 604-764-1672 marinapianolessons@gmail.com
Elaine Tseng 604-266-8168 elainestseng@gmail.com
Laura Tyrell 778-866-6800 laura2rs2ls@gmail.com
Mary-Jane Wong 604-263-2302 mjw3@shaw.ca
Gloria Wong 604-872-4058 gmwong@shaw.ca
Patty Wu 604-872-7689 pattywu5@hotmail.com
Fafan Xiao 778-861-6111 fafanx@hotmail.com
Ailsa Zaenker 604-876-3294 ailsaz@telus.net
Recorder    
Ross Curran 604-876-6861 curran_ross@hotmail.com
Aleksandra Dolowska 604-734-5098 palprom@telus.net
Pavel Ryzlovsky 778-939-2252 palprom@telus.net
Saxophone    
Ross Curran 604-876-6861 curran_ross@hotmail.com
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Debbie Choit 604-263-5682 dchoit@uniserve.com
Mary Lee 604-809-3345 mwy@shaw.ca
Andrew Perriment 604-322-1561 ajperriment@telus.net
Violin    
Rosalie Carver 604-323-1712 rosie@violinrose.ca
Patricia Scoffield 604-734-5289 patriciascoffield3@gmail.com
Voice    
Susan Edwards 604-734-8236 saedwards77@telus.net
Karin Plato 778-928-1127 karinplato@shaw.ca
VANCOUVER – EAST (Fraser to Boundary)
Cello    
Andrew Luchkow 604-376-6465 luchkow@gmail.com
Janelle Ragno 604-657-5456 janelle.ragno@gmail.com
Guitar    
David Yeung 604-652-4773 dgwyeung@hotmail.com
Piano    
Yen Aouda 604-438-8799 aoudayen@gmail.com
Katherine Au 604-876-5695 threebmus@hotmail.com
Kathleen Bjorseth 604-438-8092 kathy_bjorseth@hotmail.com
Rachel Chang 604-324-8239 rachelchangca@yahoo.ca
Karen Chiu 604-726-3533 karenmusicstudio@gmail.com
Shifra Day   s.musiqued@gmail.com
Svjetlana Djordan   s_djordan@yahoo.com
Irina Faletski    
Katherine Hoi-Tung Ho   katkat_518@hotmail.com
Robyn Jacob 604-789-9732 robynckjacob@gmail.com
Katherine Leung 604-325-6479 katherineleung@yahoo.ca
Christina Nguyen   christinattnguyen@gmail.com
Murray Nichol 604-261-2148 murraydnichol@gmail.com
Kathryn Rowe 604-357-3786 kjrowe1@hotmail.com
Wanda Schellenberg 778-320-4922  
Jessica Tam 778-320-2090 thegamelan@gmail.com
Sarah (Yu) Tao 604-726-8708 sarahtao123@gmail.com
Aleah Wielinga   aleahwielinga@gmail.com
Hailey Wong 604-809-0912 haileywongpianostudio@gmail.com
Hilda Wong   hildahywong@gmail.com
Viola    
Shifra Day   s.musiqued@gmail.com
Jennifer Gray   gray.jenniferlaw@gmail.com
Margitta Krebs 604-325-4203 pierray@telus.net
Mark Luchkow   mark@mluch.org
Meghan Verdejo    
Violin    
Shifra Day   s.musiqued@gmail.com
Jennifer Gray   gray.jenniferlaw@gmail.com
Margitta Krebs 604-325-4203 pierray@telus.net
Mark Luchkow 778-232-2179 mark@mluch.org
Anthony Tam 604-838-9386 acytam001@gmail.com
Voice    
Carole Bertho 604-430-2236 cberthowoolliams@gmail.com
Jason Cook 778-288-3774 jasoncookbaritone@gmail.com
VANCOUVER - DOWNTOWN
Cello    
Harold Birston   hbirston@telus.net
Piano    
Brent Barraclough   info@brentbarraclough.com
Harold Birston   hbirston@telus.net
Chao-I Chang   jerry.chang@tomleemusic.ca
Beatrice de Trenqualye 604-704-4983 beatrice.ca@gmail.com
Bernard Duerksen 604-563-4549 bernieduerksen@yahoo.ca
Lynn Yingying Liu 604-616-2799 liuyy331@yahoo.com
Dr. Ronald Morgan 604-725-5662 info@morganpianostudio.com
Marina Navrotski 604-761-1130 piano.rmd@gmail.com
Marina Osmolovska 604-801-6555 psorokin@shaw.ca
Takuhi Sedefci 604-716-6438 takuhisedefci@gmail.com
Magdalene Tan 604-899-2093 magtan@novuscom.net
Barbara Zielinski 604-568-5358 barb.zielinski@gmail.com
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Dr. Ronald Morgan 604-725-5662 info@morganpianostudio.com
Violin    
Carla Birston   cbirston@telus.net
Voice    
Marina Osmolovska 604-801-6555 psorokin@shaw.ca
NORTH BURNABY
Flute    
Rosanne Wieringa 604-408-9466 rosannewieringa@yahoo.ca
Piano    
Joan Agon 604-520-7012 joan_agon@yahoo.com
Rita Attrot 604-839-8354 ritabarb@yahoo.com
Wing-Man Cheung 778-926-2113 wingmc@outlook.com
Dorothy Chung 604-366-6611 dorothymchung@yahoo.ca
Lisa Hansen 604-421-4676 suzukipiano@yahoo.com
Carol Hung 604-374-6739 carolhungsc@gmail.com
Susan Kiddie 604-430-8858 skiddie@shaw.ca
Hilda Lee 604-418-5794 hildahyl@gmail.com
Toni Meyer 604-298-7804 tmeyerkeys@gmail.com
Christian Meyers 604-802-3453 cgmeyers@gmail.com
Kevin Pendergast 604-725-2253 burnabymusiclessons@gmail.com
Barbara Reichard 604-420-7550 barbara@brmusicstudio.com
Gregory Semerdjian 604-626-2600 gregsmere2@hotmail.com
Jammy Smith 604-294-0450 jammy@telus.net
Karin Wang   pianojourney@gmail.com
May Yolk Kin Yu 604-421-8349 yolkyu@hotmail.com
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Kevin Pendergast 604-725-2253 burnabymusiclessons@gmail.com
Viola    
Alla Shmaenok   violin@dikman.net
Violin    
Alla Shmaenok   violin@dikman.net
Voice    
Susan Kiddie 604-430-8858 skiddie@shaw.ca
SOUTH BURNABY
Piano    
Christine Ho Ying Chan 778-892-2323 longantea@hotmail.com
Lily Chen 604-430-2718  
Liang (Michael) Chen 604-767-0498 clinmhc@gmail.com
Sara Huang   sarathhuang@hotmail.com
Lily Mei Yee Hui 604-438-3037 lilymyhui@hotmail.com
Ljiljana Jorgacevic 778-708-4582 ljiljanapiano@gmail.com
Isaac Juarez-Flores 604-620-7195 jufi711221@gmail.com
Daniel Mahlberg 604-255-0515 dsmahlberg@gmail.com
Yuko Noble   yukonoble@gmail.com
Elisabeta Podut 604-430-8592 ezpodut@gmail.com
Hiroko Sheppard 604-420-3815  
Evelyn Tsen 604-319-6181 etsen22@gmail.com
Diana Welsh 604-319-1201 dianawelsh@yahoo.ca
Carolyn Wong 604-433-4988 carolhdon888@gmail.com
Haiwa Ye 778-891-2819 yehaiwapiano@gmail.com
Joanna Man-Chun Yeh 604-499-8886 pianoland2016@gmail.com
Maggie Yun Zhang 778-836-8976 wingrudan@yahoo.com
Yikai Zhang 778-865-2264 loveyika1022@gmail.com
Theory – Professional Theory Instructor
Daniel Mahlberg 604-255-0515 dsmahlberg@gmail.com
Viola    
Oscar Liu 604-451-0068  
Violin    
Sophia Kim   sophiakimmusic@gmail.com
Oscar Liu 604-451-0068  
Flute    
Patty Kou 604-433-5403 pei0203pei@hotmail.com
French Horn    
Patty Kou 604-433-5403 pei0203pei@hotmail.com
NEW WESTMINSTER
Piano    
Jacqualine Chan 778-898-4646 jacqualinechanck@gmail.com
Jordana Delgado 778-223-5285 jordanadelgado@gmail.com
Jordan L’Abbe 604-836-6186 jlabbesd36@gmail.com
Anne Wilson Unger 604-726-1581 wilsonunger@gmail.com
RICHMOND
Piano    
Heather English 604-271-4640 henglish@shaw.ca
Dr. Corey Hamm 604-773-9549 coreyhamm@gmail.com
Winfried Rompf 604-273-5872 winfried.rompf@gmail.com
Winnie Yang 604-272-5375 tony_mailtw@yahoo.com
WEST VANCOUVER
Piano    
Donna Fishwick    
SURREY
Piano    
David Morse 604-842-9054 dave4allegro@yahoo.ca
Natalia Pardalis 604-783-4091 pardalisnatalia@gmail.com
Nataliya Zadnirpryana 604-585-7074 nata_piano@hotmail.com
LiPing Zhuo 778-233-8803 985219828@qq.com
Violin and Viola    
Patricia Armstrong 604-312-1311 pat_armstrong_5@hotmail.com
Voice    
Natalia Pardalis 604-783-4091 pardalisnatalia@gmail.com
COQUITLAM
Piano    
Aida Gabitova   a_gabitova@yahoo.com
Mei Jane Quong 604-931-2145 meijane.quong@kpu.ca
PORT COQUITLAM
Accordion and Piano
Alina Wojciechowski 604-464-8914  
PORT MOODY
Piano    
Andrea Brown 604-813-1252 andrea_brown@telus.net