The South Fraser Branch was officially formed in February 1963 as ‘Surrey District Branch’ with nine members on the first roster. In 1999, the name was changed to ‘South Fraser Branch’ to reflect the areas where our teachers live and teach – Surrey, North Delta, Langley, Fort Langley, White Rock, Burnaby and New Westminster. Our membership stands at over 100 members. Our largest project over the past 50 years has been our annual Music Festival which has grown from one afternoon of piano solos to a full festival of several weeks with a variety of instruments. The Festival, held annually in February, is organized and run entirely by our volunteer members and we host top adjudicators from both BC and Alberta. Our branch also sponsors Professional Development Workshops, Senior Master Classes and an annual Honours Recital for our examination students.

Life Member of BCRMTA (and South Fraser Branch) 
Carol Shinkewski
Susan Olsen

Websitewww.southfrasermusic.com

Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
PIANO
Aldergrove
Debbie Nagy 604-856-1157  keynotepiano@hotmail.com
Burnaby
Mary Fraser 604-520-0172  mhfmusic@shaw.ca
Ingrid Verseveldt  ingridverse@gmail.com
North Delta
Margaret Brew 604-581-7285  embrew@telus.net
Launny Brian 604-590-6110  brian777@dccnet.com
Maureen Edwards
Vanessa Rektor 604-507-0527  vanessa@rektorstudio.com
Carmen Roberts 604-590-0436
Fort Langley
Maria Moularas 604-895-7400  mw_muziek@hotmail.com
Langley
Marlene Bartsch  604-882-1440  bartsch01332@gmail.com
Debbie Boganes  dboganes@gmail.com
Loretta Braun 604-857-1816  lorettabraunmusic@gmail.com
Phyllis Heppner 604-530-8270  phyllis@themusikshop.com
Jane Hou 778-881-1704  pianowith.jane@gmail.com
Kathy Kelbert 604-589-2230  gkelbert@gmail.com
Faye Mulder 604-533-8888  fayemulder@hotmail.com
Paulette Nielsen
Sandra Starek  sstarek@shaw.ca
Helen Tung 778-886-8864  pianisthelentung@gmail.com
Berva Warkentin 604-888-7787  bervaw@gmail.com
Rebecca Yew 778-862-0218  rebeccayew@gmail.com
Geneviene Wong 778-869-5313  gipwong@hotmail.com
Lydia Yang 778.869.7982  lydiafaith72@hotmail.com
South Surrey
Elaine Blatchford 604-538-2356  jeblatch@telus.net
Karen Bigham 604-538-7845  kbigham@gmail.com
Harold Birston  hbirston@telus.net
Darlene Brigidear  dbrigs@telus.net
Stacy Chen 604-535-7428  stacy428@kimo.com
Yuko Denham
Cheryl Finn 604-535-5417  semiahmooacademy@gmail.com
Beverley Johnson 604-536-7236  ivorys101@shaw.ca
Belinda Li 604-339-9222  belindali88@yahoo.ca
Kathryn Messcu 604-541-6020  katy@themusiccottage.ca
Helga Murray 778.294.2294  oceanparkpiano@shaw.ca
Ella Smith 604-839-6327  ellas@southfrasermusic.com
Irean Smith 604.538.2980
Calla Strain 604-535-9856  ccstrain@telus.net
Jean Tiede 604-538-8967  jtiede84@gmail.com
Lea Tsui 604-536-9123
Xiaofen Michelle Zhao  michellez@southfrasermusic.com
Surrey - Clayton Hill
Grace Joo 604-323-6277  gracej@southfrasermusic.com
Megumi Otani 604-574-0241  megotani@me.com
Nancy Patro 778-574-5992  nancy_patro@hotmail.com
Surrey - Cloverdale
Catherine Bundt 778-574-5781  catherine.anne.b@hotmail.com
 Helen Chien 604-710-5522 helenchien87@hotmail.com
Alison d'Entremont 604-575-8719  alison.neufeld@yahoo.ca
Cynthia Goddard 604-574-4075  music.goddard@gmail.com
Sharon Ku 604-584-8878  sharonk@southfrasermusic.com
Kimberlee Layzell-Smith 604-763-7697  kimberlee1212@gmail.com
Sylvia Leigh 604-574-7411  sylvialeigh@shaw.ca
Andrea Mesana 778-863-6418  andrea.mesana@gmail.com
Claudia Muir 604.897.7913  MrsMuirMusic@gmail.com
Surrey - Fleetwood
Clarisse Chen 778-889-9986  clarissechen@gmail.com
Jennifer Condie 604-596-2519  jlcondie@telus.net
Quyen Dao
Natasha Gonzales 604-583-3149  natashag@southfrasermusic.com
Elizabeth Hammermeister 778-593-1699  88keys4music@gmail.com
Eva Law 604-838-8586  eval@southfrasermusic.com
Joey Liao 778-251-2292  joey.mokona@hotmail.com
Susan Senkow
Jennifer Silva 604-802-4941  j.heyworth@hotmail.com
Surrey - Fraser Heights
Kamela Vinjau Christaki 604-582-8252  kvinjau@yahoo.ca
Jamie Eguia 778-232-1748  jamiethepianst@gmail.com
Christy Kuettel 604-345-0885  christy.kuettel@gmail.com
Jennifer Leung 778-834-5535  jennleung.bmus@gmail.com
Esther Neufeld 604-589-4590  elmn@telus.net
Karen Noot  klnoot@yahoo.com
Dianne Szarapka 604-581-0080  dszarapka@hotmail.com
Surrey - Green Timbers/Guildford
Laurie Forsyth-Freinhofer 604-589-3739  froggyspad66@yahoo.ca
Elizabeth Gilchrist 604-581-1084  eg@hilchristmusic.ca
Maureen Hollins 604-584-4755  hollins@shaw.ca
Grace Lee 604-339-7104  grace_lee86@hotmail.com
Michelle Leung 604-306-7577  mleung07@outlook.com
Natalia Pardalis 604-783-4091
Jarvis Phan 778-242-0996 jarvisphan@gmail.com
Linda Prai 604-319-1630  studyguide@telus.net
Surrey - Ocean Park
Rita Thatcher 604-538-5809  peterjt@telus.net
Surrey - Panorama
Michelle (Barsalou) Bumpus 604-575-9349  mbarsalou@hotmail.com
Wendy Chan 604-375-9602  wendyoui@gmail.com
Sophia Tan 778-628-8169  sophia_tan_2@hotmail.com
Surrey - Tynehead
Yvonne Fawcett 778-689-7764  yvonne_tap@hotmail.com
Rose Scott  rosesco@gmail.com
Lorna Yorke 604-574-8897  lyorke@telus.net
Surrey - West Newton/Boundary Park
Colleen Branson 604-417-8347  cb9digit@gmail.com
Karen Daggett 604-597-9261  karen.daggett@yahoo.ca
Sharon Poon 604-591-1854  sharonpoon@journeyswithmusic.com
Yvette Rowledge 604-596-0273  yrowledge@shaw.ca
White Rock
Leslie Chen 604-538-6028  llchen@ualberta.ca
Marjorie Foxall
Kevin Thompson 604-538-2919  ktpianostudio@icloud.com
Other Areas
Janet Davidson
Saya Ejima  saya_e@hotmail.com
Katya Pine 778-834-5105  katya@pineproductions.ca
CELLO
Harold Birston  hbirston@telus.net
CLARINET
Tracie Gerbrandt 604-761-7016  traciegerbrandt@gmail.com
Rita Thatcher 604-538-5809  peterjt@telus.net
CLASSICAL GUITAR
Donald Hlus 778-241-9663  don.hlus@shaw.ca
COMPOSITION
Katya Pine 778-834-5105  katya@pineproductions.ca
FLUTE
Carmen Roberts 604-590-0436
HARP
Maria Moularas 604-895-7400  mw_muziek@hotmail.com
THEORY - Professional Theory Instructor
Claudia Muir 604.897.7913  MrsMuirMusic@gmail.com
Jennifer Silva 604-930-1931  j.heyworth@hotmail.com
TRUMPET
Elizabeth Gilchrist 604-581-1084  eg@hilchristmusic.ca
VIOLA
Richard Dorfer 604-595-1313  rdorfer@hotmail.com
Heilwig Von Koenigsloew 604-857-9675  heilwig@shaw.ca
Yuri Zaidenberg 604-542-3398  yuzai360@yahoo.com
VIOLIN
Erika Bennedik 604-538-5057  ebennedik@gmail.com
Carla Birston  hbirston@telus.net
Erin Dorfer 778-868-3771  erin.dorfer@gmail.com
Richard Dorfer 604-595-1313  rdorfer@hotmail.com
Monica Kobelt 604-530-7318  monica@kdi.ca
Kristine Keil 604-535-1476  pkschoen@shaw.ca
Heilwig Von Koenigsloew 604-857-9675  heilwig@shaw.ca
Yuri Zaidenberg 604-542-3398  yuzai360@yahoo.com
VOICE
Maureen Edwards 604-594-3640  maureene@southfrasermusic.com
Natalia Pardalis 604-783-4091
Dolores Scott 604-543-5934  sheando@telus.net
Sarah Tatto 778-228-0368  sarahtatto@gmail.com