This photo is a record of the First Convention of the Canadian Federation of Music Teachers’ Association.

The convention was held July 15-18, 1936 in Vancouver, BC at the Georgia Hotel.

The ten Executive members are pictured in the front row (beginning at 6th from the left) W.A. Wright, Brandon; George Palmer, 2nd VP, Saskatoon; Beryl Ferguson, Winnipeg;  Grace Knowlden, Regina;  Mrs. O.J. Walker, 1st VP, Edmonton; Roy Robertson, Pres, Vancouver; Mrs. E.A. Hamilton, Edmonton; Burton Kurth, Vancouver; Minnie Boyd, Sec-Treas, Winnipeg; Reginald Cox, Victoria. 


We thank Jill Kelman, ORMTA, for the donation of this photograph in 2015.

To see a larger version of this photo, please click on the photo to visit our PHOTOGRAPHY site.