The North Shore Branch includes members from North Vancouver, West Vancouver, Squamish and Whistler. We enjoy an enthusiastic and growing membership of 90 teachers. Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the month and follow with a workshop. Annual events include our Christmas Lunch, Lucille Little Memorial Scholarship Recital, Canada Music Week and the North Shore Music Festival. Our branch is committed to ongoing professional development, creating a network of supportive colleagues and providing educational opportunities for music students.

Website: www.northshoremusicteachers.com

Contact:
Kelly Nobles (co-president)
Stanislava Deltcheva (co-president)
nsrmtapres@gmail.com

Referrals:
North Vancouver: Diana Marr
604-929-1592
dimarr@shaw.ca

West Vancouver: Diane Sanford
604-921-7204
redhedgehog_ds@hotmail.com

Membership: Diane Sanford
604-921-7204
redhedgehog_ds@hotmail.com

Calendar of Events: TBA

 

Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers

PIANO

East of Seymour River
Aline Banno   abanno@shaw.ca
Brennan Chan 604-910-2880 brennanchanpiano@gmail.com 
Anne Frame 604-924-1126  
Sonja Koruga   sonjakoruga@gmail.com
Iwona Maj 604-924-0743 iwona_maj@shaw.ca
Diana Marr 604-929-1592 dimarr@shaw.ca
Kelly Nobles 604-929-4016 nobles.kelly@gmail.com
Lynn Valley
Valerie Cook 604-988-9313 valeriecook@shaw.ca
Susan Evans 604-984-7197 evanspiano@shaw.ca
Paige Freeborn 604-760-4762 pfreeborn@gmail.com
Cate Innish 604-349-4688 cateinnish@gmail.com
Kajin Lee 778-998-1310 kajinpiano@gmail.com
Tae Maeda   taemaedapiano@gmail.com
Tanis Mitchell 604-984-7468  
Yumi McLaughlin 604-355-8059 nvanpiano@gmail.com
Natalya Mykhaylova 778-881-7557 natasha@natashastudios.com
Nicholas Rada 604-813-1067 platinumklavier@gmail.com
Lorraine Toljanich 604-904-7594 lorrainetol@shaw.ca
Chin Fang Yang   cha_conne51@yahoo.com
Upper Lonsdale / Delbrook
Celine Cassis 604-874-6984 crcassis@yahoo.ca
Dr. Nathalie Froud   nfroud@telus.net
Marcia Meyer 604-986-2826  
Siiri Rebane 604-990-9922 rebanesiiri@gmail.com
Lower Londsdale
Julienne Frenette 780-935-4451 juliennefrenette206@gmail.com
Galina Martyniouk   mgalina7@hotmail.com
JoAnn Primeau 604-987-8556 joannprimeau@hotmail.com
Young Hae Son-Na 778-999-5214 sonyounghae@gmail.com
Serah Strandberg 604-992-3081 happyclefsmusic@gmail.com
Donna Symons 604-807-9716 dvsymons@telus.net
Raul Velasco 604-807-9761 raulvela@telus.net
Pemberton Heights and Below
Leslie Anne Harland 604-922-5266 ana.harland@gmail.com
Sylvia Pagdin 604-913-2933 sylviapagdin@hotmail.com
Capilano Highlands
Dr. Carolyn Finlay 604-980-2273 carolyn_r_finlay@hotmail.com
Patricia Holme 604-985-6472 paholme@shaw.ca
Dr. Boris Konovolov 604-231-7308 bkonov@hotmail.com
Ildiko Markus 604-980-5422 ildicoat@hotmail.com
Alison Roberts   robertsa@shaw.ca
Karyn Schmidt 604-980-6336 karyn.schmidt@telus.net
Montroyal
Stanislava Deltcheva 778-881-0329 sdeltch@yahoo.com
Linda Falls 604-987-1133 lfalls@shaw.ca
Natasha Little 604-736-3162 pianolittle@gmail.com
Youliana Tichelova 604-338-6104 youliana.tichelova@mail.mcgill.ca
Ambleside / Dundarave
Zubin Daruwala 604-805-9865  zubin@shaw.ca
Sandra Duke   sandiostudio@hotmail.com
Jerri Mercer 604-600-5552 jerrimercer@hotmail.com
Haruko Ogawa 604-281-0543 harukoaogawa@gamil.com
Dr. Annabelle Paetsch 604-339-2031 apaetsch@shaw.ca
Patti Richardson   mccormick9803@gmail.com
Elisa Rolston 604-913-0305 elisarolston@gmail.com
Nick Sergienko 604-710-0937 nicksergienko@hotmail.com
Tatiana Tymoshenko 778-386-9683 tanyatimosh@yahoo.com
Dianne Warren 604-921-8971 diwarren@shaw.ca
Sharon West   mswpianohouse@shaw.ca
British Properities
Yuka Mikami 778-848-7350 westvanpianoteacher@hotmail.com
Alexander Pechenyuk   apechenyuk@gmail.com
Ji Jeong Riew   jjriew@naver.com
Gwennie Siu 778-929-0723 gwennie.siu@gtmail.com
West of Westmount
Ralph Markham    
Diane Sanford 604-785-6503 redhedgehog.ds@gmail.com
Other Areas
Sharon Makarenko 604-896-1958 smaks2@hotmail.com
VIOLIN / VIOLA
Ju Dee Ang 604-445-8675 hongyuli@gmail.com
Nancy DiNovo 604-988-2614 ndinovo@shaw.ca
Adrian Dyck 604-760-4754 adriandyck@gmail.com
Aurora Felde 604-926-5106 afelde@shaw.ca
Barbara Irschick 604-985-1457 barb_irschick@hotmail.com
Denise Killick 604-985-6604 denisekillick@shaw.ca
Masako Matsumoto 604-988-2907 mmatsu803@hotmail.com
CELLO
Dr. Hey Woun Hyun 778-835-2098  heywoun@hotmail.com
Bo Peng 604-617-1867 cellobopeng@hotmail.com
GUITAR - Classical and Contemporary
Tony Chotem 604-980-4336 tonychotem@shaw.ca
HARP
Alison Hunter 604-932-2979 whisterharp@telus.net
VOICE
Kelly Nobles 604-929-4016 nobles.kelly@gmail.com
Elisa Rolston 604-913-0305 elisarolston@gmail.com
Youliana Tichelova 604-338-6104 youliana.tichelova@mail.mcgill.ca
FLUTE
Ildiko Markus 604-980-5422 ildicoat@hotmail.com
Dennis Tymoshenko 778-712-1974 denis.timosh@gmail.com
CLARINET and SAXOPHONE
Dennis Tymoshenko 778-712-1974 denis.timosh@gmail.com
THEORY - Professional Theory Instructor
Susan Evans 604-984-7197 evanspiano@shaw.ca
Paige Freeborn 604-760-4762 pfreeborn@gmail.com
Dr. Nathalie Froud   nfroud@telus.net
Patricia Holme 604-985-6472 patholme@shaw.ca
Alexander Pechenyuk 604-904-2010 apechenyuk@gmail.com
CONDUCTING
Paige Freeborn 604-760-4762 pfreeborn@gmail.com
COMPOSITION
Susan Evans 604-984-7197 evanspiano@shaw.ca
Alexander Pechenyuk 604-904-2010 apechenyuk@gmail.com
JAZZ PIANO
Marcia Meyer 604-986-2826  
ORGAN
Siiri Rebane 604-990-0022 rebanesiiri@gmail.com