JOIN US

The North Shore Branch includes members from North Vancouver, West Vancouver, Squamish and Whistler. We enjoy an enthusiastic and growing membership of 90 teachers. Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the month and follow with a workshop. Annual events include our Christmas Lunch, Lucille Little Memorial Scholarship Recital, Canada Music Week and the North Shore Music Festival. Our branch is committed to ongoing professional development, creating a network of supportive colleagues and providing educational opportunities for music students.

Website: www.northshoremusicteachers.com

Contact:
Kelly Nobles (co-president)
Stanislava Deltcheva (co-president)
nsrmtapres@gmail.com

Referrals:
North Vancouver: Diana Marr
604-929-1592
dimarr@shaw.ca

West Vancouver: Diane Sanford
604-921-7204
redhedgehog_ds@hotmail.com

Membership: Diane Sanford
604-921-7204
redhedgehog_ds@hotmail.com

Calendar of Events: TBA

Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers

PIANO

East of Seymour River
Aline Banno 604-924-3733 abanno@shaw.ca
Stephanie Chow 604-899-8806 stephaniepianostudio@yahoo.ca
Anne Frame 604-924-1126 annebrad@telus.net
Sonja Koruga 604-779-2793 sonjakoruga@gmail.com
Iwona Maj iwona_maj@shaw.ca
Diana Marr 604-929-1592 dimarr@shaw.ca
Natalya Mykhaylova 778-881-7557 natasha@natashastudios.com
Kelly Nobles 604-929-4016 nobles.kelly@gmail.com
Lynn Valley
Valerie Cook 604-988-9313 valeriecook@shaw.ca
Susan Evans 604-984-7197 evanspiano@shaw.ca
Cate Innish 604-349-4688 cateinnish@gmail.com
Kajin Lee 778-998-1310 kajinpiano@gmail.com
Tae Maeda taemaedapiano@gmail.com
Tanis Mitchell 604-984-7468 tanisraemitchell@icloud.com
Yumi McLaughlin 604-355-8059 nvanpiano@gmail.com
Nicholas Rada 604-813-1067 platinumclavier@gmail.com
Lorraine Toljanich 604-904-7594 lorrainetol@shaw.ca
Upper Lonsdale / Delbrook
Celine Cassis 604-874-6984 crcassis@yahoo.ca
Dr. Nathalie Froud nfroud@telus.net
Siiri Rebane 604-990-9922 rebanesiiri@gmail.com
Tatiana Tymoshenko 778-386-9683 tanyatimosh@yahoo.com
Chin Fang Yang 604-988-0386 cha_conne51@yahoo.com
Lower Londsdale
Paige Freeborn pfreeborn@gmail.com
Julienne Frenette 780-935-4451 juliennefrenette206@gmail.com
Galina Martyniouk 604-983-7026 mgalina7@hotmail.com
JoAnn Primeau 604-987-8556 joannprimeau@hotmail.com
Karyn Schmidt 604-980-6336 karyn.schmidt@telus.net
Young Hae Son-Na 604-986-5214 sonyounghae@gmail.com
Serah Strandberg 604-770-0705 strandberg6@gmail.com
Donna Symons dvsymons@telus.net
Raul Velasco raulvela@telus.net
Pemberton Heights and Below
Ana Harland 604-922-5266 ana.harland@gmail.com
Sylvia Pagdin 604-913-2933 sylviapagdin@hotmail.com
Capilano Highlands
Dr. Carolyn Finlay 604-980-2273 carolyn_r_finlay@hotmail.com
Patricia Holme 604-985-6472 paholme@shaw.ca
Ildiko Markus 604-980-5422 ildicoat@hotmail.com
Alison Roberts alisonvroberts@gmail.com
Montroyal
Stanislava Deltcheva 604-960-9900 sdeltch@yahoo.com
Linda Falls 604-987-1133 lfalls@shaw.ca
Natasha Little pianolittle@gmail.com
Youliana Tichelova 604-338-6104 youliana.tichelova@mail.mcgill.ca
Ambleside / Dundarave
Sandra Duke sandiostudio@hotmail.com
Dr. Boris Konovolov 604-231-7308 bkonov@hotmail.com
Jerri Mercer 604-600-5552 jerrimercer@hotmail.com
Haruko Ogawa 604-281-0543 harukoaogawa@gamil.com
Annabelle Paetsch 604-339-2031 apaetsch@shaw.ca
Bernice (Bunny) Pearce 604-925-2536 saltcoat@telus.net
Alexander Pechenyuk 604-904-2010 apechenyuk@gmail.com
Patti Richardson 604-922-9803 mccormick9803@gmail.com
Elisa Rolston 604-913-0305 elisarolston@gmail.com
Takuhi Sedefci 604-925-1827 takuhi@shaw.ca
Nick Sergienko 604-710-0937 nicksergienko@hotmail.com
Sharon West 604-763-7072 mswpianohouse@shaw.ca
British Properities
Yuka Mikami 778-848-7350 westvanpianoteacher@gmail.com
Ji Jeong Riew 604-913-0623 jjriew@naver.com
Gwennie Siu gwennie.siu@gtmail.com
West of Westmount
Diane Sanford 604-785-6503 redhedgehog.ds@gmail.com
Dianne Warren 604-921-8971 diwarren@shaw.ca
Other Areas
Sharon Makarenko 604-896-1958 smaks2@hotmail.com
Ralph Markham 604-921-8125 ralmark@telus.net
Marcia Meyer 604-986-2826
CELLO
Bo Peng 604-617-1867 cellobopeng@hotmail.com
VIOLIN / VIOLA
Nancy DiNovo 604-988-2614 ndinovo@shaw.ca
Adrian Dyck adriandyck@gmail.com
Aurora Felde afelde@shaw.ca
Barbara Irschick 604-985-1457 barb_irschick@hotmail.com
Denise Killick 604-985-6604 denisekillick@shaw.ca
Masako Matsumoto 604-988-2907 mmatsu803@hotmail.com
GUITAR – Classical and Contemporary
Tony Chotem 604-980-4336 tonychotem@shaw.ca
HARP
Alison Hunter 604-932-2979 whisterharp@telus.net
VOICE
Kelly Nobles 604-929-4016 nobles.kelly@gmail.com
Elisa Rolston 604-913-0305 elisarolston@gmail.com
Youliana Tichelova 604-338-6104 youliana.tichelova@mail.mcgill.ca
FLUTE
Ildiko Markus 604-980-5422 ildicoat@hotmail.com
Dennis Tymoshenko 778-712-1974 denis.timosh@gmail.com
CLARINET and SAXOPHONE
Julie Begg 604-351-7727 julie@juliesmusicstudio.com
Dennis Tymoshenko 778-712-1974 denis.timosh@gmail.com
THEORY – Professional Theory Instructor
Susan Evans 604-984-7197 evanspiano@shaw.ca
Paige Freeborn pfreeborn@gmail.com
Dr. Nathalie Froud nfroud@telus.net
Patricia Holme 604-985-6472 patholme@shaw.ca
Alexander Pechenyuk 604-904-2010 apechenyuk@gmail.com
COMPOSITION
Susan Evans 604-984-7197 evanspiano@shaw.ca
Alexander Pechenyuk 604-904-2010 apechenyuk@gmail.com
CONDUCTING
Paige Freeborn 604-980-5148 pfreeborn@gmail.com
JAZZ PIANO
Alison Maira 778-318-3916 alisonmaira@live.com
Marcia Meyer 604-986-2826
ORGAN
Siiri Rebane 604-990-0022 rebanesiiri@gmail.com