The North Island Branch was founded in Courtenay on March 3, 1976, by 8 music teachers. This number grew to 12 by the end of 1976. The first president was Kay Wilson. We now have 28 active music teachers, who teach piano, theory, guitar, cello, flute, and voice. Our Branch area encompasses all of the northern part of Vancouver Island from Fanny Bay north, including the Northern Gulf Islands. We meet monthly from September through June, with a planned program followed by a meeting. In June we end the year with a potluck luncheon.

Calendar of Events:

Branch meetings: First Friday of the month
9:30 AM – 12:00 PM (September – June)

Contact and Membership: Cynthia Taylor
250-923-3731
cindytaylormusic@gmail.com

Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
  • Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
CAMPBELL RIVER
Guitar/Recorder
Helga Hagen 250-923-4097  
Piano
Anne Classen 250-287-4236  classena@telus.net
Sonia Hauser 250-923-2212  sshauser5@gmail.com
Sandra Havelaar 250-923-6627  havelaarsandy@gmail.com
Judy Melny 250-923-7678  judylinn@telus.net
Shelley Roberts 250-923-7658  gsroberts@telus.net
Donna Robertson 250-923-4378  nonione@shaw.ca
Cynthia Taylor 250-923-3731  cindytaylormusic@gmail.com
Nicole Taylor 250-830-3785  ntaylor1985@gmail.com
Catherine A. Wilson 250-923-4390  crwilson@shaw.ca
Voice
Amy Lelliott 250-923-1420  amydawnlelliott@gmail.com
Kristy Miller 250-923-0531  kristy-miller@outlook.com

 

QUADRA ISLAND
Piano
Joyce Sheppard 250-285-3827  

 

COMOX
Piano
Carol Geneau 250-941-1812  cngeneau@hotmail.com
Eleonore Krullaarts 250-339-6067  orion321@shaw.ca
Anne Mackey 250-941-1323  bamackey07@gmail.com
Janet Shaw 250-339-7429  tjshaw@shaw.ca
Jean Wilson 250-339-7870  jeanniewilson@shaw.ca

 

COURTENAY
Cello
Helena Jung 250-898-1132  cellisthelena@gmail.com
Flute
Alissa Fisette 250-702-7110  harmonymusicstudio@live.ca
Piano
Jocie Brooks 250-338-0293  brooksjocie@gmail.com
Wendy Dyck    brackish@ymail.com
Alissa Fisette 250-702-7110  harmonymusicstudio@live.ca
Dagmar Kilian 250-337-5808  dagmarkilian@telus.net
Coralea Klassen    coraleaklassen@gmail.com
Carrie Lemke 250-871-3017  joysong@shaw.ca
Amie Webster 250-792-3065  motifmusicstudios@gmail.com
Voice
Carrie Lemke 250-871-3017  joysong@shaw.ca
Virginia Lowrie 250-338-9464  lowrie@telus.net