Welcome to the Mid-Island Branch of the BC Music Teachers’ Association (BCRMTA) based in Nanaimo on beautiful Vancouver Island. Founded in 1965, our non-profit organization has enriched lives through music by promoting the teaching, learning and performance of music to students of all ages and stages.

Our region encompasses the Mid-Island area south to Duncan, north to Oceanside (Nanoose/Parksville/Qualicum Beach), west to Port Alberni, and east to Lasqueti and Gabriola Islands.

We provide scholarships and awards, as well as enrichment activities for students such as the Joan Gosselin Music Writing Competition, the Young Artist Tour, and the BC Piano Competition. Performance opportunities are offered through public and studio recitals, Canada Music Week Celebration, community events, competitions, masterclasses, and the Upper Island Music Festival.

Website: www.musicnanaimo.com

Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.
Do NOT contact any member with unsolicited services or offers
DUNCAN
Piano
Joanna Hibberd 250-748-2838  joannahibberd@gmail.com
Voice
Cari Burdett  250-710-4174   cari.burdett@shaw.ca 
Andrea Rodall 250-748-3781  joyofmusic@hotmail.ca
ERRINGTON
Piano
Amber Pitre 250-927-4501  makingmelodies@hotmail.com
GABRIOLA ISLAND
Piano
Hiromi Bradshaw 250-247-8155 hiromib@telus.net
LADYSMITH
Piano
Marlene Raddatz 250-245-7389  mar.raddatz@gmail.com
Nancy Warkentin 250-245-3136  paulnan@telus.net
LASQUITI ISLAND
Piano
Susan Morrison    
NANAIMO
Composition
Patrick Carpenter 250-753-3245  
Flute
Cindy Speelman 250-591-8891  spcindyflute@gmail.com
Guitar
Patrick Carpenter 250-753-3245  
Organ
Anne Dalton 250-323-6695  anne@t3kmd.com
Piano
Dianne Bohn 250-585-7828  bdbohn@shaw.ca
Lisa Brown 250-758-1097  sevenbrowns@telus.net
Patrick Carpenter 250-753-3245  
Anne Dalton 250-323-6695  anne@t3kmd.com
Miriam Duckworth 250-756-6124  miriam_duckworth@yahoo.ca
Gayle Dunsmoor 250-729-9553  gayledunsmoor@shaw.ca
Carmen Falconer 250-713-3264 carmenfalconer11@gmail.com
Donna Falconer 250-751-2788  falconercowles@gmail.com
Mary Jackson 250-755-1747  maryjjackson@shaw.ca
Jacinthe Laramee 250-751-2454  jlaramee953@gmail.com
Jennifer Lehtovaara 250-585-8485  jennylehtovaara@gmail.com
Teresa Marusarz-Borek 250-756-2222  tmmb@shaw.ca
Patricia Miller 250-390-7508  patriciamiller-piano@telus.net
Marjorie Munro 250-758-1847  marji_m@shaw.ca
Krista Rogers 250-756-2424  collinkrista@hotmail.com
Susan Schleppe 250-619-5471  schleppesmusicstudio@shaw.ca
Sharon Sinclair 250-756-9993  sas66@telus.net
Janice Skipsey 250-756-3879  janiceskipsey@hotmail.com
Erika Wilson    erika.pianogirl@gmail.com
Sharon Wishart 250-585-1724  sharonwishart2012@shaw.ca
Susan Wood 250-591-5463  suelynwood@shaw.ca
Jazz Piano
Erika Wilson    erika.pianogirl@gmail.com
Voice
Donna Falconer 250-751-2788  falconercowles@gmail.com
Mary Jackson 250-755-1747  maryjjackson@shaw.ca
Christine McMahon 250-739-1728  voicealive@shaw.ca
Jenna Pye 250-667-8793  mrs.jenna.pye@gmail.com
Sharon Sinclair 250-756-9993  sas66@telus.net
Raphael Wagner 250-797-4100  raphaelwagner@hotmail.com
Erika Wilson    erika.pianogirl@gmail.com
Violin/Viola
Trish Horrocks (Clair) 250-591-3913  trish@crosscanadafiddle.com
NANOOSE BAY
Piano
Ann Barber 250-468-7083  ajbarber@shaw.ca
Sherilene Chycoski 250-468-2097  smchycoski@gmail.com
Patricia Plumley 250-468-9205  plumleymusic@shaw.ca
Trumpet
Sherilene Chycoski 250-468-2097  smchycoski@gmail.com
Voice
Sherilene Chycoski 250-468-2097  smchycoski@gmail.com
Patricia Plumley 250-468-9205  plumleymusic@shaw.ca
PARKSVILLE
Piano
Dolores Antonsen 250-228-1823 dolorespiano88@gmail.com
John Nelson 250-954-5895  ledgerlines@shaw.ca
Linda Patterson 250-248-1061  parksville.piano@gmail.com
Susan Stephen 250-248-3544  rrstephen@telus.net
Margret Wesemann 250-752-8076  kvrmzk@shaw.ca
Andrea Wood 250-951-9255 soundartspiano@yahoo.com
PORT ALBERNI
Piano
Ellen Vander Putten 250-720-0016  ellenvp@shaw.ca
QUALICUM BEACH
Flute/Piccolo
Marianne Sadik  250-752-8124  info@fluteflavours.com
Voice
Rosemary Lindsay 250-951-7129  rose@rosemarylindsay.ca